Free Shipping Over $50
Brazilian Blowout

Brazilian Blowout Acai Daily Smoothing Serum

We're sorry, Brazilian Blowout has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 16 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Brazilian Blowout Acai Daily Smoothing Serum (16)
Show All 16 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Didn't Like It When I Was Getting The Brazilian Blowouts, But Now That I Don't Get Them - I Love It!
    I used to get Brazilian Blowouts, but I stopped about a year ago. This product was given to me when I had my first one back in July 2010. When I was getting the blowouts, I really didn't like using this stuff. I felt like it made my hair look limp and greasy. BUT, I haven't had a Brazilian Blowout in almost a year at this point, and I tried using the product again recently when I ran out of Macadamia Nut oil. OH my goodness....this stuff works GREAT on my thick, wavy, armpit-length hair! I put a penny-sized dollop in my palms, apply to freshly washed hair, and then comb. If I air-dry, I get awesome, shiny, smooth waves. If I blowdry and straighten, It makes my hair nice and smooth. I usually only wash my hair 2x's a week, and it doesn't make my hair get greasy any faster than normal. Really love it now!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • South Africa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pricey,but Well Worth Every Cent
    my hair is absolutely soft, shiny and absolutely apleasure to work with, hope i would be able to do it alittle cheaper in the feature.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    For Frizz Free Hair
    I use this product as an aftercare to my brazilian blowout, and it makes my hair look and feel amazing. I use it every single day! I use it both if I'm blow drying my hair straight or if I'm scrunching it and wearing it wavy. This product is totally worth it! However, I don't know if it works on hair that didn't have the brazilian blowout first, which I also highly recommend for anyone with frizzy hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This helps with daily brutality of your hair between brushing, blowing, straightening and coloring.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    4 Words
    THIS.STUFF.IS.AMAZING!

    I am African-American and I use this on my Brazilian Blowout hair and it gives my hair a sheen, bounce, and a strength that is like none other. I put a lot more on my hair than the directions say, but my hair is different from who the directions were intended for. I'm told the cyclopentasiloxane is the key ingredient to why this serum makes my hair beautiful and soft! I don't care what it is. I just know that...THIS.STUFF.IS.AMAZING!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I'm not sure why all you guys are experiencing bad things from this product. I absolutely love the Blowout. I use the Blowout Zero and all the products. My hair is wonderful! My 9 yr old daughter has unruly dry and tangled hair. She is an active swimmer in the summer and it ruins her hair. So I bought the product online and do her hair for her myself. It's wonderful. I will never stop doing this to my hair. I have the softest hair of all my friends. I would recommend this to all women. If it didn't work on your hair then it was done wrong or someone used old product etc.... Please you guys who didn't like it, give it another chance. The zero is less toxic, but think about it... All hair dyes and bleaches toxins in them. There are way worse things out there that people do like smoking or drinking alcohol. This stuff will make your hair amazing!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I just got a BB done, and I am the happiest person on this planet. It is amazing, as are the products that they offer. It smells amazing, kind of like a citrus scent. Although they are pricey if you are going to get the treatment done you mine as well get the products to go along with it. This product is so amazing it even allowed me me to let my hair air dry and it just laid so perfect and smooth.

    I just wish i could review the BB because people that are talking about having problems probably did not receive a real BB. Trust me I did my research and it was the best thing I could have ever done. When getting one done make sure that they are certified and the person doing it is certified. And if you have any concerns just call them out. If they know what they are doing they will welcome the concerns and talk with you about them until you feel comfortable. Also you can ask to see the products to make sure that its the real BB product. If a salon calls it a Kertain treatment, its probably not the real deal.

    Hope that helps!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Not All Brazilian Blowouts Are The Same
    Read up ladies! NOT all products are the same. Someone in my yoga class asked if my Brazilian burned and fans were used. I had NO idea what she was talking about because mine did not. I left with soft-silky hair and have had this repeated 3 times in the last year! This product works great with the shampoo and conditioner, but I suppose only if used with the actual Brazilian Blowout Acai products and not other brands. BTW... I don't work for the company or have any affiliation, I'm just very happy I no longer have frizzy hair! :-)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work As Advertised
    Didn't help with frizz, didn't add shine or improve hair in any way.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Tricky If You Don't Know What You Are Doing.
    First off, you put a pea size amt. in wet hair. Let your hair air dry a little bit and then section and blow dry. First time I used it, it took so long to dry my hair. Once, I got the hang of it, I use all the time.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name