Valentine's Day Sale

Alterna Bamboo Smooth Kendi Dry Oil Mist

Alterna Bamboo Smooth Kendi Dry Oil Mist is a lightweight, instantly absorbing mist that can be used as a treatment or style primer to eliminate frizz, shield hair from heat styling tools, enhance shine & protect color while boosting hair’s health. Best on fine to medium hair.
$25.00

Alterna Bamboo Smooth Kendi Dry Oil Mist is a lightweight, instantly absorbing mist that can be used as a treatment or style primer to eliminate frizz, shield hair from heat styling tools, enhance shine & protect color while boosting hair’s health. Best on fine to medium hair.

Good for you Beauty: Both highly sustainable ingredients are Eco-Certified, Fair-Trade compliant & Certified Organic. Their production & sale aids in supporting the development of local communities while remaining environmentally friendly.

All products contain eco-certified ingredients grown responsibly & ethically traded; FREE OF sulfates, parabens, gluten, TEA phthalates

Clinically Proven: 75% of consumers preferred Bamboo Smooth Kendi Oil to the leading Argan Oil product*

*Consumer preference based on price & performance measures including frizz, smoothness, softness & shine

Organic Bamboo Extract: Immediately boosts hair’s intrinsic strength, flexibility & sustainability for stronger, healthier, better-performing hair

Organic Kendi Oil: works to repair & maintain the hair’s lipid layer. Protects hair from future damage by infusing it with multiple essential fatty acids (Omegas 3,6,9) & anti-oxidant powerhouse Tocopherol.

  • SKU: 005843   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Infuses hair with nutrients & anti-oxidants
  • Strengthens hair 
  • Protects Color with Color Hold® Technology
  • Prevents frizz and extends the life of your smooth blowout with built-in humidity resistance
  • Enhances shine

Directions

Spray liberally throughout damp hair and style as usual.  May be used on dry hair to enhance shine

Bambusa Vulgaris (Bamboo) Extract, Bambusa Vulgaris Extract, Bambusa Vulgaris Water,
Foeniculum Vulgare (Fennel) Seed Extract, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Algae Extract, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Root Extract, Wasabia Japonica Root Extract, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Mauritia Flexuosa Fruit Oil, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Aleurites Moluccana Seed Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Passiflora Edulis Seed Oil, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Phenyl Trimethicone, Tocopherol, Glycerin, Superoxide Dismutase, Saccharomyces/Zinc Ferment, Saccharomyces/Copper Ferment, Lactoferrin, Phospholipids, Phytosphingosine, Corn Oligosaccharides, Ganoderma Lucidum (Mushroom) Tyrosinase, Lentinus Edodes Tyrosinase, Retinyl Palmitate, Copper Lysl Oxidase, Acetyl Methionine, Acetyl Serine, Amino Acyl tRNA Synthetase, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Peroxidase, Silanetriol Melaninate, Polyquaternium-10, Superoxide Dismutase, Bromelain, Papain, Water (Aqua), Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance (Parfum), Citronellol, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Limonene & Linalool.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Alterna Bamboo Smooth Kendi Dry Oil Mist (20)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great For Pre Blow Drying Hair 4 Star Rating
    A lady named Heather recommended me this product on the live chat and I really love it. I wanted to get that salon blow dry look, and my issue has always been that my hair gets really frizzy especially the tips. I have fine curly hair but it is easy to blow dry with my awesome Sedu blow drier. This product takes care of the frizz and gives it amazing shine but it is not too heavy, I was afraid my blow dry would not last long but so far so good. I strongly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 28, 2015
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • This Product Is Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    I NEVER review any products to be honest but this one deserves it. I live in hot and HUMID Miami and I end up looking like a lion with terribly frizzy hair just minutes after flat ironing it. I started using this product and my hair is super shiny & not frizzy at all anymore. It smells great too. I would never put any products in my hair because my hair gets oily easily but not with this one. I put it in my hair but my hair is still nice & bouncy and does not have that heavy, oily feel. I definitely recommend it. It is a great product and very effective.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 28, 2014
    / Miami, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I did not regret buying this. It did great work on my course, thick, wavy hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Excellent Product For Relaxed Hair 5 Star Rating
    I have combination 3 b and c hair that is relaxed and 3/4 down my back. When not wearing a protective hair style, I like to use this oil. It's very light and does not weigh or give the hair an oily appearance while at the same time provides all the moisture needed to maintain a healthy looking mane. I use many other oils (e.g. argan oil) but the Alterna oil has worked best for me when I want to wear my hair down.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 10, 2013
    / Atlanta, Georgia
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Shine Like A Star! 5 Star Rating
    This stuff is amazing! I use it on both wet and dry hair. I spray it throughout my hair before drying, and I add a few pumps after my hair is all styled. It gives my hair the most gorgeous shine!

