25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

BioSilk Silk Therapy

BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.
$43.00 $38.00
11% OFF

BioSilk Silk Therapy is a lightweight leave-in treatment that helps moisturize and restructure your hair without heaviness. The silk proteins strengthen your hair from the inside out, vitamin B holds in moisture, and vitamin E with botanical extracts nourishes for shine and super softness. In addition to repairing, the treatment also protects your hair from future sun damage, and from the heat of your styling tools. The result is silky smooth, shiny hair.

  • SKU: 000741   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Repairs split ends
  • Strengthens hair with silk proteins
  • Moisturizes with vitamin B
  • Adds shine and softness with botanical extracts and vitamin E
  • Provides UV protection from sun damage
  • Heat protection from styling tools
  • Ideal for all hair types
  • 12.0 fl. oz
     

Directions

Place a dime-sized amount of Silk Therapy between your palms and rub together. Then apply evenly from your roots to your ends. You can use this treatment on wet or dry hair as often as necessary.

Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, SD Alcohol 40-B, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Ethyl Ester of Hydrolyzed Silk, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol,Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Parfum (Fragrance). Hexyl Cinnamic Aldehyde, Benzyl Benzoate, Linalool, Gamma Methyl Ionone, Citronellol, Lilial, Hydroxy Citronellol, Geraniol, Eugenol

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy (50)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • It Work's Great (depending On Hair Conditions) 4 Star Rating
    I BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT SINCE 1998,I STOP USING IT FOR ALMOST 5 YEARS USE ALL KIND OF PRODUCTS AND NOTHING WORK.I HAVE DRY AND FREEZY CURLY HAIR SO I BOUGHT IT AGAIN AND IS THE BEST PRODUCT EVER USE ON MY HAIR I USE TRESEMME FLAWLESS CURLS AND CONDITIONER FOLLOW BY MY BIOSILK THERAPY AND TRESEMME HYDRATION LOTION AND IT GIVES ME THE SEXIEST BOUNCY FULL OF SHINE CURLS IM AMASED OF THE RESULTS GOT TO TRY IT IS WORTH IT!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2009
    / TEXAS
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • I Love This!! 5 Star Rating
    I am an African American girl with really fine hair. I have problems with my hair being dry and breaking off right after I finish styling it. Today, I had my dads girlfriend do my hair. She half way dried it by using a dryer with a comb attached and then applied the silk therapy to my hair. She flat ironed it and I can say, I HAVE NEVER had my hair feel this amazing ever!!! Its very silky, easy to run my hair through, not breaking off, and its very very shiny. I love it and I recommend it to anyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2009
    / Dinwiddie, VA
  • Awesome Product!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using Biosilk for years now, and it is the best out there. Its light and doesnt leave your hair greasy. I use a dab before I flatiron my hair to protect it, and I also use a dab after i flatiron, and it smoothes my hair and it looks silky and beautiful!! The small bottle has lasted a year. A little really goes a long way. This product is well worth the money!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2009
    / Tulsa, OK
  • Good Product 5 Star Rating
    This works well. I dont apply it to my roots because it weighs it down too much.Just be sure to shake the bottle thoroughly or itll make your hair dry. And only use a small amount or itll make your hair greasy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2008
    / Texas
  • Amazing For A Girl With A Fro 5 Star Rating
    I am african-american and dont have a relaxer. This means after I wash my hair, i get an afro. my cousin did my hair and told me to use this. OMG this is like my secret weapon! Its just so ridiculously amazing you just have to try it!Plus, after my hair is straightened, its kinda strawlike, but this makes it so soft and smooth!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2008
    HAIR TYPE
    African American
  • Multi Purpose - Great For Travel 5 Star Rating
    I have used this product for years, and find it to be the best all around product out there, especially for travel. I carry this as styling product - I have very dry frizzy hair which gets worse in the heat of the caribbean and from the swimming in the ocean and pool so at night after the day in the sun, I use this on just washed & conditioned hair, and it relaxes the frizz, and defines the curls a bit more, while adding extra conditioning treatment which is greatly needed - but I admit dont apply right to the roots as the ends are dry and the roots greasy. Mostly to the ends, and generally scrunch in the rest. Unlike other products it doesnt weigh my hair down or make it look greasy. BUT that is because you dont need a lot of the product. Just a tiny dab in the palm of your hands - rub them together and then spread through your hair. Also use it on my body, just after showering. No need to pack extra lotions, this stuff works great on skin. The best is that it is light, and not sticky on the body which I hate on a caribbean holiday. Yes it is a little pricey - but a little goes a very long way. Remeber, tiny bit on the hands, rub lightly together and apply.You can also find it in smaller containers, perfect for a travel companion. I also think that it warded off mosquitos quite a bit (my hubby got bit while I didnt).....but I havent heard anyone else mention, and havent paid enough attention as only started to notice on this last holiday.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 4, 2008
    / New York
  • I Hated It! It Has Alcohol In It! Dont Be Decieved 1 Star Rating
    I am a african american girl and I try to find products that will work when I straighten my 4a afro/kinky hair with my sedu flat iron yet when a sample of this horrid product came with my sedu flat iron i decided to put it on my slghtly damp hair and wow it not only made my hair instantly dry feeling when i put this gel/serum consistency of a product on, but when i flat ironed my hair it left white flakes because of the alcohol content! Please dont be decieved, i have dry hair and this made my hair feel dry and crispy like ive never felt! And i can honestly say that if you look at the ingregient list the first ingredient is alcohol... dont buy and dont get attached to the HYPE

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 28, 2008
    / Katy Texas
  • Love This Product 5 Star Rating
    I have used biosilk for years now...If I dont i cant get a comb through my hair. I color my hair and it is over processed so the biosilk is awsome. It is great to use wet and dry to smooth out fly aways. Biosilk is not sticky like alot of other product if you dont wash it off your hands you dont even notice, someties I leave it on because it smells so good.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 13, 2008
  • It Is The Best Stuff Ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    THIS STUFF WORKS!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2008
  • Silky Smooth Hair With No Frizz 5 Star Rating
    I have tried a lot of products to fight frizz, but this is by far the best. Im African American and my hair is natural. I live in Chicago, which has awful humidity. Ive tried anti-frizz hair sprays, which only made my hair frizz even more. I learned from someone that since my hair retained moisture, an anti-frizz hair spray was adding moisture to moisture. Then, I visited a stylist in St. Louis who used Silk Therapy. I attended a baseketball game in a hot, humid gym. Amazingly, my hair continued to have movement, it didnt fall, and it didnt frizz!!!!! If you want to invest in the best, this product is well worth the price. Be certain not to use too much. A little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2008
    / Chicago
Server Name