Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
CHI

CHI Silk Infusion

549 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, e...
$14.00 - $41.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 549 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Silk Infusion (549)
Show All 549 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Chi Silk Infusion
    The smell is HORRENDOUS. You can't get away from it. The smell even stays on your hands forever! Also, even if you could stand the smell, you can only use the smallest amount of the product or it makes your hair very oily. Will NEVER use it again.
    18 out of 22 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ehh!
    I'm kinda disappointed in this product! I was expecting to be amazed!! I decided to try it based on the reviews I had watched on youtube...... big mistake! I think this chi silk infusion cost way too much for the size and it's nothing special! I have MBL hair and this product didn't deliver what I expected! I think my organic coconut oil is a far better choice and less expensive!
    5 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Really Can't Go Wrong
    It's not hard to see why this is getting a 5 star rating. This is one of the "must-haves" for hair care. I'm a swimmer and so sometimes need help keeping my hair normal and healthy. This helps keep my hair from turning brittle and dry, and the shine it adds is just enough without looking oily. You only need to use a little at a time, I have A LOT of hair and never use more than a quarter sized amount for my whole head. Make sure you use the smallest amount, to keep your hair from looking greasy.

    If your hair is wet I would recommend using John Frieda Full Repair Perfect Ends Deep Infusion, it REALLY works well to repair hair and keeps you lookin' fancy between cuts. If your hair is dry, it defiantly helps get you that extra little boost. For extra shine, put this in before using your styling products, it kicks the shine into over-drive.

    I know it says this manages frizz control, but I really haven't noticed much difference. I use it for the other benefits, but if you're looking for a serum solely for frizz control, this may not be for you.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exemplary But Expensive
    I love this product but not the price. Wal mart over prices their chi so don't get it there. The smell isn't bad or good it's just one to get a bit used to. I just WISH that they would make it cheaper even by one or two dollars becasue I think a lot more people would use it and I would definitely buy more of it! It makes my hair completely new and shiny as well as soft. But of course with good results comes a price and a somewhat expensive one at that but oh well I guess! Other than the price it's a great product!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!
    Just a small amount of this on my fine, wavy hair leaves it silky and smooth without weighing it down.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So-so Results
    I've used this once, I don't like the smell (it smells like perfume). It made my wavy thick hair feel soft, but didn't straighten my hair any better than other much cheaper products I've tried. For the price I was expecting a much better result.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Haystack
    I have very blonde hair which looks terrible when it gets too dry. I use Chi before blow drying and a little bit more after styling. It gives my hair a shiny, swingy look. I've been using the product for more than a year. My only complaint is that the bottle leaks during air travel.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Chi+me=love It!
    I have been loving this product ever since I got it. It worked wonders for me. The scent smelled like men cologne but it goes away when heat is applied to it. When you put it on your hair, it feel soft but not so shiny. If you want it to be shiny, I recommend applying heat to it and it will make it really shiny. I will definitely repurchase this in a bigger size.
    32 out of 36 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bronx,New York
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesom!
    I have fine dry relaxed hair and this makes my hair wonderful. You don't need much,a little goes a long way. After using this on my damp hair,my hair felt so soft. I also had sheen. I highly recommend Silk Infusion. It will leave your hair looking and feeling great.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    My hair is very dry and damaged from coloring, about shoulder length. After experimenting, I discovered my hair needed about a quarters worth of the product for best results. The smell is strong and musky, but it does disipate. It makes my hair softer and smoother, and easier to style.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    1,958 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    43 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray

    CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray

    CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray is a fast drying styling and finishing tool that provides instant smooth texture and incredible shine.

    New Price: $15.00
Server Name