Steal Of The Day PINK50
Alterna

Alterna Bamboo Smooth Kendi Dry Oil Mist

Alterna Bamboo Smooth Kendi Dry Oil Mist is a lightweight, instantly absorbing mist that can be used as a treatment or style primer to eliminate frizz, shield ...
$25.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Alterna Bamboo Smooth Kendi Dry Oil Mist (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Miami, FL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Awesome!
    I NEVER review any products to be honest but this one deserves it. I live in hot and HUMID Miami and I end up looking like a lion with terribly frizzy hair just minutes after flat ironing it. I started using this product and my hair is super shiny & not frizzy at all anymore. It smells great too. I would never put any products in my hair because my hair gets oily easily but not with this one. I put it in my hair but my hair is still nice & bouncy and does not have that heavy, oily feel. I definitely recommend it. It is a great product and very effective.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I did not regret buying this. It did great work on my course, thick, wavy hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product For Relaxed Hair
    I have combination 3 b and c hair that is relaxed and 3/4 down my back. When not wearing a protective hair style, I like to use this oil. It's very light and does not weigh or give the hair an oily appearance while at the same time provides all the moisture needed to maintain a healthy looking mane. I use many other oils (e.g. argan oil) but the Alterna oil has worked best for me when I want to wear my hair down.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hot Humid South
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Shine Like A Star!
    This stuff is amazing! I use it on both wet and dry hair. I spray it throughout my hair before drying, and I add a few pumps after my hair is all styled. It gives my hair the most gorgeous shine!

    My only caveat is that if you are going to spray it on dry hair, don't comb right away. Let it soak in or brush it ... but don't comb within the first couple minutes because you will get that look that screams "Oily Hair!" The good news is that if this happens it is really easy to fix ... just get out the blow dryer and re-style the areas that look oily. I guess the heat makes it soak in or something, but whatever happens, the oily hair look goes away. The second time this happened, I just used a brush to get rid of the oily hair look. It's true, I don't always learn my lesson the first time!

    I think this product is going to last a while. I will repurchase it either way. If the bottle goes quickly (which it doesn't really seem to be doing), I will just use it less the next time. But, I will definitely make this a part of my "finishing" routine from now on. The shine is gorgeous! And, bonus ... my stylist says it's good for my hair!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    Besides the fact that I love supporting fair trade products, the kendi oil works very nicely. It's light and doesn't leave any buildup on my hair or scalp. I apply it to my air dried hair before flat ironing. The result is smooth, shiny, soft hair. It has a very nice light smell to it. Although not a miracle worker, my hair tends to resist humidity a little bit better with this this product as opposed to other heat protectants that I've used. I would keep this in my arsenal as a staple.

    *I have very thick, very curly hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best My Hair Has Ever Looked...
    I received a deluxe sample of this dry oil mist along with Alterna's Bamboo Color Care UV+ Fade-Proof Fluide about a month ago. I live in dry, dry Colorado and have long, wavy, coarse highlighted dark blonde hair. I usually struggle to keep my hair looking healthy and shiny in this climate since I blow-dry and straighten every few days.
    I now use a couple of pumps of the Fade-Proof Fluide on my hair before blowdrying with a paddle brush, then spray a bit of this dry oil on each section as I flat iron and my hair is shiny, smooth and gorgeous, plus it doesn't need much touching up between shampoos...the style lasts a lot longer using these products. It's never oily, just soft, supple and healthy-looking. I highly recommend this line and these 2 products in particular.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Product
    The Kendi Dry Oil smells fabulous but the best thing is how light it is! I have thinning, dull, baby fine hair. This product doesn't weight down my hair at all, adds shine, and silkiness that I never thought I'd have again. I don't spray it on my hair as suggested though. I spray a few pumps into my palms and rub it into my hair.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    I have thick, just below chin-length color treated hair. I tried this as a primer to reduce frizz and protect against heat. I wasn't sure how much to use as the instructions just said "spray liberally." I didn't want to use too much in case it would weigh down my hair, but I used a decent amount, and came out with still moderately frizzy hair - I had to use something else after blow drying to smooth it out a bit more.

    I also tried it as a post styling spray to give shine, but it ended up weighing down my hair a bit.

    Oh, well. I tried.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love With This
    I didn't purchase this here but I will after I finish my bottle. It works well on my long medium thick fine oily at times color treated hair. As I have to watch the oils I put in my hair i do not have to worry with this at all making my hair oily,greasy looking. Absorbs really well as soon as sprayed on hair and makes it more easily to brush thru on damp hair. Works well on dry hair too making it shine, smooth,and calm frizz and flyaways. Smells good and is a very light natural scent-floral green as one stated. Very great product and worth the money. Better than the sedu anti frizz argan oil.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Shine And Heat Protection!
    This was my first purchase from the Bamboo line and I really like it! I love the light floral green smell (lime blossom-ish) and the shine it gives my hair. I use it mostly on dry hair as a shine/finishing spray, but I do use it after towel drying prior to blow drying for heat protection. I don't know if it's improved the condition of my hair, but I believe it's a good heat protector. It is very light, so it's probably best for those with fine to medium strand hair (as the info states). This is a staple for me in my hair care routine -either before or after blow drying or when I let my hair air dry. Definitely a keeper for my fine-textured hair!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name