Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
got2b

got2b Glued Styling Spiking Glue

87 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get a grip with the ultimate screaming hold styling glue. Lock hair into place. Create spikey or stiff styles. This water resistant glue will hold all the way t...
$5.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 87 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • got2b Glued Styling Spiking Glue (87)
Show All 87 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Germany
    4 Star Rating
    Too Greasy
    Ive purchased this product before at the store, and it seems to be different now. It is more greasy, doesnt hold as well, and dries stiff. Maybe I just got a bad batch.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best For Braids!
    Ive always hated using rubberbands to secure cornrows,microbraids etc.. and some people say nail glue ( super glue) TOTALLY KILLS YOUR HAIR then i tried hair gel it worked ok but this product HOLDS! and its water proof so i can still rinse my braids and not worry about them coming out!! although i recommend doing a touch up job every so often if u shower with them in!EXCELLENT PRODUCT! thinking about trying the got2be gel too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chillicothe Ohio
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Got 2b Glued
    i love it!!!i have natural curly hair and this product works great ont it!!it hold the curls i no longer have to use hairspray when i use it!!!give it a try!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    2 Star Rating
    Ok
    I dont want to bash on this product or anything, because i have used it before, and i agree it does work really well. But, my problem with this product is, it makes your hair fall out. sorry guys. i dont reccomend this product, unless you want to lose large chunks of your hair at a time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    !!!!!
    it is great. keeps the mohawk up and dries really fast.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, AZ
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thick Hair, Good Product
    I have pretty thick hair, so it normally becomes an afro-like poofball by the end of the day when using regular gel. I have found several products that work, but this one is by far the greatest price value of them all, so I use it exclusively.I dont make really large spikes or anything (in fact, I work in a suit). Nonetheless, this is exactly what I need.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Western North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    No Spikes Here....
    I dont have a mohawk, but I do have thin, fine hair. This stuff gives my hair enough texture/body that it doesnt fall apart by the end of the day. Great stuff!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Granbury, Texas
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Spikes!
    i got this new hair cut that required the back to be stuck up but i didnt have anything to hold it up. after a month or so about to give up on finding the good hold i found got2be glued glasting freeze spray at target.i used it that night and it was the best stuff in the world! i had really long hair and i could still stick all of it up with out falling! i think everyone who wants spikes should get this! i highly recommend this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Granbury, Texas
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Spikes!
    i got this new hair cut that required the back to be stuck up but i didnt have anything to hold it up. after a month or so about to give up on finding the good hold i found got2be glued glasting freeze spray at target.i used it that night and it was the best stuff in the world! i had really long hair and i could still stick all of it up with out falling! i think everyone who wants spikes should get this! i highly recommend this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    Works The Best!!!
    I have very fine hair and nothing else would hold. My mom asked another guy with a big mohawk what he used and he told us about "got2b Glued". It works GREAT!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • got2b Playful Texturizing Creme Pomade

    got2b Playful Texturizing Creme Pomade

    A totally unique concept in pomades. Weightless, light as a feature with a whipped cream texture that looks even better. Creates chunky, piecey texture and shine with a touch of hold to lift, bend and separate ends.

    25 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $5.99
  • got2b Glued Blasting Freeze Spray Studio Size

    got2b Glued Blasting Freeze Spray Studio Size

    Freeze that style into place with got2b Blasting Freeze Spray. Spray through hair carelessly for that sexy, messy look or twist tips into spikes for outrageous hold that will last until your next shampoo. Only for stuck up styles and extreme rock hard hair.

    38 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $8.99
Server Name