New Rewards Program
CHI

CHI Silk Infusion

CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, e...
$14.25 - $43.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 555 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Silk Infusion (555)
Show All 555 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Indian Head, MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Heat Protection Product On The Market!
    This is the only product I've ever used where I noticed a difference immediately! I apply a dab while my hair is wet and before I blow dry. I use a tiny dab on ends before straightening or using curling iron. Hair is fuller, smoother and shinier than ever! I think it helps hold the curls as well. I love the smell!!!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovin' It!
    I use this with the Keratin Mist and I get the best flat iron ever. I get Coppola Express Blowouts every two months or so - no relaxer - and use this after my weekly conditioning masks.
    Before Photo
    27 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Bought The 12 Oz Bottle To Replace My 2 Oz =)
    I have fine straight hair that I have been growing out for a couple years now. My hair used to break off when I used the cheaper brand products. I credit sulfate free, paraben free products for my new longer length because the breakage has completely stopped. I like to use a finishing product (WHILE MY HAIR IS STILL WET from shower & before blow drying) that smooths & shines my hair and also provides heat protection during blow drying or flat ironing. I've tried every single drugstore brand out there, with just blah or downright greasy results. I finally broke down and bought a 2 oz.CHI Silk Infusion after reading great reviews on it in a magazine. TOTALLY worth the additional cost. I highly recommend it - although It DID take some time to get used to the odd smell. Not that it's necessarily a bad smell...but it's definatley not a classical girly scent. I tried the smallest bottle the store sold - 2 oz at about $13. It lasted about 3 months. The bottle is almost empty so today I purchased the 12 oz bottle because this is a product I will use for a lifetime! =) Works great for me & my fine hair! Thanks CHI!
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Shears, The Salon
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Taming Frizz
    This product is meant for wet to dry styling and it works like nothing I've ever tried before! I used it for blowing out a client and when I was finished It looked like I had already straightened it. Great product, I'm totally hooked!
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Detroit, Mi
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    I had dry, frizzy hair my whole life until my friend introduced me to this product. I honestly thought it would not work since every other hair product I've bought sucked. The first couple of times I used it, there was really not a significant change. However, I've noticed my hair looks and feels a LOT healthier. I've gotten compliments from my friends/coworkers/family members. This product is really awesome and I would recommend it to anyone who has very dry, frizzy hair. :)
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    So, my first encounter was at my best friends house, where her older sister was using this as she was straightening my hair. It made my hair SUPER soft and shiny, and I love the smell. One thing I like is that it keeps the straighten until the next day. I am a swimmer, so chlorine damage is non-avoidable, (my hair has already turned from midnight black to dark red-brown.) I feel that this product really keeps in moisture and manageability. My hair is EXTREMELY curly. The product isn't oily or greasy which I love. I have a Chi straightener, and this stuff works wonders with it. My friends have been asking how I get it so straight and shiny. It is great at keeping out the Florida humidity, so now I can straighten even in summer and not worry about the mane coming back. LOVE IT!!!
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    i super love this product it work pretty good..
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Everything About Silk Infusion!
    I originally got a sample of the silk infusion from the CHI perm at my local salon. I wasn't impressed the first couple times of using it, until I put it in before I dryed my hair, after that, it worked beautifully for taming frizz and making my hair silky and shiny! If you use to much it will make your hair look oily, so a little goes a long way! I ended up buying the 2Oz bottle, and plan to buy the big one next.
    21 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I have really thin and dry hair and I have tired countless products to strengthen and hydrate my hair. I decided to buy Chi-Silk Infusion after reading some great reviews. I was a little skeptical at first since many of the other products haven't worked for me in the past but this stuff really works. My hair fall out has gone down significantly since I started using this and my hair looks healthy, silky, and shiny. I definitely recommend this product for someone who has thin, dry, and dull hair. I think it has A LOT to do with the fact that this product DOES NOT have alcohol in it.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Used To Love
    I used love this product and use it evryday, but using it too much makes my hair greasy. This product isnt really made to protect your hair, just to make it shiny and amooth.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name