Global Keratin

GK Hair Serum

Global Keratin Serum is designed to instantly reduce frizz while adding incredible shine.
$25.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 21 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GK Hair Serum (21)
Show All 21 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Poughkeepsie, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Only Serum I Will Ever Have To Buy
    I like so many others have spent a crazy amount of money on different shampoos, conditioners, serums, keratin treatments and so on... I was looking for products to help me keep the results of my keratin treatment for a longer time without having to go to the salon every 3 months. I took the chance on GK and am so glad I did. First of all I love the smell of ALL the products. I get so many compliments on how great I smell even when I donâ??t put anything else on. I use the serum on my hair whether I leave it kinky curly or straight. It helps to tame my curl and keep the frizz down. I still use hair spray because if not I would look like a poodle at the end of the day. I also use the leave in treatment. I wish there was a way people could just feel my hair to see the difference these products make. My hair doesnâ??t have to be crunchy in order to keep in manageable. Itâ??s soft and bouncy, with no frizz or crunch. When it is straight itâ??s everything I want my hair to be. Absolutely worth every penny and worth a try if you have frizzy hair.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Works.
    I have, like many of us, bought lots of different anti frizz serums. This is the best one that I have used so far. It really works. I wonder if I'm the only one, but they all seem to work the first time best. Then after that a little less well, but still it does make my hair smooth and shiney. It has a very strong smell of perfume, which I happen to like, but may not be everyone's cup of tea. Honestly, having no frizz, and having "good hair days", I would trade a lot for this. So, I now won't have to wear so much, or any perfume, because my hair smells so good. The fragrance is not floral but spicy and warm. I don't know if it dissipates after a while or if I'm just getting sensory fatigue and so can't smell it. It's an expensive product, but I do like it and I will buy it again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sunny State
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Okay, I Was Expecting Better
    Honestly, for the price of $25 I was expecting better results. The good part is that it doesn't leave you hair oily like other serums! The smell isn't the best, I think it smells like cologne and not a nice one. I have keratin in my hair but this serum doesn't really make a difference. Somewhat disappointed.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Product I Have Ever Used On My Hair.
    I put my hair through so much torture- straightening it, bleaching it, dying it, blow drying it, so my hair is pretty damaged and frizzy. This product, of course, doesn't reverse the damage- it isn't intended to. It instead makes the frizz go away and it really looks like my hair is healthy with this in! My hair feels so light and weightless with it in, as if I had just gotten a haircut. It also smells AMAZING- it reminds me of a mix of vanilla, coconut, and maybe some flower... I'm not sure, but this is the best smelling hair product ever, haha. I first got this when I had the GK treatment done at a salon, but even now when the treatment is gone, it works just as well.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Very Good Don't Like Fragrance
    My hair is naturally curly and frizzy but I do the keratin treatment every 4 months to keep it under control. I used this product only once and it was right after having had a treatment done so the full verdict on this product is still out. However, I can say that this serum is serious stuff. It is very thick but also very silky and, for the one time I used it so far, it works really well as far as shine and keeping away the frizzies. The only thing I do not like about it is its fragrance. It smells like a turned bad perfume...is it possible I got a bottle that was sitting around for a long time or is it just a not nice fragrance?
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Earth
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Something That Truly Fights Frizz!!!
    This stuff is no joke. It actually works. You only need very little. I put one pump while my hair was wet and one pump after hair was dried. Summer here is hot and extremely humid. I also sweat profusely from my scalp, which does not help for transitioning hair. With this and the leave-in cream (see my other review), I don't have to get the keratin treatment. I will have no problem growing my hair out without chopping off my relaxed hair. This stuff would be awesome on curly hair also. It makes your hair so smooth and shiny. Smells good, but the leave-in cream smells better.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Amazing!
    So, I have Keratin treatment in my hair, and as anyone who gets these knows, after a month or two, it starts to not look quite as good. I was actually thinking recently hat I would have to go and get in done again, even though it's only been 6 weeks since I had it done last. Well, this stuff takes care of that! My hair is back to looking almost like I just had the keratin treatment done! Straight, sooooo shiny and frizz free! (My hair is very fine, naturally curly, and gets very crazy in the humidity). I highly recommend this product!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Great Stuff!
    My daughter introduced me to this when I was visiting her. I couldn't wait to come home and buy it for myself. It makes my hair smooth and soft. I'm so glad I found this!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Another Great Gk Item
    Works like magic. Can be use on wet or dry hair which I like. I used to get expensive Keratin treatments but have opted to use Keratin shampoo, conditioner, masque, and serum instead. I used to use a treatment that you had to sit under a hair dryer for, at least, 20 minutes, You don't have to wait now. Everything but the serum I apply right in the shower. I like to put the serum on after I blow dry. I color my hair but I know there is grey and white under there which is coarser hair. This product does the trick.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Curls Too!!!
    I bought this planning to use it when I straighten my hair, but I decided to try a little of it on my curls first. I put it on after drying and using a light gel. The gel had given me good clumping, but hadn't eliminated all the frizzies completely. The GK Serum totally eliminated the frizz and made my hair shinier with about a dime-sized amount of product. It made my hairstyle look more polished. I'm looking forward to trying it when I straighten, but I may not do that for awhile now, since this stuff made my curls look so good!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name