New Rewards Program
Biosilk

Biosilk Silk Therapy Family Gift Set

Share the love of smooth, silky hair with this Biosilk Silk Therapy Family Gift Set. Includes 3 sizes of the coveted Biosilk Silk Therapy - 2.26 oz., 5.64 oz. ...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 305 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-2.26 oz. (15)
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz. (240)
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-12 oz. (49)
  • Biosilk Silk Therapy Family Gift Set (1)
Show All 305 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Couldnt Live Without
    makes my hair so soft and shiny! gets rid of all frizz and helps fight humility! only problem is you have to be very careful of how much and where you put it or else your hair might come off as looking greasy or "dirty'.
    14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-2.26 oz.
    Canada
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great On My Fine Damaged Hair - Worked On Granddaughters Cradle Cap Too!
    I was skeptical. I can't use a lot of product as it weighs down my hair and by the end of the day my hair goes totally limp (imagine wet afghan hound). I use under a dime size amount on my shoulder length fine hair and then use the blow dryer. Not only does it protect my hair from the heat but it gives it great shine.

    On accident I found that this is the BEST product for cradle cap! My two year old granddaughter has suffered with a HORRENDOUS case of cradle cap since birth. My daughter and I have tried; olive oil, baby oil, medicated baby shampoo...nothing really worked well.

    A few days ago we had our granddaughter over for a "sleep over" and I thought...hmmm...I wonder. So I put a quarter size amount on her hair while she played in the tub and I massaged it into her scalp. Imagine my surprise when ALL of the cradle cap began to live...and honestly...her head was starting to resemble the MOON with craters and bumps...biosilk lifted the cradle cap off gently and with two shampoos her hair and head looked beautiful. (Normally after using baby oil I'd have to shampoo the childs head a dozen times to get the oil out.)

    The other reviewer mentioned that it is (or was) tested on animals. Well, unfortunately so was my granddaughters no tears baby shampoo...but honestly, not to be cruel...but I'd rather have it tested on animals than on babies.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-2.26 oz.
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!!!
    I LOOOOOOOOVE this product. It smells GREAt, ands shine, and major softness to your hair. I love that it makes my hair flowy and move. My hair literally feels like satin and I am a woman of color. I get amazinf compliments from friends, coworkers, and family. I even do my friends hair from time to time and they love it as well. They ask if ill do there hair and I add my lil secret to make their hair just as lovely as mine. A little goes a loooong way. I wash and do my hair every week and I only use it when I straighten it. or if my hair gets dry but that doesnt happen that often and I bought the 2.26oz bottle in early 2010 and I still use the bottle now 2011 im almost out bout I have gotten a 120z for when I run out. If ur thinking about it get it. This isnt the miracle to splitt ends, you have to also treat your hair right with other accessories but this does help in your journey to beautiful hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.
    Oklahoma City
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Heaven
    I just bought this product a few days ago,after i took a shower and my hair was damp i applied the smallest drop.I could NOT believe how soft and not tangled my hair was.My mouth dropped.I also straighten my hair almost everyday,i used this today for my heat protectant,holy jesus! My hair is so fricken soft and shiny.Thank you so much! I would definally get this.
    14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-12 oz.
    China
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    i am an african american, i have dry courese hair and my hair is permed. i tried this product for 2 weeks and magic!!! Love IT, i put on after i towel dry my hair, then i dry dry and i am done sooo easy .i had to go through 3 differnet products to get almost te same result . my hair has less breakage, shiny, bouncy i really fell in love with my hair again. Now i am away at school, i go to school in China, the weather here is pretty polluted and its a life saver my other friend keep breaking from the water and air but this is truly a life saver. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-12 oz.
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Amazing!
    I LOve Love Love This Product. I Use It When I Curl My Hair And It Just Makes My Hair Healthy Shinny And Frizz Free =)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-12 oz.
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great, But Don't Buy It Here...
    This is the best product i have ever found for my frizzy hair. it makes it smooth and silky. the perfect product for dry hair. just don't buy it on folica because it always seems to be out of stock here, which is not convenient at all. i also found it cheaper somewhere else. go to stockngo.com here you can find this product for $18 insead of $27. you can also buy the 12 ounce bottle (largest size) of of biosilk silk therapy along with the 12 ounce shampoo and conditioner in one package for $25, now that's a deal!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.
    United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Would Like/love If It Wasnt For The Price!!
    It didnt make any drastic change or little long term change in my hair. I guess i was looking for a mirracle and decided to give this a try. I bought it at Meijer for $14. I know Meijer isnt the best place to buy your hair products but they had had it on sale. It has a kinda greasy feel to it when you rub it between your hands, but i didnt feel like it made my hair greasy. It gave a little shine when i first put it on but it didnt last. I wouldnt say it smells bad but it doesnt really have much of a scent to it. Its kind of a light flower scent. The turn off of this product is it isnt worth spending $14 on an ok, not very useful product. The only thing i found it do was it made my hair a little less frizzy and gave my hair some shine for 2 hours. In the end i wouldnt recommend this product to a friend.
    11 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-2.26 oz.
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I put it on EVERY time i get out of the shower then later when my hair dries, it is at least 20x softer than it was before! & for me, it controls my frizz! Great product
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Keeps hair silky smooth, without being oily!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name