Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
CHI

CHI Silk Infusion

551 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, e...
$14.00 - $41.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 551 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Silk Infusion (551)
Show All 551 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!
    I always wanted to try this product, but thought it was too expensive and now that I have it I would buy it again. It smells really good, leaves your hair soft and shiny, not oily or greasy like other products, especially cause I don't wash my hair every day. Makes my hair look even healthier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Finally I Found It!
    I have tried every frizz product on the market. I have lots of very fine fly away hair that I have damaged from flat irons etc. I saw a girl once with really pretty and and she said "chi silk infusion". I had no idea where to get it. then another friend told me to buy my flatiron from folica where i found the chi product. OH MAN! Both of my friends were correct. It does a have bit of a weird odor, but nothing too bad...this stuff works miracles...yet I live in dry not humid, I haven't tried that yet.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    My Saving Grace
    I do straighten my hair everyday due to extreme natural curl. In return (even using the best straihtner in existance) i have extreme dry hair with the worst split ends Ever! I ve tryed all the heat protectants, and have to keep cutting my hair off to get off the dead stuff, AND I'm trying to grow it out! Long story short this silk infusion CHI drops save my ends, protect, and literally make my hair feel like SILK!!! this is truely my saving grace, worth every penny. Best of all No greasy feeling, Highly recommmend this product to any and all I don't care what you do with your hair. buy it, use it, love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Review
    using this for a year has made my hair soft, smooth, and shinier
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Usa
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Miracle!
    I've been using chi silk infusion since september 27 09 wen i encountered my first visit to a salon (funny how i remember the date. lol.) that's when my hair regimen changed 360. My hair was incredibly silky, shiny and managable! I have naturally thick, textured hair, but i have a relaxers with lots of natural spots and a HUUUGE amount of new growth. I use chi silk infusuion after washing and towel drying my hair then i blow dry it. Towards that point my hir is halfway straight! I wish i would've known about it earlier! I use it before i flat iron my hair knowing to avoid my roots (can make them very greasy) but to aim at my end. My hair is just beautiful now! It smells like mens cologne but i find it perfectly fine. I reccomend this to anyone who wants silky manageble hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky!
    This product can turn straw into spun silk. Seriously. My daughter's hair is ALWAYS dry no matter what we use. Silk infusion has transformed her hair....and even that is an understatement!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    I've only used this product once; I just bought it; and it was o.k, the smell is nice and it did seem to make my hair softer and tame some frizz. But the verdict is still out because I've only used it once so far. I will finish my 2oz. bottle and see if its worth buying again..seeing how its expensive also!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great
    When I first used it during blowdrying/flat ironing, I wasn't impressed. After I put my satin scarf on and went to bed, I was amazed by the results. My hair was so smooth and silky. The next night, I put my scarf on and went to bed. The next morning, my hair was still smooth and silky. Usually I have to flat iron my hair everyday, but this lasted for the whole week! I won't have to flat iron my hair everyday, just once a week when I wash my hair. Its totally worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Long Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Jury Is Still Out...
    I've been using this for a few days and I'm not so sure on its effectiveness. I have long, fine, wavy hair that is usually frizzy. I don't know that it really tames all the frizzies but it does seem to be a good product. As far as the smell goes, well when I first smelled it I loved it. Then I thought about it some more and now feel like it does smell like a cheap men's cologne. You'll either love it or hate it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Soo Soft!
    This product made my hair so soft! I blow dry AND straighten my hair 4-5 times a week and use this product when my hair is wet and then style. It makes it so soft and not damaged. However, I used it once when my hair was about 80% dry and it left it very greasy, so its best to use it on wet hair and avoid the roots. Other than that, its awesoem!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    1,958 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray

    CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray

    CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray is a fast drying styling and finishing tool that provides instant smooth texture and incredible shine.

    New Price: $15.00
Server Name