PlayTrickorTreat
CHI

CHI Silk Infusion

552 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, e...
$14.00 - $41.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 552 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Silk Infusion (552)
Show All 552 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Results!
    My friend suggested I should try this product because I was complaining about my hair being rough from using heat on it. After the first day I could already feel the results! My hair became extremely soft, it smelled good, and looked healthy. I am still using this product everyday on wet hair before I blow dry. I am almost done with the bottle, but I probably won't buy another right away. After about a month or two of using the product, my hair didn't seem to be getting the same results. Although my hair responds that way with my shampoo/conditioner too. I have to change brands every time I run out to keep my hair smooth. But I would strongly suggest buying this item, it is worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!
    I always wanted to try this product, but thought it was too expensive and now that I have it I would buy it again. It smells really good, leaves your hair soft and shiny, not oily or greasy like other products, especially cause I don't wash my hair every day. Makes my hair look even healthier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Finally I Found It!
    I have tried every frizz product on the market. I have lots of very fine fly away hair that I have damaged from flat irons etc. I saw a girl once with really pretty and and she said "chi silk infusion". I had no idea where to get it. then another friend told me to buy my flatiron from folica where i found the chi product. OH MAN! Both of my friends were correct. It does a have bit of a weird odor, but nothing too bad...this stuff works miracles...yet I live in dry not humid, I haven't tried that yet.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    My Saving Grace
    I do straighten my hair everyday due to extreme natural curl. In return (even using the best straihtner in existance) i have extreme dry hair with the worst split ends Ever! I ve tryed all the heat protectants, and have to keep cutting my hair off to get off the dead stuff, AND I'm trying to grow it out! Long story short this silk infusion CHI drops save my ends, protect, and literally make my hair feel like SILK!!! this is truely my saving grace, worth every penny. Best of all No greasy feeling, Highly recommmend this product to any and all I don't care what you do with your hair. buy it, use it, love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Review
    using this for a year has made my hair soft, smooth, and shinier
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Usa
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Miracle!
    I've been using chi silk infusion since september 27 09 wen i encountered my first visit to a salon (funny how i remember the date. lol.) that's when my hair regimen changed 360. My hair was incredibly silky, shiny and managable! I have naturally thick, textured hair, but i have a relaxers with lots of natural spots and a HUUUGE amount of new growth. I use chi silk infusuion after washing and towel drying my hair then i blow dry it. Towards that point my hir is halfway straight! I wish i would've known about it earlier! I use it before i flat iron my hair knowing to avoid my roots (can make them very greasy) but to aim at my end. My hair is just beautiful now! It smells like mens cologne but i find it perfectly fine. I reccomend this to anyone who wants silky manageble hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky!
    This product can turn straw into spun silk. Seriously. My daughter's hair is ALWAYS dry no matter what we use. Silk infusion has transformed her hair....and even that is an understatement!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    I've only used this product once; I just bought it; and it was o.k, the smell is nice and it did seem to make my hair softer and tame some frizz. But the verdict is still out because I've only used it once so far. I will finish my 2oz. bottle and see if its worth buying again..seeing how its expensive also!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great
    When I first used it during blowdrying/flat ironing, I wasn't impressed. After I put my satin scarf on and went to bed, I was amazed by the results. My hair was so smooth and silky. The next night, I put my scarf on and went to bed. The next morning, my hair was still smooth and silky. Usually I have to flat iron my hair everyday, but this lasted for the whole week! I won't have to flat iron my hair everyday, just once a week when I wash my hair. Its totally worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Long Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Jury Is Still Out...
    I've been using this for a few days and I'm not so sure on its effectiveness. I have long, fine, wavy hair that is usually frizzy. I don't know that it really tames all the frizzies but it does seem to be a good product. As far as the smell goes, well when I first smelled it I loved it. Then I thought about it some more and now feel like it does smell like a cheap men's cologne. You'll either love it or hate it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name