Valentine's Day Sale

Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector

Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector is a virtually weightless spray that protects hair against the harmful heat of hair dryers and styling irons as well as the sun that stresses your beautiful hair.
$16.00

Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector is a virtually weightless spray that protects hair against the harmful heat of hair dryers and styling irons as well as the sun that stresses your beautiful hair.

Even top of the line professional heated appliances can cause damage to your hair after continued daily use. Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector creates a nano thin film on each hair strand protecting it from your styling tools during styling and all day long from the sun. Nourish your hair with Vitamin E, B5, and olive oil.

  • Model#: HC-I   /  
  • SKU: 007061   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Virtually weightless spray
  • Protects hair from heat appliances
  • All day protection from harmful UV rays of the sun
  • Contains nourishing vitamins like vitamin E, B5, and olive oil
  • Cruelty-free

Directions

Apply directly to damp or dry hair, working it evenly through your hair with fingers or a comb. Follow with your favorite styling tools.

Cyclomethicone, Cyclopentasitoxane, Olive oil, Vitamin E, Vitamin B5, Hydrolyzed Maize Protein, Fragrance, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector (15)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Light Product Use Every Time I Style My Hair. 5 Star Rating
    My color seems to last longer since I started using product. It s vey lightweight.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 2, 2014
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Horrible 1 Star Rating
    I was so glad to see an alcohol free protectant; this one is not good at all. My hair
    was so limp and horribly damaged after using it I had to wash my hair again. I didn't read the return policy so I'm stuck with it since I used it! I do not recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 24, 2014
    / GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair
  • No Good! 1 Star Rating
    I've been trying to find a good alcohol free flat iron spray and it's next to impossible. Bought this because it was cheap and free of said alcohol. That is the only thing good about it. I don't think it protected my hair worth a crap! It was so
    limp and fried looking I had to just wash it again. I stupidly didn't read folica's return policy ahead of time, so I can't return it because it's been used. That sucks almost as much as the product!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2014
    / GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Good Product, Locking Mechanism Lacking 4 Star Rating
    I really like this iron -- it heats fast, feels really ergonomic, and has all the various sizes of barrels I was looking for. It leaves my hair sleek. I've never used a clipless iron before this one and I am hooked (that glove is a must, by the way). I have been using it on about 350 with a heat resistant spray, and the curls loosen up a little bit after about 20 minutes. I'm sure with more product and a little hairspray -- or even a higher heat -- that would keep them tighter, but I was wanting more of a casual curl look anyway. I can't wait to try it at different settings and with different products.

    My only complain is that it is a real bear changing out the barrels. They need a new design for that to make changing them as fun as using the iron is! Other than that, couldn't be happier.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Good Product, Locking Mechanism Lacking 4 Star Rating
    I really like this iron -- it heats fast, feels really ergonomic, and has all the various sizes of barrels I was looking for. It leaves my hair sleek. I've never used a clipless iron before this one and I am hooked (that glove is a must, by the way). I have been using it on about 350 with a heat resistant spray, and the curls loosen up a little bit after about 20 minutes. I'm sure with more product and a little hairspray -- or even a higher heat -- that would keep them tighter, but I was wanting more of a casual curl look anyway. I can't wait to try it at different settings and with different products.

    My only complain is that it is a real bear changing out the barrels. They need a new design for that to make changing them as fun as using the iron is! Other than that, couldn't be happier.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Straightens And Smoothes 5 Star Rating
    I love this. I have used it for about a year and it straightens and smoothes my hair before I even use the flat iron and I have very coarse thick hair! Here to buy more, noticed some people use it before using the hair dryer...will have to try that.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 8, 2014
    / Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • <3 5 Star Rating
    LOVE this product, but HATE that it is out of stock!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 19, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown
  • Love This Product 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this product for about a year and wont do my hair without it. I have naturally thick curly hair and it gives my hair a nice shine without a greasy look or feel. I love this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 22, 2012
    / Philadelphia Pa
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Recommended 4 Star Rating
    I have only used the product once using my flat iron and it made my hair so soft and shiny!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 1, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Meh... 3 Star Rating
    It does the job, but nothing special. I tried this product since it was a bit cheaper than the other heat protectants even though I tend to lean more toward natural products. It smells a little more on the chemically side to me, and the results of my flat ironing using this product was just okay. I have very thick and curly hair naturally, and alternate between flat ironing and wearing it natural. My routine for flat ironing is to air dry wearing braids or a bun with a little argan oil in. After my hair is dry, usually at the end of the day I flat iron with whatever heat protectant I have on hand. This product leaves my hair feeling a little dry and it doesn't get quite smooth or flat enough after flat ironing if I don't add anything else. I prefer oil based products for my hair like the kendi bamboo dry oil (leaves my hair softer and smoother).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 25, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
Server Name