Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Kerastase

Kerastase Resistance Volumactive Mousse

We're sorry, Kerastase has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Kerastase Resistance Volumactive Mousse (12)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Australia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Poor Performer
    Does not deliver on what it promises. Initially it gives some volume but a while later the hair is as flat and limp as it was before. Not better than any ordinary cheap mouse, and much worse than other volumizing products such as NEXXUS Mousse Plus Volumizing Foam Styler. Yet, three times as expensive and a half the size of Nexxus. Will never buy it again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing For Thing Hair, Esp Dry Thin Hair
    Its very expensive moose but if you have damaged thin hair this is a life saver. It makes the hair strong and look amazing. Gives great volume with out looking like you have product in your hair. Gives control if the hair is too soft as well.

    I personally use it on special occations and I also use it as a product before blowdrying hair. Layers and this product can make anyone look like a bombshell, no question.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Mousse. Kerastase Shines Again!
    I am addicted to Kerastase products; my hair has never been so shiny and soft. I have tried many different mousse products but my hair always felt coated. When I saw that Kerastase mad one, I tried it AND loved it. One shot of foam gives my hair so much volume and does not leave any residue. Buy it if you need a fuller look.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Kerastase Resistance Volumactive Mousse
    This is a good product. I've not used it for long so it has taken me a few times to know how much/little to use. I definitely overdid it once and it made my hair heavy and dull. The next time I tried too little and it didn't do much. Finally I got the right amount and it feels and manages good.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Only One That Works!
    This is the only mousse that works on my fine hair. It is worth the price and the effort to locate it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Well Worth It!
    I have very fine hair...and if you have the same type of hair you know what a challenge styling is. I love this, it makes my hair soft, but it still has volume! Good stuff!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Well worth the price. It's fantastic. Volumizes my pathetic excuse for hair.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jackson, MS, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    I really like this volumizing product. I have terribly fine hair and this actually gives me a little volume (not tons, but nothing does that) and my hair still feels soft. It's also less expensive here than at my salon!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Highland IN USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Thin Fine Hair
    I have just tried the Kerastase Volumactive Mousse recently and was very happy with the results. It did not make my hair stiff which most do. The mousse gave my hair nice volume and still my hair stayed silky. Less is more. I will definitely keep on using this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money!
    I have fine curly hair and at �17.95 i had high hopes for this mousse. I was VERY dissapointed. It was sticky and left my hair limp and frizzy, it was also much less curly than normal. I will be sticking to my �4.95 bottle of John Frieda Frizz Ease mousse which gives better volume and minimises frizz.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name