Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Curl Keeper Original 8 oz.

Curl Keeper Original enables you to become the master of those gorgeous frizz-free curls.
$17.50
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Curl Keeper Original Total Control for Frizzy Hair enables you to become the master of those gorgeous frizz-free curls.

  • SKU: 000043   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Prevents dryness, frizziness and out-of-control hair
  • Gives the curls more bounce
  • Water-based formula
  • For everyday use
  • Prevents product buildup

Directions

Comb treatment through wet hair from roots to ends for an even application... FOR VERY FRIZZY HAIR, USE ADDITIONAL PRODUCT. Allow your hair to dry without touching until treatment starts to work. Style as usual. To restyle hair, reactivate with water.

DI Water, PVP/VA Copolymer, Propylene Glycol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Laureth 23, Glycerin, DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance, Polyquaternium 10.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Curl Keeper Original 8 oz. (36)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • In Transitioning 5 Star Rating
    When I was transitioning last year (2010), I used this on my waved hair after I wet it. (My natural hair is actually in pencil/straw cylindrical curls~3C Kinky-Curly) Now in June 2011, after all my relaxed hair is cut off, I still love it. It works on all hair types!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 28, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing Results For Curly Hair But Contains Formaldehyde 4 Star Rating
    I really loved this product! My hair had gorgeous curls, no frizz and amazing bounce. I used it for a couple days and then began to get get a red itchy rash all over my shoulders,chest, stomach and back. I suffer from skin allergies and I have to be very careful what I put on my skin.

    One of the ingredients in the product is DMDM HYDANTOIN ( FORMALDEHYDE ). This is a huge no-no for anyone with skin allergies, eczema or a low immune system. If you do not suffer skin allergies, this product is a winner. I would suggest that anyone who has sensitive skin, allergy, or eczema to stay away from this product. My rash became so severe that I was put on prednisone. This cleared my rash and I now make sure that I don't miss certain ingredients of every single product I buy.

    I gave the product 4 stars because it does exactly what it states, loved what it did for my hair and will work great if you do not have any skin allergies. Hopefully the company can eliminate this and replace it with something that does not trigger a reaction in people with skin allergies. Another note: I would not use this product on children since they are more susceptible to chemicals. FORMALDEHYDE is a cancer causing agent. Yes it maybe a low level but at constant exposure, who knows what damage it can do later on in life.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 22, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    This product is great!! Keeps my curls contained. I do wish that it would provide more definition, but it does help with the frizz. The texture of the product would make you think that it is oily, but it's not. It's actually better to use more of the product than you think you would need. The smell is great not overwhelming. Definitely will keep it in my routine.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2011
    / South Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • No More Bad Hair Days 5 Star Rating
    I originally recieved a sample of this product in a previous order and tried it out on my daughter's hair becuase she has very curly hair. I loved it so much I had to order some more of it!! I used the product on my daughter's hair for her one year pictures!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 20, 2010
    / Saint Louis
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing Product 5 Star Rating
    Love this product, I received a free trial sample with a purchase, I don't have curly hair but applied it to my hair and works great, eliminates frizz leaving a soft and manageable feeling to my hair without feeling any greasy buildup. Ordering a full size bottle,

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 7, 2010
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • If You Must Use A Styling Product, This One Works Well 3 Star Rating
    I have hair that is medium in texture and curl, and I had stopped using hair products all together, but decided to try Curl Keeper because it sounded so great. Compared to other products, it was pretty good. Curl Keeper keeps curls and fights frizz as well as other products, without as much goopyness or crustyness. But compared to the feeling of natural hair without product in it, I decided it wasn't worth using. I use the hair twisting technique described in the Curl Keeper instructional video on youtube (titled How to Style Curly Frizzy Hair - Curly Hair Solutions) but my hair holds the shape of the curl without the product just as well as it does with the product when I use this technique (I like the effect of using two to seven sections, not small multiple sections) and the ammount of frizz is the same (with or without the product), including frizz generated by wind and pulling shirts over ones head. For people who have to use product in their hair, Curl Keeper works well. I prefer the feel of clean hair, and, while Curl Keeper is light for a product, I prefer not to use it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 28, 2010
    / New Mexico
  • This Is Great For Curly Hair! 5 Star Rating
    This product is light weight, clear like water and doesn't build up on your hair. Normally curling products make my scalp feel dirty after a while but this one is not detectible in your hair. You can revitalize a flat or frizzy area by wetting your hands and scrunching the hair to bring back the curl. It doesn't take much for my fine medium curls, so a little goes a long way. I do love this stuff. Buying this Canadian salon product from Folica saves me a "foreign transaction fee" on my Visa bill. You will like this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2010
  • I Threw Away My Other Frizz Control Product 4 Star Rating
    I haven't tried out this product in really humid weather yet. But so far I'm really impressed. It's just the right amount of product--not sticky or too stiff - with just the right amount of frizz control. My hair is very curly and dry and I usually don't ever let anyone see how kinky it really is, but I can be in a hurry and just put this on and live with my hair. What a relief.... So far this product is the best of its kind that I have found.. I'd recommend it to everyone with curly hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 5, 2010
    / North Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • What I've Been Looking For! 5 Star Rating
    Like most naturally curlies, I am in a constant search for a product to help control the frizz and give definition to my curls. After having seen this on naturallycurly.com, watching the video and reading the testimonies, I decided to order the small 4 oz. size and give it a try. It is easy to apply, has no scent(which I like) and has a nice light consistency (which at the time I thought would never control my thick frizz prone shoulder length curls).After washing, conditioning and applying a leave-in to my hair, I sectioned it into 4 sections and thoroughly drenched each section with the curl keeper, then applied a small amount of AG Recoil. I positioned my setting clips and let my hair air dry like always. When dry I removed the clips, scrunched it a little bit and Viola!-nice defined curls and minimal to no frizz(depending on humidity). I've since purchased the 8 oz. size and now the 1ltr. bottle. I never want to be without it, as even my husband has noticed the positive difference in my hair. I have found no negatives with this product-such as drying out my hair or building up on my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Stuff 5 Star Rating
    Curl Keeper is great, it brought waves back to my hair (bleach-highlighting burned the curl out of my 2B hair)! I love how easy it is to use: apply nickel-size amount (for chin-length bob) to wet hair after a shower, finger style & let air dry (doesn't take forever). Scrunch & shake to loosen hair, NO FRIZZ WHATSOEVER. Brings shine & softness back to my fried hair & also makes my highlights pop against the dark contrast of my hair (instead of looking dull & grey anymore). I can even go longer btwn haircuts b/c this product is so great & helpful. What a lifesaver. This summer I'll be frizz-free & stress-free where hair is concerned. I'm so sorry I didn't learn about this gem sooner!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2010
Server Name