20OffSedu
Ouidad

Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity Gel 2.5 oz.

Climate Control Heat and Humidity Gel by Ouidad blocks out the excess humidity that creates the frizz and flyaways that can shorten the life of your look.
$9.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity Gel (12)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity G...
    Humidity City (Southeast U.S.)
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fights Humidity, Holds Curl Pattern, Still Feels Soft
    I really love this gel, because it does exactly what it says. If you plan on going to sit in an indoor pool or steam room...uh yeah, you're going to frizz out. That's just how it goes with curls. But in normal weather, even deep South humidity, this stuff is fabulous. My hair holds curl, is usually pretty bouncy and full, and most of all I feel like I can still touch my hair - which has always been my least favorite thing about wearing my hair curly vs. straightening it. Plus I really do feel like my hair is healthier since I started using this - I even use a dime-size dab when I do blow-dry my hair straight, and get great frizz control that way as well. It's good stuff!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity G...
    United States
    3 Star Rating
    Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity Gel
    The jury's still out on this one. I've only used it once, but I've found it no better or worse than any other pricey gel for curly hair. The fragrance is a lot easier to deal with than some others I've tried however.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity G...
    5 Star Rating
    Best Gel Ever
    I love this gel. I got it when it first came out. I have used it ever since. I use it when my hair is wet after washing, or in the middle of the week to freshen up my style. I always have my hair wet before using. I use it in addition to a style primer or leave in conditioner. It always keeps my hair from being frizzy and leaves my curls extra defined. my hair is always moisturized with this product. I do not worry about the elements with this gel.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity G...
    New York, NY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is What I Have Been Searching For!
    Finally, a curly hair product that does not leave my hair crunchy and stiff! I followed Ouidad's instructions (the Rake & Shake method) and have used a pretty good amount of this gel and it leaves my curls light and soft. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity G...
    Ann Arbor, MI
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curly Product I Have Ever Tried!
    Having naturally curly hair I have tried every product known to man. Nothing has worked better for me than Ouidad curl gel. It is worth every penny and it lasts me about 6-8 months. I normally use a very small amount, about a dime size and just smooth it through my towel dried hair (shoulder length) let air dry for about 15 minutes then blow dry with a curl diffuser. This leaves my hair soft, light and frizz free all day long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity G...
    Michigan
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lightweight, Love It
    It says it's a gel but it really is more of a serum - it is lightweight and as long as you don't use too much it's one of the rare times that a product actually does what it says. I really love it. It's been added to my essential beauty list.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity G...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Really Disappointed
    i was so excited to use this gel because i have tried EVERYTHING for my wavy/curly frizzy hair. At first i was really happy because i thought it really worked, but 2 hours into the day, my hair was so frizzy. It didn't hold at all! i tried using it with another product, but i still don't see the results that i was hoping for.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity G...
    Near Rhe Delaware River
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Gel I Have Found!
    If you have curly or wavy hair nothing beats this gel for keeping defined curl and resisting humidity. A small amount goes a long way and helps maintain your hairstyle for several days. I have tried many many products and am sold on this as exceptional, Pleasant, but light fragrance. A little Ouidad Botanical boost can freshen your style in a minute if you have used the gel.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity G...
    Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Tried The Rest, This Is The Best <3
    I used the Climate Control gel and thought it was great but pricey. So although I was pleased, I kept looking for another product with similar results at a lower price point (Frizz-Ease, Curly Sexy Hair.. too many to name). Nothing else works like Ouidad Climate Control. I'm back to stay. Will wait for the sales with free shipping and stock up. Don't want to be without this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity G...
    NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Softer Hair
    I purchased this product along with the volumizing shampoo, conditioner and one of the sprays. While I wasn't overly impressed with them, I realized how much softer my hair is using this light weight gel, versus other mousse and gel products I've tried.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name