Free Shipping Over $50
Biosilk

Biosilk Silk Therapy Family Gift Set

303 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Share the love of smooth, silky hair with this Biosilk Silk Therapy Family Gift Set. Includes 3 sizes of the coveted Biosilk Silk Therapy - 2.26 oz., 5.64 oz. ...
$79.00
$39.00
Save 51%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 303 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-2.26 oz. (15)
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz. (238)
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-12 oz. (49)
  • Biosilk Silk Therapy Family Gift Set (1)
Show All 303 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-12 oz.
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works At Taming Frizzies, Bad For Your Hair
    This has alcohol in it, not good for your hair, will ruin it. smells very clinical. there is a reason you find this at CVS, Rite Aid, and Costco.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.
    New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But Not Great
    This product is OKAY. It does make my hair look more sleek and maybe a little softer but nothing dramatic. A little bit does go a long way though with this product. If you put too much on it makes your hair look greasy and I already have oily hair so this is not what I am looking for. For that reason, I am not very fond of this product.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.
    Wenatchee WA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bff
    Biosilk has been my good friend for several years. It has kept my 64-year-old flyaways at bay, helped tame the frizzies, and made my color-abused & heat damaged hair look better than I deserve. It's easy to use on wet or dry hair and doesn't make my hair feel oily. It also makes my hair feel soft and gives some added shine. I learned early on to follow the directions very closely -- if you use too much you will wind up washing your hair again two hours after you washed it in the first place. More is NOT better. More is just more and will make your hair look crappy++. As far as the cost....I bought a 5.64 oz. bottle 3-4 years ago for about $10 (it's more now). The bottle is less than half full (I use it 2-3 time a week -- the dime-size amount or less each time). So projecting that out, assuming the same rate of use, I should be able to finish the bottle in another 3-4 years. So it's cost me about $1.25 per year. I can certainly live with that for such positive results. This is one of the few hair products that has actually made a difference in how my hair looks and feels. Best wishes.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-12 oz.
    United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Serum
    I. Love. This. Product.

    Just one small dollop and my hair is smooth, silky, and smells incredible. I bring a little travel bottle of this whenever we are on a relaxed vacation and I love the way it makes my hair feel when I let it air dry. Of course, I usually use it pre-blow dry, and voila...frizz free, smooth strands.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So Not What I Expected.....
    I tried this only because a hairdresser friend gave it to me for free, to try. I would never spend $15.00 on it simply because I had been using, for a long time, John Freida Frizz Ease, it that's always worked just great. So anyway....I took the Bio Silk home with me and used it for a week. Sorry, but this in no way compares to Frizz Ease. Not for me, anyway. I have very thin, very curly and VERY frizzy hair. This does nothing for it. I will be sticking with my Frizz Ease.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Only Used This As A Temporary Fix While On Vacation, But Now I Use It Everyday!
    I was on vacation in California visiting my grandma and had forgotten my styling products at home (for the most part I use Bumble & Bumble). When I told her about it she said "Oh I get lot's of free product samples, so just rummage through the cabinets and you should find something." So I look, and found this! When I used it on my dry curly hair, it wasn't super spectacular, but it was good. It was when I used it after showering and was trying to straighten my hair that I fell in love. I normally have very frizzy, curly hair. Oily at the scalp, dry at the tips. I was a bit cautious because the bottle didn't say whether it could be used as a heat-protectant type thing, but I decided to give it a go. I first GENTLY towel dried my hair. Then I shook the bottle (it says to do so) and squeezed out about a dime-sized amount. I applied to my hair starting at the ends and working my way to the top, and then combing it through. Then using a round boar bristle brush, and a Babyliss blow dryer (with a a concentrator attachment), I blow dried my hair piece by piece. The result was amazing! My hair literally BOUNCED by the time I was done! When my friends saw me they couldn't stop talking about it! To show you what I'm talking about I attached some pictures. Though I gotta tell you, they do not do it justice! (Also, please ignore the roots and frizzy ends, I'm going to my stylist tomorrow :P)
    Before Photo
    27 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.
    Boston, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Little Goes A Long Way..
    This BioSilk Sillk Therapy bottle will probably last me years. I use a tiny drop of it and my hair is extremely shiny from that tiny amount. My hair is thin, fine, oily and straight. So a little goes a long way for me. Someone with thick hair may need more than what I would normally use. It's all about your preference. You can definitely see a difference when this product is in use, my hair is less frizzy and shiny. If that's what you're looking for I recommend this product.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Biosilk Silk Therapy Family Gift Set
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Okay But A Little Oily
    I've been buying this product in California not online. But, it is the same thing.
    When i first started using it i thought it was great, but over time i noticed that it was an oily product. But the smell is fantastic... it's better than most hair therapy products.

    Cons: oily
    Pro: smells great and it makes your hair smooth

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Couldnt Live Without
    makes my hair so soft and shiny! gets rid of all frizz and helps fight humility! only problem is you have to be very careful of how much and where you put it or else your hair might come off as looking greasy or "dirty'.
    14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-2.26 oz.
    Canada
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great On My Fine Damaged Hair - Worked On Granddaughters Cradle Cap Too!
    I was skeptical. I can't use a lot of product as it weighs down my hair and by the end of the day my hair goes totally limp (imagine wet afghan hound). I use under a dime size amount on my shoulder length fine hair and then use the blow dryer. Not only does it protect my hair from the heat but it gives it great shine.

    On accident I found that this is the BEST product for cradle cap! My two year old granddaughter has suffered with a HORRENDOUS case of cradle cap since birth. My daughter and I have tried; olive oil, baby oil, medicated baby shampoo...nothing really worked well.

    A few days ago we had our granddaughter over for a "sleep over" and I thought...hmmm...I wonder. So I put a quarter size amount on her hair while she played in the tub and I massaged it into her scalp. Imagine my surprise when ALL of the cradle cap began to live...and honestly...her head was starting to resemble the MOON with craters and bumps...biosilk lifted the cradle cap off gently and with two shampoos her hair and head looked beautiful. (Normally after using baby oil I'd have to shampoo the childs head a dozen times to get the oil out.)

    The other reviewer mentioned that it is (or was) tested on animals. Well, unfortunately so was my granddaughters no tears baby shampoo...but honestly, not to be cruel...but I'd rather have it tested on animals than on babies.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name