Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
CURLY HAIR SOLUTIONS

Curl Keeper Original 8 oz.

Curl Keeper Original enables you to become the master of those gorgeous frizz-free curls.
$17.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 35 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Curl Keeper Original 8 oz. (35)
Show All 35 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    I will never go back to moose or hairspray again ! This product does everything that is explained. It makes my curls more defined since my hair is so long i love it ! Curl Keeper gives it the bounce and frizz free effect that my hair has been needing for so long ! The best thing about it is that it reactivates with water; so rain or shine your hair is still going to look amazing.
    I put it in my wet hair in sections, finger twist, diffuse for 15 min and I'm good to go ! ;D Your hair may feel a little bit hard but all you need to do is shake and scrunch scrunch scrunch ! and your beautiful curls are good to go. I 100% recommend this product to girls that just need some kind of solution to tame that wild crazy hair because i know i did ! Hope this review is any help !
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, CANADA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    True To Its' Name
    Best product out there to control curly hair frizz and get rid of it completely. Leaves no residuals and defines curls to a tee. Don't know how it would work on wavy hair but it is magic on my curls. The crunch sound is from the hair being wet and then drying with the product in it. Just shake out your hair with your fingers and the crunch is gone! Soft, beautiful curls. Nothing else has proven to be effective for me than curl keeper. Thank you Jonathan Torch for allowing me to be free with my curls!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It, But Wish It Smelled Better
    I used the Graham Webb Making Waves product for years. When it was discontinued I had to search for a product that worked like that one. I found this hair gel, and it is the only one that gives me results that are almost like I had when I used the Making
    Waves. The only problem is that I really don't like the smell. It is not really strong, but the I definitely have to add another good smelling product to mask the smell. However, I am very pleased with the product and how it gives me curls with no frizz!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    2 Star Rating
    I Was Hoping!
    The product did not deliver----my hair felt dry and somewhat hard----crinkly.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Curl Definition
    I first found out about CHS Curl Keeper when I happened upon a video about the "Skip Curl Technique" by the founder of CHS. I ordered a bottle of Curl Keeper and have tried using it a couple of different ways. The very best outcome I have gotten has been when I have my hair very wet and add a little "puddle" of curl keeper to my hair. I comb it through and then hang my head upside down and scrunch my hair into curls. Then I stand straight and scrunch my curls until they seem to be shaped how I want them and then I don't touch it again until it is completely air dried. When it is dry, the curls do have some "crunch" :o), but all I have to do it scrunch through my hair again and the crunchiness goes right away and leaves beautifully defined, shiny curls. For second day hair, I have a mist bottle filled with water and I spray all over and scrunch again and my curls look pretty good. I don't think they look as good as the first day, but I think I probably notice that more than anyone else.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Its Like Water
    Love this stuff! When I want my hair to be curly I just add this and let me hair air dry and its like I was at a hairdresser that day.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    I have waist length wavy/curly and frizzy hair. I used this a couple of ways. First time I used curl keeper I used it alone on very damp hair. I used a lot of this product because it says to use until you hear the squish in the hair. I would say I used about 2 ounces. I let it air dry for almost an hour. Next I used large clips to scrunch it up and hold in place then I sat under a bonnet hair dryer for an hour without touching the hair to finish drying it. Once my hair was dry it did define the curl and it did keep the frizz away but it was crunchy. I was able to scrunch some of the crunch out but it still wasn't touchable soft hair. I didn't really see much frizz until the 3rd day. I did add water on the frizzy areas which helped but did not take it back to looking like it did when I first used the curl keeper. I found it made my hair look very very dry. I did not hate the product but I didn't love it. It does have pros and cons but I am not sure the pros are worth purchasing again because of the cons. The second time I used it I first applied a leave in conditioner to my very damp hair in hopes it would stop the dryness and make it softer. Next I put 2 ounces of curl keeper over the conditioner until I it squished. Then I dried it the same way I did the first time. It was softer but did NOT stop the frizz or keep curls defined which was very disappointing. I am glad this does seem to work for others and I wish it has worked that same magic on my hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Made My 2b Waves Fall Flat No Matter What
    I have no idea what I did wrong, but no matter how much or how little I used, this stuff made my waves fall completely flat. I tried using it with a gel, and then my hair looked fried. I was really excited about this product, but sadly, I get much better results with other products. Perhaps my hair is too fine for this to work properly.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curl Keeper Is Exactly What I Was Looking For!
    Thumbs up for this product (and the whole CHS line)!!

    Curl Keeper completely gets rid of my frizz and leaves me with gorgeous, soft ringlets.
    I also used the "twirling" trick which is where I twirl some strands around my finger after I apply the Curl Keeper and that helps tell my hair where to go and what shape to form.

    I am so pleased with this product- it is better for me than ANY product I have bought from walmart or any drug store in the past years. It was WELL WORTH the extra money I paid since it's a little pricey.

    ~ashley 3a curls
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Transitioning
    When I was transitioning last year (2010), I used this on my waved hair after I wet it. (My natural hair is actually in pencil/straw cylindrical curls~3C Kinky-Curly) Now in June 2011, after all my relaxed hair is cut off, I still love it. It works on all hair types!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name