Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
CHI

CHI Silk Infusion

552 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, e...
$14.00 - $41.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 552 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Silk Infusion (552)
Show All 552 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Not Bad At All
    My stylist uses this in my hair when she straightens it and I always liked the way my hair would feel, and it would last for a few days. So I finally bought my own bottle and I use a nickel size drop and run it through my hair before straightening, and then sometimes I add it before blow-drying. I never noticed the smell when my stylist used it in my hair and I still don't. I think the people who can't stand the smell are allergic or sensitive because it does not smell as strong as my boyfriend's cologne! It's great stuff!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazingness In A Bottle!!!
    Yes I really do call it that. My friend recommended this to me and told me how soft it made her hair. Eventually I caved in and bought it. I did not expect these results! I have naturally straight hair that I flat iron for smoothness and shine. Before my hair looked pretty good but now, I don't know how I lived without the CHI Silk Infusion. It makes my hair SOOOO soft and shiny. I get compliments all the time of how great my hair looks. I love the fact that it's a heat protectant too so I don't have to use any other products on my hair besides this. I just towel-dry my hair then rub a quarterish size amount (I have long, thick hair) all through my hair. I've used this product for a couple months and by looking at the bottle, you would think it was a brand new container. It is well worth the money. In conclusion, this is an amazing product and I love everything about it. I can't imagine doing my hair without it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Stuff
    Makes hair smooth. The smell doesn't overwhelm if you don't use too much, although in the future Chi should try to make it smell a little less like mens cologne. Overall I would recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    The Best, No Greasy Hair!!!
    >>>GOT MINE FOR HALF PRICE<<< *I love this CHI serum. *You can put as many as you want & won't leave your hair greasy, like others do. *I like the way that it smelles too. *When you put it on your toweled dry hair and then straighten it after its dry. *"LEAVES HAIR REALLY SOFT" garanteed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Better Than Biosilk!!
    First, I would like to say that I am African American with fine/medium hair. It is so important for me to find a product that produces shine and protection. Sometimes with some other hair care products it weigh my hair down. However, the Chi silk infusion does not. I am a college student and most of all on a very tight budget. I brought the 2 ounce bottle a month ago and my hair has never been this bouncy or healthy ever until this product. I strongly recommend this to ANYONE who wants beautiful, shiny hair without the greasy look. Biosilk dried out my hair nor has given me any heat protection during blowing and flat ironing.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Usa
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have For All Hair Types Lengths Textures. Men Women Children
    A must have for anyone with hair. Its a great product for all hair types. I use it in conjunction with my hot iorns. The shine and the silky texture is outragous. I even use it when my hair is till damp and let it air dry . Its absolutley worth every penny. And i dont know what these people are talking about the smell is my favorite part! Its not too strong not to sweet but a mild mature smell. Very sensual smell if you ask me. Relaxes me.:) love this product and i dont usually say that im a harsh critic but if your contemplating this purchase donf just buy it you will be very satisfied.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Worker
    I have naturally curly hair. Although it is fine, I have lots of it. That combination makes my hair particularly prone to fly-aways and frizz. Having recently purchased a hair iron, I thought it wise to invest in a product that would help protect my hair. Chi Silk Infusion not only protects my hair from styling damage, it infused each strand with shine. Good-bye fly-aways. Asta la vista frizzies.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!
    This product is great! Before my hair would be dry and unreasonable!! Then i put the CHI Silk Infusion in my hair before straighting it and my hair looked sooooooo healthy!!! It was amzine!!! Everyone loved how it looked and most of all i loved how it looked!!!!!!!!! the smell was the only thing that got me........it smells like bad colon....thats the only problem but you don't even notice it after a while!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Pefect For Me!
    A complete skeptic when using hair products, only because I have tried a million on my coarse, curly mane. This worked Splendidly! Silky smoothe and so very soft. The fragrance was very good and not manly nor unbearable (to me =). My hair almost had no body left in it after straightening with my new Solia tourmaline iron and this CHI silk product. I wanted silky straight hair and I GOT IT. Never been straighter.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hair Is Noticably Softer And Smoother..
    I love the smell. I don't think it's manly, it's just not flowery. It makes a huge difference in the softness and smoothness when straightening. As mentioned, moderation is key and too much can look and feel a little greasy. I have medium length,thick,coarse, naturally curly hair and I use about the size of a dime. I accidentally used a quarter sized amount once and looked like I was already due a wash all day.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    1,958 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray

    CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray

    CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray is a fast drying styling and finishing tool that provides instant smooth texture and incredible shine.

    New Price: $15.00
Server Name