Free Shipping Over $50
CHI

CHI Silk Infusion

552 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, e...
$14.00 - $41.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 552 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Silk Infusion (552)
Show All 552 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ontario, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    From Silver To Gold....
    Can't keep my fingers out of my hair.....smooth and soft. However, my hair is white and the Silk Infusion appears to be turning it yellow. Any one else? What could I do?
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Savannah, GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Have Frizz Anymore!!!
    I have always had extremely frizzy hair! It's very thick and curly as well. I have tried countless of products that say "it gets rid of frizz" and all of them of course never worked until I found the silk infusion! I tried it just after flat ironing it and it worked alright. So, I decided to get creative and put just a drop in my wet hair before I blow dried it. OMG! It worked soooo much better! I live in GA so as you can imagine the humidity makes the frizz in my hair 10x worse but now it doesn't effect it at all!! This is definitely a product I will use forever! I highly recommend it!!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Puerto Rico
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Life Saver
    I LOVE this product! I was afraid that I was going to throw away my money but it's worth every penny. My hair was damaged and It was hard for me to make my hair shiny. This product gives me a beautiful shine and silky hair! I'm in love with this product!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!! Best Product Ever For Frizzy Hair
    Hair is left silky and soft. My hair is really curly and it helps to tame it on frizzy hair days!!! :))))) and it's worth every penny.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It!
    Amazing stuff. Great smell leaves hair super soft without being greasy. Tames fly aways and smooths out ends adding a healthy shine! Cant go without it and a little goes along way so it lasts a long time.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best $15 Spent This Week
    I tried this stuff for the first time today and it was incredible! It turned my usually frizzy curly hair into soft waves, and after I straightened it it was softer than it's ever been before.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Secret Ingredient(;
    Everytime I got my hair cut my stylist used just a tiny bit my hair would be so silky and smooth! And shiny! So when I purchased my Sedu Flat iron which is beyond amazing I always purchased this! I use just a dime size all over my haiir before i blowdry and before i flatiron and it is amazing! It makes my hair so soft and shiny and irresitible to touch! this chi silk infushion is my secret to soft hair(:
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Soft Hair!
    I had just gotten this in the mail today, and I couldn't wait to use it! My hair is slightly wavy if its air dried, but straight if blow dried. I put about a dime size in each side of my hair when my hair was dried, and was amazed at how well this worked! My hair is pretty thick, and is dry and damaged from straightening my hair daily. Right away I could tell the difference in how my hair felt. It was Amazing! I highly suggest to anyone on the fence about trying this. plus if your unsure, there is the smaller bottle available. Overall I would definitly buy this again when I run out!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Impressed!
    I have curly frizzy hair which I straighten about every other day. I purchased the 2oz. bottle, used on my towel dried hair. Worked great! Very impressed, I will never buy anything else, worth every penny. Left my hair soft, bouncy.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible.
    As soon as I opened the shipping box, all I could smell was the nasty, nasty smell of the serum. I still wanted to try it because of all the good reviews I read on here and all the raves I watched on youtube. I applied it to my damp hair after a shower... my worst mistake!!! I always let my hair air dry, so most of the day and overnight I had to deal with the awfully strong and disgusting smell. I still rreeaallyy wanted to love it, so my last attempt was to apply it to my dry hair before using my flat iron, since I know smells tend to fade after heat is applied... NOPE! This didn't work, either. I just can't stand the smell! I even had to put it inside of a plastic ziploc bad to prevent it from stinking up my whole room like it already did before. It didn't do anything special to my hair.. I was disappointed. But it still wouldn't matter if it worked really well, because I don't want to go about my day smelling like a disgusting man with cheap, cheap, cheap strong cologne. I recommend the Bain de Terre serum which I also did a review on that I and everyone else so far seems to really love. I would rate the CHI Silk Infusion a 0 if I could...maybe even a negative; that's how much I hate it.
    57 out of 69 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    1,958 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray

    CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray

    CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray is a fast drying styling and finishing tool that provides instant smooth texture and incredible shine.

    New Price: $15.00
Server Name