New Rewards Program
CHI

CHI Silk Infusion

CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, e...
$14.25 - $43.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 555 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Silk Infusion (555)
Show All 555 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    Works well with any flat iron and keep hair from getting damaged by heat. Not greasy at all. Love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Pedro, CA, USA
    3 Star Rating
    Not The Best
    I have fine, thin hair that I generally flat iron everyday. This serum is a little heavy for my hair, though it gets the job done. The main reason I dont care for this serum is the smell! It has a musky, manly smell. I think Redken's smooth down is way better and its about half the price. My other favorite serum is by Joico, although it is pretty pricey. Bottom line: this stuff is overrated.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • SLC, UT
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!
    I love Chi Silk Infusion. It does have a distinct smell, a little musky, but I think it smells nice. It really makes a difference in my hair - it's softer, smoother, shinier, prettier. Definitely two thumbs up on this product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!!!absolutely Wonderful
    I could become a spokesperson for this product, thats how much I love it. I am African American and even though I have a good grade of hair all products do not work for me. I have used just about everything but NOTHING has left my hair feeling like pure silk. My "HUSBAND" and I played in my hair for days after using it, LOL.I saw a few bad reviews there should be none, maybe they didnt use the entire line or right tools afterwards. I used the shampoo, conditioner, and silk infusion with my fhi flat irons and it was absolutely amazing.I have seen the same effect on all types of hair types from ppl of different ethnic backgrounds.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product For Thick Frizzy Hair
    I have brown, wavy/curly, thick hair and I have spent waaaay too much time and money trying to find a product that will smooth my hair without weighing it down, taking out the curl, or leaving a gross film on my hair. This is the PERFECT product! The more I use it the healthier my hair looks and feels, not mention that it has become baby soft. My hair no longer becomes poufy by midday and this product really brings out my natural highlights. I generally apply a dime size ammount after I towel dry my hair and then air dry. I will admit that I absolutely need to wash my hair every day now, rather than every other day, otherwise my hair becomes greasy and flat. This is a great product and after trying all sorts of drugstore, brand name, and salon recommended products, I think this a winner.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA. United States
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    This is amazing! It leaves your hair silky and smooth, but not greasy at all. And don't get me started about the smell..I adore the smell! It's smells reeeally good in my opinion. I believe it's worth every penny. Works for all hair types and does it's job amazingly well. It may be pricy and come in a small bottle but trust me, a LITTLE goes a LONG way. Not even kidding! You only need a pea sized amount depending on how thick your hair is, of course. Everyone should "try" this good product. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Product Ever
    I have been using this serum for about 2 years. I have also used Paul Mitchell Skinny Serum and this beats it. This is a bit thicker so you don't have to use a lot, it makes your hair SO smooth and really calms it down. A+
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This product not only smells amazing but it makes my hair super shiny and soft. I put on some before I style my hair with the Chi iron guard. Then after im done to add extra shine I put on very little just to set my hair. it great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ellensburg, WA, US
    4 Star Rating
    This Is A Good Product!
    My hair is very thin and easily to get damage. It is not very shiny and easily to be dry. First time I used CHI Silk Infusion, my hair gained more shine and did not look dry anymore. However, I can only apply a little bit of the infusion for my hair, or else it would be oily. Over all I think it's a good product. Need to know to apply a right amount for your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chebanse,illinois,united States
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Stop Makin It!
    i'd heard about chi products and there is nothing like first hand knowledge, using silk infusion as a styling product has been a godsend!i am afro american and my clients love the silkiness of their hair, the clean smell, and that their doesn't have a weighed down feeling. i usually would get it from cosmo pro, why did you take it out? i'm getting it online now, where can i get it locally? i'm in kankakee, chicago area? all the products are great! thanks chi!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name