PlayTrickorTreat
CHI

CHI Silk Infusion

552 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, e...
$14.00 - $41.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 552 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Silk Infusion (552)
Show All 552 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Bronx,New York
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works For Me!
    I have fine color treated relaxed hair. It's always been hard for me to find products that don't weigh my hair down,well Chi is it. My hair feels amazing after using it. I towel dry my hair so it's damp. Then i use a small drop of Chi Infusion. Afterwards i blow dry,then flat iron with Bio Silk. When i'm done,I have moisture,softness,volume,bounciness,silkiness,and sheen.....what more can you ask for. I've been using Chi Silk Infusion for about four years now and it never disappoints. I even use it on my mom's hair and her hair is also relaxed but 4a/4b type. This stuff is amazing. The only con is the manly cologne scent,but now I'm so use to it and it does dissipate quickly.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well!
    I use this product before I straighten my hair and it makes it very silky! Not as silky as I thought it would, but it definitely does make my hair look and feel a bit healthier. It also helps with frizz, which was a big problem of mine. It smells a bit like men's cologne. I kind of like the smell so it doesn't really bother me, though. Overall I do like this product a lot and will continue to buy it in the future. :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolute Must For Frizz Control
    I've tried all sorts of brands of serum and I always come back to CHI Silk Infusion. Just can't beat it for amazing results, each and every time. You only need a little product so this bottle lasts a long time, great value as well. Best quality, best price and results are excellent.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Chi Silk Infusion
    The smell is HORRENDOUS. You can't get away from it. The smell even stays on your hands forever! Also, even if you could stand the smell, you can only use the smallest amount of the product or it makes your hair very oily. Will NEVER use it again.
    18 out of 22 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ehh!
    I'm kinda disappointed in this product! I was expecting to be amazed!! I decided to try it based on the reviews I had watched on youtube...... big mistake! I think this chi silk infusion cost way too much for the size and it's nothing special! I have MBL hair and this product didn't deliver what I expected! I think my organic coconut oil is a far better choice and less expensive!
    5 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Really Can't Go Wrong
    It's not hard to see why this is getting a 5 star rating. This is one of the "must-haves" for hair care. I'm a swimmer and so sometimes need help keeping my hair normal and healthy. This helps keep my hair from turning brittle and dry, and the shine it adds is just enough without looking oily. You only need to use a little at a time, I have A LOT of hair and never use more than a quarter sized amount for my whole head. Make sure you use the smallest amount, to keep your hair from looking greasy.

    If your hair is wet I would recommend using John Frieda Full Repair Perfect Ends Deep Infusion, it REALLY works well to repair hair and keeps you lookin' fancy between cuts. If your hair is dry, it defiantly helps get you that extra little boost. For extra shine, put this in before using your styling products, it kicks the shine into over-drive.

    I know it says this manages frizz control, but I really haven't noticed much difference. I use it for the other benefits, but if you're looking for a serum solely for frizz control, this may not be for you.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exemplary But Expensive
    I love this product but not the price. Wal mart over prices their chi so don't get it there. The smell isn't bad or good it's just one to get a bit used to. I just WISH that they would make it cheaper even by one or two dollars becasue I think a lot more people would use it and I would definitely buy more of it! It makes my hair completely new and shiny as well as soft. But of course with good results comes a price and a somewhat expensive one at that but oh well I guess! Other than the price it's a great product!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!
    Just a small amount of this on my fine, wavy hair leaves it silky and smooth without weighing it down.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So-so Results
    I've used this once, I don't like the smell (it smells like perfume). It made my wavy thick hair feel soft, but didn't straighten my hair any better than other much cheaper products I've tried. For the price I was expecting a much better result.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Haystack
    I have very blonde hair which looks terrible when it gets too dry. I use Chi before blow drying and a little bit more after styling. It gives my hair a shiny, swingy look. I've been using the product for more than a year. My only complaint is that the bottle leaks during air travel.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name