Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
CHI

CHI Silk Infusion

549 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, e...
$14.00 - $41.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 549 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Silk Infusion (549)
Show All 549 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    More About Chi S. I. To Love
    I initially posted a November 2012 review about how the silk infusion, but I wanted to do an update because I found that the silk infusion helps with breakage/shedding. At first, I thought it was a super product for making my hair soft. Oh nooooo, it does more than that. I notice way less shedding using this verses skipping it. My hair type is 4a and I can not do without it. I used this for my last flat iron along with Victoria Secret So Sexy Straightening Cream and oh my goodness, for the first time ever, my press out lasted for 2 weeks.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Heat Protection, Softness, Silkiness, & Much More- All In One Bottle!!!
    This product is amazing!! It makes my hair silky & smooth!! It's also a heat protection for flat irons and hair dryers. Works really well- although it's a bit pricey, I totally recommend it!!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Southport
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    If You Can Take The Smell
    i might have liked this product as my hair is naturally curly and i want silky curls. i think it reeks of an older mans cologne. after trying a bit on my hair, i returned to the shower to wash it away. i then tossed it in the trash. i think it may have given me a migraine.
    i enjoy using straight guard. it smells great and makes my curls manageable. thought i would like silk infusion. not so.
    18 out of 26 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Omg I Can't Do Without It!!!
    Oh my goodness, my hair cannot do without Chi Silk Infusion. I love that Folica has a 12 ounce of it at a great price. I know it may seem expensive but it is a product that I plan to use forever!!I don't care what other hair product I use, when I rinse my conditioner, silk infusion goes in. This product will make any other product you use seem great. Again, I just cannot do without this product. My 4a hair type hair just has to have it. I shampooed with some cheapy Suave shampoo, then used Tresemme Naturals Moisture conditioner and detangled. After that, I used my Chi Silk Infusion. I also used my CURLS Cashmere Curls and did a two strand flat twist. My twist out is PERFECT! My hair has a nice sheen, great definition of twist out, and light. No greasy, oily, goopy mess. Try the Chi Silk Infusion. You will be glad you did!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indian Head, MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Heat Protection Product On The Market!
    This is the only product I've ever used where I noticed a difference immediately! I apply a dab while my hair is wet and before I blow dry. I use a tiny dab on ends before straightening or using curling iron. Hair is fuller, smoother and shinier than ever! I think it helps hold the curls as well. I love the smell!!!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovin' It!
    I use this with the Keratin Mist and I get the best flat iron ever. I get Coppola Express Blowouts every two months or so - no relaxer - and use this after my weekly conditioning masks.
    Before Photo
    23 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Bought The 12 Oz Bottle To Replace My 2 Oz =)
    I have fine straight hair that I have been growing out for a couple years now. My hair used to break off when I used the cheaper brand products. I credit sulfate free, paraben free products for my new longer length because the breakage has completely stopped. I like to use a finishing product (WHILE MY HAIR IS STILL WET from shower & before blow drying) that smooths & shines my hair and also provides heat protection during blow drying or flat ironing. I've tried every single drugstore brand out there, with just blah or downright greasy results. I finally broke down and bought a 2 oz.CHI Silk Infusion after reading great reviews on it in a magazine. TOTALLY worth the additional cost. I highly recommend it - although It DID take some time to get used to the odd smell. Not that it's necessarily a bad smell...but it's definatley not a classical girly scent. I tried the smallest bottle the store sold - 2 oz at about $13. It lasted about 3 months. The bottle is almost empty so today I purchased the 12 oz bottle because this is a product I will use for a lifetime! =) Works great for me & my fine hair! Thanks CHI!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Shears, The Salon
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Taming Frizz
    This product is meant for wet to dry styling and it works like nothing I've ever tried before! I used it for blowing out a client and when I was finished It looked like I had already straightened it. Great product, I'm totally hooked!
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Detroit, Mi
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    I had dry, frizzy hair my whole life until my friend introduced me to this product. I honestly thought it would not work since every other hair product I've bought sucked. The first couple of times I used it, there was really not a significant change. However, I've noticed my hair looks and feels a LOT healthier. I've gotten compliments from my friends/coworkers/family members. This product is really awesome and I would recommend it to anyone who has very dry, frizzy hair. :)
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    So, my first encounter was at my best friends house, where her older sister was using this as she was straightening my hair. It made my hair SUPER soft and shiny, and I love the smell. One thing I like is that it keeps the straighten until the next day. I am a swimmer, so chlorine damage is non-avoidable, (my hair has already turned from midnight black to dark red-brown.) I feel that this product really keeps in moisture and manageability. My hair is EXTREMELY curly. The product isn't oily or greasy which I love. I have a Chi straightener, and this stuff works wonders with it. My friends have been asking how I get it so straight and shiny. It is great at keeping out the Florida humidity, so now I can straighten even in summer and not worry about the mane coming back. LOVE IT!!!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    1,955 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    43 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray

    CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray

    CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray is a fast drying styling and finishing tool that provides instant smooth texture and incredible shine.

    New Price: $15.00
Server Name