Free Shipping Over $50
Cortex

Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector

Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector is a virtually weightless spray that protects hair against the harmful heat of hair dryers and styling irons as well as th...
$15.00
$9.99
Save 33%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Light Product Use Every Time I Style My Hair.
    My color seems to last longer since I started using product. It s vey lightweight.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • GA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    I was so glad to see an alcohol free protectant; this one is not good at all. My hair
    was so limp and horribly damaged after using it I had to wash my hair again. I didn't read the return policy so I'm stuck with it since I used it! I do not recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • GA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    No Good!
    I've been trying to find a good alcohol free flat iron spray and it's next to impossible. Bought this because it was cheap and free of said alcohol. That is the only thing good about it. I don't think it protected my hair worth a crap! It was so
    limp and fried looking I had to just wash it again. I stupidly didn't read folica's return policy ahead of time, so I can't return it because it's been used. That sucks almost as much as the product!!!!!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product, Locking Mechanism Lacking
    I really like this iron -- it heats fast, feels really ergonomic, and has all the various sizes of barrels I was looking for. It leaves my hair sleek. I've never used a clipless iron before this one and I am hooked (that glove is a must, by the way). I have been using it on about 350 with a heat resistant spray, and the curls loosen up a little bit after about 20 minutes. I'm sure with more product and a little hairspray -- or even a higher heat -- that would keep them tighter, but I was wanting more of a casual curl look anyway. I can't wait to try it at different settings and with different products.

    My only complain is that it is a real bear changing out the barrels. They need a new design for that to make changing them as fun as using the iron is! Other than that, couldn't be happier.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product, Locking Mechanism Lacking
    I really like this iron -- it heats fast, feels really ergonomic, and has all the various sizes of barrels I was looking for. It leaves my hair sleek. I've never used a clipless iron before this one and I am hooked (that glove is a must, by the way). I have been using it on about 350 with a heat resistant spray, and the curls loosen up a little bit after about 20 minutes. I'm sure with more product and a little hairspray -- or even a higher heat -- that would keep them tighter, but I was wanting more of a casual curl look anyway. I can't wait to try it at different settings and with different products.

    My only complain is that it is a real bear changing out the barrels. They need a new design for that to make changing them as fun as using the iron is! Other than that, couldn't be happier.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straightens And Smoothes
    I love this. I have used it for about a year and it straightens and smoothes my hair before I even use the flat iron and I have very coarse thick hair! Here to buy more, noticed some people use it before using the hair dryer...will have to try that.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    <3
    LOVE this product, but HATE that it is out of stock!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia Pa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    I have been using this product for about a year and wont do my hair without it. I have naturally thick curly hair and it gives my hair a nice shine without a greasy look or feel. I love this product.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Recommended
    I have only used the product once using my flat iron and it made my hair so soft and shiny!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Meh...
    It does the job, but nothing special. I tried this product since it was a bit cheaper than the other heat protectants even though I tend to lean more toward natural products. It smells a little more on the chemically side to me, and the results of my flat ironing using this product was just okay. I have very thick and curly hair naturally, and alternate between flat ironing and wearing it natural. My routine for flat ironing is to air dry wearing braids or a bun with a little argan oil in. After my hair is dry, usually at the end of the day I flat iron with whatever heat protectant I have on hand. This product leaves my hair feeling a little dry and it doesn't get quite smooth or flat enough after flat ironing if I don't add anything else. I prefer oil based products for my hair like the kendi bamboo dry oil (leaves my hair softer and smoother).
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Goody ColourCollection Wavy Bobby Pin

    Goody ColourCollection Wavy Bobby Pin

    Your unique hair color is beautiful and deserves to stand out.  That?s why Goody ColourCollection offers a range of hair accessories that blend into your hair so your hairstyle stands out.

    New Price: $3.99
  • Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Carbon Crane Clips are the perfect styling aid!

    New Price: $9.99
Server Name