    My only caveat is that if you are going to spray it on dry hair, don't comb right away. Let it soak in or brush it ... but don't comb within the first couple minutes because you will get that look that screams "Oily Hair!" The good news is that if this happens it is really easy to fix ... just get out the blow dryer and re-style the areas that look oily. I guess the heat makes it soak in or something, but whatever happens, the oily hair look goes away. The second time this happened, I just used a brush to get rid of the oily hair look. It's true, I don't always learn my lesson the first time!

    I think this product is going to last a while. I will repurchase it either way. If the bottle goes quickly (which it doesn't really seem to be doing), I will just use it less the next time. But, I will definitely make this a part of my "finishing" routine from now on. The shine is gorgeous! And, bonus ... my stylist says it's good for my hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 2, 2013
    / Hot Humid South
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Good Stuff 5 Star Rating
    Besides the fact that I love supporting fair trade products, the kendi oil works very nicely. It's light and doesn't leave any buildup on my hair or scalp. I apply it to my air dried hair before flat ironing. The result is smooth, shiny, soft hair. It has a very nice light smell to it. Although not a miracle worker, my hair tends to resist humidity a little bit better with this this product as opposed to other heat protectants that I've used. I would keep this in my arsenal as a staple.

    *I have very thick, very curly hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 25, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • The Best My Hair Has Ever Looked... 5 Star Rating
    I received a deluxe sample of this dry oil mist along with Alterna's Bamboo Color Care UV+ Fade-Proof Fluide about a month ago. I live in dry, dry Colorado and have long, wavy, coarse highlighted dark blonde hair. I usually struggle to keep my hair looking healthy and shiny in this climate since I blow-dry and straighten every few days.
    I now use a couple of pumps of the Fade-Proof Fluide on my hair before blowdrying with a paddle brush, then spray a bit of this dry oil on each section as I flat iron and my hair is shiny, smooth and gorgeous, plus it doesn't need much touching up between shampoos...the style lasts a lot longer using these products. It's never oily, just soft, supple and healthy-looking. I highly recommend this line and these 2 products in particular.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2012
    / Colorado
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Perfect Product 5 Star Rating
    The Kendi Dry Oil smells fabulous but the best thing is how light it is! I have thinning, dull, baby fine hair. This product doesn't weight down my hair at all, adds shine, and silkiness that I never thought I'd have again. I don't spray it on my hair as suggested though. I spray a few pumps into my palms and rub it into my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2012
    / Seattle, WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • It's Ok 3 Star Rating
    I have thick, just below chin-length color treated hair. I tried this as a primer to reduce frizz and protect against heat. I wasn't sure how much to use as the instructions just said "spray liberally." I didn't want to use too much in case it would weigh down my hair, but I used a decent amount, and came out with still moderately frizzy hair - I had to use something else after blow drying to smooth it out a bit more.

    I also tried it as a post styling spray to give shine, but it ended up weighing down my hair a bit.

    Oh, well. I tried.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 17, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • In Love With This 5 Star Rating
    I didn't purchase this here but I will after I finish my bottle. It works well on my long medium thick fine oily at times color treated hair. As I have to watch the oils I put in my hair i do not have to worry with this at all making my hair oily,greasy looking. Absorbs really well as soon as sprayed on hair and makes it more easily to brush thru on damp hair. Works well on dry hair too making it shine, smooth,and calm frizz and flyaways. Smells good and is a very light natural scent-floral green as one stated. Very great product and worth the money. Better than the sedu anti frizz argan oil.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 26, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name