Memorial Day Weekend Sale.
CHI

CHI Silk Infusion

CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, e...
$14.25 - $43.00
 

Reviews

Based on 555 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Silk Infusion (555)
Show All 555 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    I've only used this product once; I just bought it; and it was o.k, the smell is nice and it did seem to make my hair softer and tame some frizz. But the verdict is still out because I've only used it once so far. I will finish my 2oz. bottle and see if its worth buying again..seeing how its expensive also!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great
    When I first used it during blowdrying/flat ironing, I wasn't impressed. After I put my satin scarf on and went to bed, I was amazed by the results. My hair was so smooth and silky. The next night, I put my scarf on and went to bed. The next morning, my hair was still smooth and silky. Usually I have to flat iron my hair everyday, but this lasted for the whole week! I won't have to flat iron my hair everyday, just once a week when I wash my hair. Its totally worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Long Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Jury Is Still Out...
    I've been using this for a few days and I'm not so sure on its effectiveness. I have long, fine, wavy hair that is usually frizzy. I don't know that it really tames all the frizzies but it does seem to be a good product. As far as the smell goes, well when I first smelled it I loved it. Then I thought about it some more and now feel like it does smell like a cheap men's cologne. You'll either love it or hate it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Soo Soft!
    This product made my hair so soft! I blow dry AND straighten my hair 4-5 times a week and use this product when my hair is wet and then style. It makes it so soft and not damaged. However, I used it once when my hair was about 80% dry and it left it very greasy, so its best to use it on wet hair and avoid the roots. Other than that, its awesoem!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mass
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I wish I'd known about this product sooner. I have natually wavy and thick hair that has a mix of fine and coarse hairs. Over the past week I've used the product before flat ironing as well as just before blow drying. I AM SO IMPRESSED! Nice smooth silky hair that still looks okay the next day. Other products tend to make my hair feel yucky the next day. The initial smell is a bit like how a department store smells, but it disipates pretty quickly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Serum/product Ever!!!
    I recently purchased a bottle of this Chi Silk infusion and I MUST say my hair has NEVER been so soft after straightening my hair. It makes my hair really shiny and it actually does feel silky. I found my holy grail product and will start using this religiously. I use this after my hair is completely dry before I flat iron my hair. It works very good as a heat protectant and then I put a little bit after I straighten my hair along with a little bit of Bed Head After Party and I'm good to go. Thanks Farouk! Haha. :p
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Shiny Soft Amazing Hair
    I love this stuff! I put it in wet or dry and sometimes both and it makes my bleached hair so soft its unbelievable! and it protects it so well when I straighten it. All in all at least try the little 2 oz bottle. You won't be dissappointed! But yes, like all the other reviews say, use very little!! Honestly my hair is a bit past my shoulders and i only need like a pinky full of product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Like It
    I really like this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A-m-a-z-i-n-g
    i really like to straighten my hair. I spent my money here and there trying to find the perfect product of heat protecting and this is the one! I loved it! The smell great! Warning dont put too much or your hair will get greasy. But this product is awesome im so happy my friend suggested it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Eldorado, Il
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    This product leaves my hair silky and shiny with no greasy heavy feel to it. You just need to put on a little through out your hair prior to use and I actually like the smell of the product. Good product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name