StealOfTheDayClipless30
CHI

CHI Silk Infusion

553 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, e...
$14.00 - $41.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 553 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Silk Infusion (553)
Show All 553 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Long Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Jury Is Still Out...
    I've been using this for a few days and I'm not so sure on its effectiveness. I have long, fine, wavy hair that is usually frizzy. I don't know that it really tames all the frizzies but it does seem to be a good product. As far as the smell goes, well when I first smelled it I loved it. Then I thought about it some more and now feel like it does smell like a cheap men's cologne. You'll either love it or hate it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Soo Soft!
    This product made my hair so soft! I blow dry AND straighten my hair 4-5 times a week and use this product when my hair is wet and then style. It makes it so soft and not damaged. However, I used it once when my hair was about 80% dry and it left it very greasy, so its best to use it on wet hair and avoid the roots. Other than that, its awesoem!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mass
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I wish I'd known about this product sooner. I have natually wavy and thick hair that has a mix of fine and coarse hairs. Over the past week I've used the product before flat ironing as well as just before blow drying. I AM SO IMPRESSED! Nice smooth silky hair that still looks okay the next day. Other products tend to make my hair feel yucky the next day. The initial smell is a bit like how a department store smells, but it disipates pretty quickly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Serum/product Ever!!!
    I recently purchased a bottle of this Chi Silk infusion and I MUST say my hair has NEVER been so soft after straightening my hair. It makes my hair really shiny and it actually does feel silky. I found my holy grail product and will start using this religiously. I use this after my hair is completely dry before I flat iron my hair. It works very good as a heat protectant and then I put a little bit after I straighten my hair along with a little bit of Bed Head After Party and I'm good to go. Thanks Farouk! Haha. :p
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Shiny Soft Amazing Hair
    I love this stuff! I put it in wet or dry and sometimes both and it makes my bleached hair so soft its unbelievable! and it protects it so well when I straighten it. All in all at least try the little 2 oz bottle. You won't be dissappointed! But yes, like all the other reviews say, use very little!! Honestly my hair is a bit past my shoulders and i only need like a pinky full of product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Like It
    I really like this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A-m-a-z-i-n-g
    i really like to straighten my hair. I spent my money here and there trying to find the perfect product of heat protecting and this is the one! I loved it! The smell great! Warning dont put too much or your hair will get greasy. But this product is awesome im so happy my friend suggested it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Eldorado, Il
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    This product leaves my hair silky and shiny with no greasy heavy feel to it. You just need to put on a little through out your hair prior to use and I actually like the smell of the product. Good product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    Yay! my first review lol sooo i think this product is really good. I wouldnt say its the best product. One main reason not being the best would be the smell. Maybe i am too sensitive but if so than so many others as well. Its too strong and smells exactly like mens cologne. I know im like the one million person who's said that which says a lot. Anyhow, for me the smell lasted about a day or two until it dies down, and i mean there is an upside to this product because it left my hair feeling softer. I will search for something with the same results, BUT with a great smell. Again, good results. bad smell lol
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!!
    I can't say anything but the best.. if you're always in a hurry all you have to use is this bottle and it leaves your hair so soft and without that yucky oily base. The best!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name