Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
CHI

CHI Silk Infusion

552 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, e...
$14.00 - $41.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 552 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Silk Infusion (552)
Show All 552 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • North Tonawanda, Ny USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have thick, dry, dark brown hair with highlights. My hair was getting harder to style and frizzy. I started using a flat iron and noticed my hair getting dryer. This product made my hair soft and easier to style. Not crazy about the smell, however have not found a comparable product yet. I would buy it again-I like the way my hair looks now! I put in on wet hair.
    21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Smells Horrible!!
    I visited my sister over Christmas and was overwhelmed by her horrible stinky perfume (or so I thought). Recently she recommended I buy the Chi Silk Infusion to get the friz out of my hair so I bought some and tried it this morning. I noticed the smell right away but didn't put 2 and 2 together. After 15 min. I realized that horrid "perfume" my sister had on was the CHI product!!!!!!!! I could not get in the shower fast enough and washed my hair twice. Now i have to decide whether to tell my sister she smells bad!!!
    29 out of 39 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Smells Horrible!!
    I visited my sister over Christmas and was overwhelmed by her horrible stinky perfume (or so I thought). Recently she recommended I buy the Chi Silk Infusion to get the friz out of my hair so I bought some and tried it this morning. I noticed the smell right away but didn't put 2 and 2 together. After 15 min. I realized that horrid "perfume" my sister had on was the CHI product!!!!!!!! I could not get in the shower fast enough and washed my hair twice. Now i have to decide whether to tell my sister she smells bad!!!
    23 out of 26 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Parkersburg, WV. US
    5 Star Rating
    Silky Smooth
    My hair dresser used this on my hair when she colored my hair. The texture of my hair after using it was amazing. It didnt seem like my hair. It was as if she performed a miracle. I recently just began using it again. It protects my chemically treated hair against heat damage. I use a blow dryer and a flat iron on my hair after washing it. My hair is already damaged from all the relaxers I have used over the years (which I have since stopped using). This is the only product I have ever used that allows my hair to be soft, silky and loose after blow drying and flat irons. As an African American my hair is dry and brittle. This product allows my hair to move, have flexibility and makes me feel good about my hair. It has given me a confidence that I have never had with my hair.
    28 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Waltham Ma
    1 Star Rating
    The Smell Is Overwhelming
    I was using this in the bathroom and the entire floor had to be evacuated! It smells like a 14 year old boy using cheap-o cologne. I don't care how shiny it makes my hair because it STINKS!!!
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect!
    I have fine texlaxed hair. I use this nightly before I put my rollers in and of course before I flatiron (once a month)and it keeps my hair perfect!!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Wait !!!!!!
    After doing a lot or research and hearing very good things about CHI, I could not wait to try it. All I can say it was well worth the wait and hype. My hair is grateful. The difference is instant.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    Works well with any flat iron and keep hair from getting damaged by heat. Not greasy at all. Love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Pedro, CA, USA
    3 Star Rating
    Not The Best
    I have fine, thin hair that I generally flat iron everyday. This serum is a little heavy for my hair, though it gets the job done. The main reason I dont care for this serum is the smell! It has a musky, manly smell. I think Redken's smooth down is way better and its about half the price. My other favorite serum is by Joico, although it is pretty pricey. Bottom line: this stuff is overrated.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • SLC, UT
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!
    I love Chi Silk Infusion. It does have a distinct smell, a little musky, but I think it smells nice. It really makes a difference in my hair - it's softer, smoother, shinier, prettier. Definitely two thumbs up on this product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name