Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Biosilk

BioSilk Silk Therapy-12 oz.

BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.
$41.60
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-12 oz. (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Has The Product Changed?
    I purchased enough to last me at least three years,just ran out of the product went to purchase more and when I open the bottle is was watery . Did you all change the formula? I don't like this and will not be purchasing anymore BIOSilk products if this is the new formula.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smells Great And Works Beautifully
    Although quite expensive, this is the best product. It makes my hair shiny and manageable. The smell is amazing and it lingers throughout the day. I'm in my early 50's, but this makes my hair feel and look like I'm in my 20's.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Saver!
    Makes my hair suuuper soft and manageable. I will typically use it in place of a heat protectant when I am flat ironing. It works better than most straightening products I've used. Please, please, please do not use too much, too often. I wash my hair about twice a week and I put a pea sized amount on before blow drying. Afterwards I only use half a pea sized amount on my ends before I wrap my hair at night. It really only takes a little, which I why it can last so long! Leaves my hair shiny and my ends beautiful.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Instant
    I noticed that some people didn't notice any results. But I noticed the results immediately and I love this product. Wet or dry hair it makes my hair shiny and smooth and when I use the shampoo and conditioner with the heat protection, I can feel how smooth my hair is and I love to touch it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works At Taming Frizzies, Bad For Your Hair
    This has alcohol in it, not good for your hair, will ruin it. smells very clinical. there is a reason you find this at CVS, Rite Aid, and Costco.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Serum
    I. Love. This. Product.

    Just one small dollop and my hair is smooth, silky, and smells incredible. I bring a little travel bottle of this whenever we are on a relaxed vacation and I love the way it makes my hair feel when I let it air dry. Of course, I usually use it pre-blow dry, and voila...frizz free, smooth strands.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • China
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    i am an african american, i have dry courese hair and my hair is permed. i tried this product for 2 weeks and magic!!! Love IT, i put on after i towel dry my hair, then i dry dry and i am done sooo easy .i had to go through 3 differnet products to get almost te same result . my hair has less breakage, shiny, bouncy i really fell in love with my hair again. Now i am away at school, i go to school in China, the weather here is pretty polluted and its a life saver my other friend keep breaking from the water and air but this is truly a life saver. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Amazing!
    I LOve Love Love This Product. I Use It When I Curl My Hair And It Just Makes My Hair Healthy Shinny And Frizz Free =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great, But Don't Buy It Here...
    This is the best product i have ever found for my frizzy hair. it makes it smooth and silky. the perfect product for dry hair. just don't buy it on folica because it always seems to be out of stock here, which is not convenient at all. i also found it cheaper somewhere else. go to stockngo.com here you can find this product for $18 insead of $27. you can also buy the 12 ounce bottle (largest size) of of biosilk silk therapy along with the 12 ounce shampoo and conditioner in one package for $25, now that's a deal!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    New Hair
    This product is my secret weapon and so are the results.

    I had been looking a long time for a product to stop my hair from falling and make them shinier. Without luck of course until I came across your site and found Biosilk Therapy as well as the shampoo and conditioner. After using this product for about three weeks I notice that my hair was not falling out anymore...maybe a couple or so compare to before. Before, after only two days I needed to vacuum my bathroom every two days. Not anymore. My hair is so shinny, fuller and my natural curls have come back. I am so delighted with these products.

    Without them I would still be scared of going ball and being unhappy the way my hair looked. If anyone out there has the same problem like I did I would definitely recommend these products. Not only did my hair shine I also apply the biosilk therapy product to my face and I notice the wrinkles around the eyes and cheecks are less visible. I do not have to use hardly any cosmetic products....such as creams, moisturizers etc. I also apply the biosilk therapy to my body and leaves your skin soft and it is really good for crake heels. Before I both all sort of products for crack heels and nothing really worked...this one does.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name