HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
CHI

CHI Silk Infusion

553 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, e...
$14.00 - $41.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 553 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Silk Infusion (553)
Show All 553 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Haystack
    I have very blonde hair which looks terrible when it gets too dry. I use Chi before blow drying and a little bit more after styling. It gives my hair a shiny, swingy look. I've been using the product for more than a year. My only complaint is that the bottle leaks during air travel.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Chi+me=love It!
    I have been loving this product ever since I got it. It worked wonders for me. The scent smelled like men cologne but it goes away when heat is applied to it. When you put it on your hair, it feel soft but not so shiny. If you want it to be shiny, I recommend applying heat to it and it will make it really shiny. I will definitely repurchase this in a bigger size.
    32 out of 36 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bronx,New York
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesom!
    I have fine dry relaxed hair and this makes my hair wonderful. You don't need much,a little goes a long way. After using this on my damp hair,my hair felt so soft. I also had sheen. I highly recommend Silk Infusion. It will leave your hair looking and feeling great.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    My hair is very dry and damaged from coloring, about shoulder length. After experimenting, I discovered my hair needed about a quarters worth of the product for best results. The smell is strong and musky, but it does disipate. It makes my hair softer and smoother, and easier to style.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Does Not Make My Hair Greasy
    This product is great. I have fine colored treated hair. I put this in my
    hair before blow drying and also in combination with the straight
    guard and together it comes out so nice. It also makes my hair
    with the Chi flat iron look silky.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Silky Just Like The Name!
    This stuff leaves my hair so soft,shiny,and smoothe. I use my biosilk almost all the time as a finishing product but it leaves my hair very oily and clumpy. With this my hair is beautiful. I absolutely love it and reccomend it to all:)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have long, thick hair & this product makes my hair feel like silk & smells wonderful...I think most people are using way too much of the product...very small amount goes a long way, it is also wonderful for dry skin!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Product I've Ever Tried!
    My hair has always been on the rough side and it gets tangled really easily. I am one of those types of girls that watches beauty gurus on Youtube and gets advice from them. One girl recommended this product so I decided to buy the 2 oz. bottle, which turned out to be one of the best decisions ever! :) I'm now going to order my third 6 oz. bottle. This product has made my hair silky and SUPER shiny! (But don't worry, it doesn't look greasy or anything like that!) I have gotten so many compliments on how shiny & smooth it is! (Even from my Biology teacher complimented on how shiny it is! & He's a guy! Haha) Also, it lasts for a long time! I don't remember how long the 2 oz. bottle lasted me but the 6 oz. bottle lasted me 7 months! I guess it really depends how long your hair is because that would require more of the oil. But it is TOTALLY worth it! I may be only fourteen years old, but I know a good product when I see one & this is definitely one that you won't regret buying! :D
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible Results
    I combine this product with CHI Straight Guard and have noticably softer hair. I use a dime size amount of both on shoulder length hair and style as normal. Then I put a small drop of the Silk Infusion in my palms and smooth over the ends when done. Pricey but worth every cent.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    I have only been using this product for a couple weeks, but I love it. I was prompted to buy Chi's Silk Infusion when I was last at the hair salon and saw that it was the only thing the stylist used on my hair besides the shampoo and conditioner. Now, unfortunately, I can't get the same results as the salon, but this makes my hair feel silky soft until I wash it and use it again. I use it right after I towel-dry my hair and before I blow-dry it. I also use it right after I'm done blow-drying. Once I'm finished my hair feels soft and looks shiny, and it smells like I just left the salon. I'm definitely going to buy another bottle once I'm done.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name