20OffSedu
Biosilk

BioSilk Silk Therapy-12 oz.

BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.
$41.60
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-12 oz. (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    New Hair
    This product is my secret weapon and so are the results.

    I had been looking a long time for a product to stop my hair from falling and make them shinier. Without luck of course until I came across your site and found Biosilk Therapy as well as the shampoo and conditioner. After using this product for about three weeks I notice that my hair was not falling out anymore...maybe a couple or so compare to before. Before, after only two days I needed to vacuum my bathroom every two days. Not anymore. My hair is so shinny, fuller and my natural curls have come back. I am so delighted with these products.

    Without them I would still be scared of going ball and being unhappy the way my hair looked. If anyone out there has the same problem like I did I would definitely recommend these products. Not only did my hair shine I also apply the biosilk therapy product to my face and I notice the wrinkles around the eyes and cheecks are less visible. I do not have to use hardly any cosmetic products....such as creams, moisturizers etc. I also apply the biosilk therapy to my body and leaves your skin soft and it is really good for crake heels. Before I both all sort of products for crack heels and nothing really worked...this one does.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Biosilk Silk Therapy-12 Oz
    The LARGE BioSilk Silk Therapy-12 OZ Is always out of stock when there is a sale offer by Folica
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth.
    This product helps to manage my frizz and leaves my hair feeling very soft and shiny. Don't use too much or it will get a little greasy looking. I would say a dime to a nickel in your palm.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Stuff!!
    Silk Therapy is the best stuff in the world. I put it on after I towel dry my hair every morning. I have long, thick, curly, color-treated hair and whenever I run out, I can really tell the difference. If they ever stop making this stuff, I am in serious trouble. I may just shave my head!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Feel The Difference With Biosilk On Your Hair!
    The Boisilk product is amazing. I've been using it for years and it has helped my hair look and feel silky. Strongly recommend it! This is the remedy for dry, broken hair caused by hair coloring. Enjoy!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Newport WA
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Biosilk!
    I've been using this product for fifteen years and absolutely LOVE it! Folica has it for a great price and the shipping time is amazing!! Once you try it ~ you too will be hooked!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Makes Your Locks Silky As Promised!
    I was ECSTATIC to find Folica.com, simply because of the price & size of this product! If you've ever tried to buy it at Target, etc. you'd know exactly what I mean. I used this years ago and got lots of compliments on the shiny-ness of my long thick wavy hawaiian hair. Since then I've tried many other products, but nothing compares :) I apply this when my hair is damp, as a heat protectant before blow-drying. It's also good on dry hair, if you need to soothe parched ends or if you need shine anywhere else. Just remember to shake the bottle very well before dispensing, use sparingly (I use about a nickel- to quarter-size for waist-length hair), and don't apply it to your roots because it can make your roots greasy. Also, if you travel, learn from my mistake and don't bring this bottle ~ transfer it into one with a tightly screwed top... mine spilled and I agonized over the lost product. LOL!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Short Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved The Price Of Biosilk Hair Therapy!
    Recently I was grocery shopping and remembered I needed some Biosilk for my wavy, sometimes unruly short hair; this product does the trick for me. Their price for the 5.4 oz bottle was $21.99!!! So outragious!!!! Then I found that you guys had the 12 oz bottle for $23.99 plus tax and shipping which totalled just under $30.00! I ordered that day and received the product in a few short days. I had looked for this product at other discount stores and did not find it. Folica is my "go to" place for Biosilk Hair Therapy from now on! Vicky
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Product Ever !!!!!
    This is the best product ever, my hair stylist introduced me to this years ago and I cant go without it!.I'm Hispanic I my hair is long and full of body, it can get frizzy and hard to work with at times (picking or brushing). I can't just use any over the counter product, it just won't work :),and this smells very good to. I use a little with some Bio silk smoothing balm. Both products mixed in the palm of my hand leaves my hair real manageable, I can do just about anything with it,(straighten,or use a diffuser and it leave my hair with its natural curl, it an excellent product!!! I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Amazing But Drying
    I have been using biosilk for the past 4 years. It smells great and makes my hair shiny and smooth. You can also use it as a lotion on your body! Smells great. But if i use it more than once a week my hair becomes dry and has much more split ends... use in moderation.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name