PlayTrickorTreat
CHI

CHI Silk Infusion

552 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, e...
$14.00 - $41.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 552 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Silk Infusion (552)
Show All 552 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Excellent On Straight Hair.
    I have bone straight hair and use this product to control flyaways and keep the ends healthy and shiny looking. The catch is to use a pea sized amount and keep it far away from your roots/scalp to prevent the oily hair look. I apply volumizer to my roots and this CHI to the ends, blow dry and I'm done.
    20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes Hair Feel Gorgeous
    This product is amazing! I have really thick hair that is almost chronically dry so if i were to even wash my hair every other day it will go haywire on me especially with the occasional flat ironing i do. I like to add a bit to dry hair (i feel it makes a bigger difference when your hair is dry) and i can instantly feel a difference. i bought one of the big bottles last year and i still have half left (granted that i spilled a lot. ) Even though it seems pricey at first for something that seems optional it makes a world of difference. I was so used to being frustrated with my hair this definitely makes you love your hair again. And I personally enjoy the scent. :)
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Works For The Hair Not For The Hands
    I watched youtube and so many girls raved about this product. So while on vacation i bought the set which was the miny bottle and original size bottle. Well i used the miney bottle cause i didn't want to waste it all.
    -It worked very well when i done my hair; my hair was silky and very smooth. Didn't have an amazing smell but what was the biggest problem was if i used to much it would make my hair greasy and its hard to wash off.
    But 4/5
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Product!!
    I went to Ireland last summer to visit my family, and while I was there I got a hair cut. The stylist used a razor on my hair, and what I didn't know is that people with thick wavy/curly hair shouldn't razor their hair. After I got back home, everytime I would blow dry my hair the ends would look so dry. I tried conditioning the ends and nothing worked. I saw the Chi silk infusion and wanted to try it for a while. Since Folica had it for half the price, I bought it, and it does wonders! It leaves my hair so shiny and my end arent dry at all! Plus I love the smell some people said it seems horrible, but it smells like subtle men's cologne!! Try this product out!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This made my frizz go away. It made my hair look softer shinier and silkier. Its a good heat protectant. But dont use to much or hair will get a little greasy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I've been using this product for several years now, and I love it. It's really light, and the smell is intoxicating. A little goes a long ways.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia Beach, Va
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect With My Flat Iron
    The CHI Silk Infusion works great with my Sedu 1.5" flat iron. I couldn't use one without the other!
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Chi Silk Infusion
    I have coarse and curly hair...if you go by typing a 4a/3c mix. this product is great for getting my hair shine and bounce and a little of this product goes a long way. My only problem with this product is that it doesn't combat humidity.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    4 Star Rating
    My Fav
    My favorite hair product. Only thing make sure you only use a dime size, if i use too much, my hair looks too oily. Other than that. I love this product.
    31 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Omg Omg Omg Omg Omg Haha Wow Chi
    I havent had silky, shiny flowing hair in a very long time, I wondered how my hair lost its Shine and Luster? I have realxed hair and it's fine. and it just didnt feel like my hair until I used this, along with Bb. Styling lotion... OMG THE FIRST TIME I USED IT MY HAIR WAS FLOWING ALL OVER, SILKY SMOOTH AND SHINY. I couldnt belive it I said NO NO I had to try it again. and yep THE CHI SILK INFUSION was a match for me. Im So happy with the results and it get even better when you run your flat Iron over it yay!!!!! i love chi and i was given what was left over from a freind and I think Im going to go buy the BIG one :) and the smell is great smells like HOT guys ;) hahaha and I love that it has great ingredients in it. Nice silk proteins are great for the hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name