Free Shipping Over $50
CHI

CHI Silk Infusion

549 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, e...
$14.00 - $41.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 549 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Silk Infusion (549)
Show All 549 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Parkersburg, WV. US
    5 Star Rating
    Silky Smooth
    My hair dresser used this on my hair when she colored my hair. The texture of my hair after using it was amazing. It didnt seem like my hair. It was as if she performed a miracle. I recently just began using it again. It protects my chemically treated hair against heat damage. I use a blow dryer and a flat iron on my hair after washing it. My hair is already damaged from all the relaxers I have used over the years (which I have since stopped using). This is the only product I have ever used that allows my hair to be soft, silky and loose after blow drying and flat irons. As an African American my hair is dry and brittle. This product allows my hair to move, have flexibility and makes me feel good about my hair. It has given me a confidence that I have never had with my hair.
    28 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Waltham Ma
    1 Star Rating
    The Smell Is Overwhelming
    I was using this in the bathroom and the entire floor had to be evacuated! It smells like a 14 year old boy using cheap-o cologne. I don't care how shiny it makes my hair because it STINKS!!!
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect!
    I have fine texlaxed hair. I use this nightly before I put my rollers in and of course before I flatiron (once a month)and it keeps my hair perfect!!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Wait !!!!!!
    After doing a lot or research and hearing very good things about CHI, I could not wait to try it. All I can say it was well worth the wait and hype. My hair is grateful. The difference is instant.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    Works well with any flat iron and keep hair from getting damaged by heat. Not greasy at all. Love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Pedro, CA, USA
    3 Star Rating
    Not The Best
    I have fine, thin hair that I generally flat iron everyday. This serum is a little heavy for my hair, though it gets the job done. The main reason I dont care for this serum is the smell! It has a musky, manly smell. I think Redken's smooth down is way better and its about half the price. My other favorite serum is by Joico, although it is pretty pricey. Bottom line: this stuff is overrated.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • SLC, UT
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!
    I love Chi Silk Infusion. It does have a distinct smell, a little musky, but I think it smells nice. It really makes a difference in my hair - it's softer, smoother, shinier, prettier. Definitely two thumbs up on this product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!!!absolutely Wonderful
    I could become a spokesperson for this product, thats how much I love it. I am African American and even though I have a good grade of hair all products do not work for me. I have used just about everything but NOTHING has left my hair feeling like pure silk. My "HUSBAND" and I played in my hair for days after using it, LOL.I saw a few bad reviews there should be none, maybe they didnt use the entire line or right tools afterwards. I used the shampoo, conditioner, and silk infusion with my fhi flat irons and it was absolutely amazing.I have seen the same effect on all types of hair types from ppl of different ethnic backgrounds.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product For Thick Frizzy Hair
    I have brown, wavy/curly, thick hair and I have spent waaaay too much time and money trying to find a product that will smooth my hair without weighing it down, taking out the curl, or leaving a gross film on my hair. This is the PERFECT product! The more I use it the healthier my hair looks and feels, not mention that it has become baby soft. My hair no longer becomes poufy by midday and this product really brings out my natural highlights. I generally apply a dime size ammount after I towel dry my hair and then air dry. I will admit that I absolutely need to wash my hair every day now, rather than every other day, otherwise my hair becomes greasy and flat. This is a great product and after trying all sorts of drugstore, brand name, and salon recommended products, I think this a winner.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA. United States
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    This is amazing! It leaves your hair silky and smooth, but not greasy at all. And don't get me started about the smell..I adore the smell! It's smells reeeally good in my opinion. I believe it's worth every penny. Works for all hair types and does it's job amazingly well. It may be pricy and come in a small bottle but trust me, a LITTLE goes a LONG way. Not even kidding! You only need a pea sized amount depending on how thick your hair is, of course. Everyone should "try" this good product. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    1,958 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray

    CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray

    CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray is a fast drying styling and finishing tool that provides instant smooth texture and incredible shine.

    New Price: $15.00
Server Name