Free Shipping Over $50
CURLY HAIR SOLUTIONS

Curly Hair Solutions Curl Keeper 8 oz.

Curly Hair Solutions Curl Keeper enables you to become the master of those gorgeous frizz-free curls.
$17.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 35 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Curly Hair Solutions Curl Keeper 8 oz. (35)
Show All 35 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing Results For Curly Hair But Contains Formaldehyde
    I really loved this product! My hair had gorgeous curls, no frizz and amazing bounce. I used it for a couple days and then began to get get a red itchy rash all over my shoulders,chest, stomach and back. I suffer from skin allergies and I have to be very careful what I put on my skin.

    One of the ingredients in the product is DMDM HYDANTOIN ( FORMALDEHYDE ). This is a huge no-no for anyone with skin allergies, eczema or a low immune system. If you do not suffer skin allergies, this product is a winner. I would suggest that anyone who has sensitive skin, allergy, or eczema to stay away from this product. My rash became so severe that I was put on prednisone. This cleared my rash and I now make sure that I don't miss certain ingredients of every single product I buy.

    I gave the product 4 stars because it does exactly what it states, loved what it did for my hair and will work great if you do not have any skin allergies. Hopefully the company can eliminate this and replace it with something that does not trigger a reaction in people with skin allergies. Another note: I would not use this product on children since they are more susceptible to chemicals. FORMALDEHYDE is a cancer causing agent. Yes it maybe a low level but at constant exposure, who knows what damage it can do later on in life.
    37 out of 39 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    This product is great!! Keeps my curls contained. I do wish that it would provide more definition, but it does help with the frizz. The texture of the product would make you think that it is oily, but it's not. It's actually better to use more of the product than you think you would need. The smell is great not overwhelming. Definitely will keep it in my routine.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Saint Louis
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Bad Hair Days
    I originally recieved a sample of this product in a previous order and tried it out on my daughter's hair becuase she has very curly hair. I loved it so much I had to order some more of it!! I used the product on my daughter's hair for her one year pictures!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product
    Love this product, I received a free trial sample with a purchase, I don't have curly hair but applied it to my hair and works great, eliminates frizz leaving a soft and manageable feeling to my hair without feeling any greasy buildup. Ordering a full size bottle,
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Mexico
    3 Star Rating
    If You Must Use A Styling Product, This One Works Well
    I have hair that is medium in texture and curl, and I had stopped using hair products all together, but decided to try Curl Keeper because it sounded so great. Compared to other products, it was pretty good. Curl Keeper keeps curls and fights frizz as well as other products, without as much goopyness or crustyness. But compared to the feeling of natural hair without product in it, I decided it wasn't worth using. I use the hair twisting technique described in the Curl Keeper instructional video on youtube (titled How to Style Curly Frizzy Hair - Curly Hair Solutions) but my hair holds the shape of the curl without the product just as well as it does with the product when I use this technique (I like the effect of using two to seven sections, not small multiple sections) and the ammount of frizz is the same (with or without the product), including frizz generated by wind and pulling shirts over ones head. For people who have to use product in their hair, Curl Keeper works well. I prefer the feel of clean hair, and, while Curl Keeper is light for a product, I prefer not to use it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Is Great For Curly Hair!
    This product is light weight, clear like water and doesn't build up on your hair. Normally curling products make my scalp feel dirty after a while but this one is not detectible in your hair. You can revitalize a flat or frizzy area by wetting your hands and scrunching the hair to bring back the curl. It doesn't take much for my fine medium curls, so a little goes a long way. I do love this stuff. Buying this Canadian salon product from Folica saves me a "foreign transaction fee" on my Visa bill. You will like this product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Threw Away My Other Frizz Control Product
    I haven't tried out this product in really humid weather yet. But so far I'm really impressed. It's just the right amount of product--not sticky or too stiff - with just the right amount of frizz control. My hair is very curly and dry and I usually don't ever let anyone see how kinky it really is, but I can be in a hurry and just put this on and live with my hair. What a relief.... So far this product is the best of its kind that I have found.. I'd recommend it to everyone with curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What I've Been Looking For!
    Like most naturally curlies, I am in a constant search for a product to help control the frizz and give definition to my curls. After having seen this on naturallycurly.com, watching the video and reading the testimonies, I decided to order the small 4 oz. size and give it a try. It is easy to apply, has no scent(which I like) and has a nice light consistency (which at the time I thought would never control my thick frizz prone shoulder length curls).After washing, conditioning and applying a leave-in to my hair, I sectioned it into 4 sections and thoroughly drenched each section with the curl keeper, then applied a small amount of AG Recoil. I positioned my setting clips and let my hair air dry like always. When dry I removed the clips, scrunched it a little bit and Viola!-nice defined curls and minimal to no frizz(depending on humidity). I've since purchased the 8 oz. size and now the 1ltr. bottle. I never want to be without it, as even my husband has noticed the positive difference in my hair. I have found no negatives with this product-such as drying out my hair or building up on my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    Curl Keeper is great, it brought waves back to my hair (bleach-highlighting burned the curl out of my 2B hair)! I love how easy it is to use: apply nickel-size amount (for chin-length bob) to wet hair after a shower, finger style & let air dry (doesn't take forever). Scrunch & shake to loosen hair, NO FRIZZ WHATSOEVER. Brings shine & softness back to my fried hair & also makes my highlights pop against the dark contrast of my hair (instead of looking dull & grey anymore). I can even go longer btwn haircuts b/c this product is so great & helpful. What a lifesaver. This summer I'll be frizz-free & stress-free where hair is concerned. I'm so sorry I didn't learn about this gem sooner!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product!
    This is the BEST product I've ever used for my curly hair. It actually does what it says. My curls look amazing. They have never looked this good, ever. Recently I've been having problems with my hair since it's gotten a lot of gray. My hair stopped curling and instead turned into a ball of frizz. Not attractive. I tried a ton of other products (and spent a fortune) and none of them worked -- they all seemed to make my hair more dry. This product does not dry out my hair (I use it with WEN fig cleansing conditioner). It's been amazing and works as advertised! The price is also very reasonable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name