PlayTrickorTreat
CHI

CHI Silk Infusion

552 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, e...
$14.00 - $41.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 552 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Silk Infusion (552)
Show All 552 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Memphis TN
    5 Star Rating
    "awesome"
    4b natural African American hair, flat iron results were spectacular! Also used CHI keratin prior to silk. Combed, wrapped tightly to air dry over night. Spritzed lightly with CHI 44 iron protection. Flat ironed to perfection. However, used Coroliss titanium flat iron, but didn't get same results with other products that were about same price. Tip-use rat tail comb on ends as they are iron-see youtube.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's A Miracle
    I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. IT LEAVES MY BI-RACIAL HAIR SOFT, SMOOTH AND SILKY. I USE TO USE THE PAUL MITCHELL HAIR SKINNY SERUM BUT THIS TOPS THAT FOR SURE. I LOVE THE SMELL AND THE FEEL IT GIVES MY HAIR. I JUST WISH IT CAME WITH A PUMP ON IT. I HAVE SPENT ALOT OF MONEY ON HAIR PRODUCTS THROUGH MY LIFE BUT THIS IS THE ONE I WILL NEVER BE WITHOUT. PLEASE DON'T EVER STOP MAKING THIS.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1632 Sheldrake Dr. Apt-1D Wheeling IL 60090
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    Excellent Product ..Become a part of life :) Thank You...
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    More About Chi S. I. To Love
    I initially posted a November 2012 review about how the silk infusion, but I wanted to do an update because I found that the silk infusion helps with breakage/shedding. At first, I thought it was a super product for making my hair soft. Oh nooooo, it does more than that. I notice way less shedding using this verses skipping it. My hair type is 4a and I can not do without it. I used this for my last flat iron along with Victoria Secret So Sexy Straightening Cream and oh my goodness, for the first time ever, my press out lasted for 2 weeks.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Heat Protection, Softness, Silkiness, & Much More- All In One Bottle!!!
    This product is amazing!! It makes my hair silky & smooth!! It's also a heat protection for flat irons and hair dryers. Works really well- although it's a bit pricey, I totally recommend it!!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Southport
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    If You Can Take The Smell
    i might have liked this product as my hair is naturally curly and i want silky curls. i think it reeks of an older mans cologne. after trying a bit on my hair, i returned to the shower to wash it away. i then tossed it in the trash. i think it may have given me a migraine.
    i enjoy using straight guard. it smells great and makes my curls manageable. thought i would like silk infusion. not so.
    19 out of 27 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Omg I Can't Do Without It!!!
    Oh my goodness, my hair cannot do without Chi Silk Infusion. I love that Folica has a 12 ounce of it at a great price. I know it may seem expensive but it is a product that I plan to use forever!!I don't care what other hair product I use, when I rinse my conditioner, silk infusion goes in. This product will make any other product you use seem great. Again, I just cannot do without this product. My 4a hair type hair just has to have it. I shampooed with some cheapy Suave shampoo, then used Tresemme Naturals Moisture conditioner and detangled. After that, I used my Chi Silk Infusion. I also used my CURLS Cashmere Curls and did a two strand flat twist. My twist out is PERFECT! My hair has a nice sheen, great definition of twist out, and light. No greasy, oily, goopy mess. Try the Chi Silk Infusion. You will be glad you did!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indian Head, MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Heat Protection Product On The Market!
    This is the only product I've ever used where I noticed a difference immediately! I apply a dab while my hair is wet and before I blow dry. I use a tiny dab on ends before straightening or using curling iron. Hair is fuller, smoother and shinier than ever! I think it helps hold the curls as well. I love the smell!!!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovin' It!
    I use this with the Keratin Mist and I get the best flat iron ever. I get Coppola Express Blowouts every two months or so - no relaxer - and use this after my weekly conditioning masks.
    Before Photo
    26 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Bought The 12 Oz Bottle To Replace My 2 Oz =)
    I have fine straight hair that I have been growing out for a couple years now. My hair used to break off when I used the cheaper brand products. I credit sulfate free, paraben free products for my new longer length because the breakage has completely stopped. I like to use a finishing product (WHILE MY HAIR IS STILL WET from shower & before blow drying) that smooths & shines my hair and also provides heat protection during blow drying or flat ironing. I've tried every single drugstore brand out there, with just blah or downright greasy results. I finally broke down and bought a 2 oz.CHI Silk Infusion after reading great reviews on it in a magazine. TOTALLY worth the additional cost. I highly recommend it - although It DID take some time to get used to the odd smell. Not that it's necessarily a bad smell...but it's definatley not a classical girly scent. I tried the smallest bottle the store sold - 2 oz at about $13. It lasted about 3 months. The bottle is almost empty so today I purchased the 12 oz bottle because this is a product I will use for a lifetime! =) Works great for me & my fine hair! Thanks CHI!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name