Sedu Pro Back In Stock
CHI

CHI Silk Infusion

CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, e...
$14.25 - $43.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 555 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Silk Infusion (555)
Show All 555 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Soft Hair!
    I had just gotten this in the mail today, and I couldn't wait to use it! My hair is slightly wavy if its air dried, but straight if blow dried. I put about a dime size in each side of my hair when my hair was dried, and was amazed at how well this worked! My hair is pretty thick, and is dry and damaged from straightening my hair daily. Right away I could tell the difference in how my hair felt. It was Amazing! I highly suggest to anyone on the fence about trying this. plus if your unsure, there is the smaller bottle available. Overall I would definitly buy this again when I run out!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Impressed!
    I have curly frizzy hair which I straighten about every other day. I purchased the 2oz. bottle, used on my towel dried hair. Worked great! Very impressed, I will never buy anything else, worth every penny. Left my hair soft, bouncy.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible.
    As soon as I opened the shipping box, all I could smell was the nasty, nasty smell of the serum. I still wanted to try it because of all the good reviews I read on here and all the raves I watched on youtube. I applied it to my damp hair after a shower... my worst mistake!!! I always let my hair air dry, so most of the day and overnight I had to deal with the awfully strong and disgusting smell. I still rreeaallyy wanted to love it, so my last attempt was to apply it to my dry hair before using my flat iron, since I know smells tend to fade after heat is applied... NOPE! This didn't work, either. I just can't stand the smell! I even had to put it inside of a plastic ziploc bad to prevent it from stinking up my whole room like it already did before. It didn't do anything special to my hair.. I was disappointed. But it still wouldn't matter if it worked really well, because I don't want to go about my day smelling like a disgusting man with cheap, cheap, cheap strong cologne. I recommend the Bain de Terre serum which I also did a review on that I and everyone else so far seems to really love. I would rate the CHI Silk Infusion a 0 if I could...maybe even a negative; that's how much I hate it.
    57 out of 69 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Excellent On Straight Hair.
    I have bone straight hair and use this product to control flyaways and keep the ends healthy and shiny looking. The catch is to use a pea sized amount and keep it far away from your roots/scalp to prevent the oily hair look. I apply volumizer to my roots and this CHI to the ends, blow dry and I'm done.
    20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes Hair Feel Gorgeous
    This product is amazing! I have really thick hair that is almost chronically dry so if i were to even wash my hair every other day it will go haywire on me especially with the occasional flat ironing i do. I like to add a bit to dry hair (i feel it makes a bigger difference when your hair is dry) and i can instantly feel a difference. i bought one of the big bottles last year and i still have half left (granted that i spilled a lot. ) Even though it seems pricey at first for something that seems optional it makes a world of difference. I was so used to being frustrated with my hair this definitely makes you love your hair again. And I personally enjoy the scent. :)
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Works For The Hair Not For The Hands
    I watched youtube and so many girls raved about this product. So while on vacation i bought the set which was the miny bottle and original size bottle. Well i used the miney bottle cause i didn't want to waste it all.
    -It worked very well when i done my hair; my hair was silky and very smooth. Didn't have an amazing smell but what was the biggest problem was if i used to much it would make my hair greasy and its hard to wash off.
    But 4/5
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Product!!
    I went to Ireland last summer to visit my family, and while I was there I got a hair cut. The stylist used a razor on my hair, and what I didn't know is that people with thick wavy/curly hair shouldn't razor their hair. After I got back home, everytime I would blow dry my hair the ends would look so dry. I tried conditioning the ends and nothing worked. I saw the Chi silk infusion and wanted to try it for a while. Since Folica had it for half the price, I bought it, and it does wonders! It leaves my hair so shiny and my end arent dry at all! Plus I love the smell some people said it seems horrible, but it smells like subtle men's cologne!! Try this product out!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This made my frizz go away. It made my hair look softer shinier and silkier. Its a good heat protectant. But dont use to much or hair will get a little greasy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I've been using this product for several years now, and I love it. It's really light, and the smell is intoxicating. A little goes a long ways.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia Beach, Va
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect With My Flat Iron
    The CHI Silk Infusion works great with my Sedu 1.5" flat iron. I couldn't use one without the other!
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name