Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
CURLY HAIR SOLUTIONS

Curl Keeper Original 8 oz.

Curl Keeper Original enables you to become the master of those gorgeous frizz-free curls.
$17.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 35 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Curl Keeper Original 8 oz. (35)
Show All 35 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Keeps The Curls And Banishes Frizz!
    I have extremely fine 3b hair, and CurlKeeper is all I need to use on my hair in heat and humidity. I squish enough into my hair to saturate it, after scrunching out excess water, and let it soak in before plopping or scrunching out excess moisture with a flour sack towel. Then I leave my hair alone while it dries. Once dry, I scrub my roots a bit to get rid of any excess clumping there, then scrunch out the light crunch. If I didn't arrange my part correctly, or want to change the look at all, no problem; I just dampen the hair I want to redo, scrunch a little bit, then let it dry again. Second or third day hair is just as easy! If I shower before bedtime, I lay a towel over my pillow and go to bed, knowing that if I need to restyle in the morning, it will be simple. It keeps frizz at bay, even with a lot of handling. I love this stuff!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Product For Curly Hair
    I have very curly frizzy air. I put this product in my hair and do not touch wet hair. Let dry completely before finger combing then your hair looks great. Could not live without this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!!
    I have a full head of fairly long, full, but fine, curly 3b hair that is very tempermental and gets very frizzy and I've tried it all!! This is the greatest product ever for my hair. I have had no frizz at all since I started using this product about 2 weeks ago. After I ring out most of the water after washing, I apply about a 50 cent piece sized amount and finger-comb it through my hair thoroughly and then top it off with a dollop of curly hair mousse for some extra hold (to be fair, I haven't tried using the product without the mousse to know if it works as well on its own) and then shake my head upside down so the curls come back... I then apply my make up and blow dry and I've had perfect curls! I even wake up the 2nd day without frizz! This stuff is great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, AZ USA
    3 Star Rating
    No To Fragrance Sensitive People
    This product COULD have been a good one for my very frizz-prone, fine, 3b curly hair in a dry, desert climate. But, as so many manufacturers do, they added a perfume that is way too strong for me. I tried this stuff 3 times as I really wanted to like it but each time the overpowering scent got stronger and more intense as my hair dried later in the day (not blown dry). I couldn't stand it. On the third day, the side of my face broke out where my hair was touching. If you have allergies or sensitivities, pass on this one. If scent doesn't bother you, then by all means give it a try but be sure to use a leave-in conditioner underneath it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Des Plaines, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Well-formed Curls
    I typically toss 95% of the products I buy, but this one worked very well. I had tried it before and it didnt do what I wanted it to; then I watched the demonstration on frizz.com, and did exactly what he said. That changed everything. Theres no white powder or residue - just perfectly formed curls and a lot of body. Ive got to think that some people are not using it correctly. Either that, or Im just lucky. Ive finally found a product that works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Use It For Its Purpose-control Frizz
    I have read all the reviews of this product.I live in Florida also, on the beach west side, stagnant and 100% humidity all summer...curl keeper is a Godfind for me. Its purpose is to control frizz, but not for all the above mentioned disappointments, you may need other products for loose defined curls. all depends on type of hair coarseness, length, thickness, etc. I bought it to hopefully help control frizz, and must say it completely does that whether styling curly or straight, use it to stop frizz. It is the best thing and only thing that has ever worked for me. will not stop using it....Rocks to stop the frizzing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have very curly hair and I found that this product worked great. However, I found that it worked best when paired with another gel. My hair is very thick and long, plus I live in a place where the humidity is very high, so I got better results using the curl keep first, then applying a gel over it. My curls were very defined and shiny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Be Careful
    this product damages the hair!!it is a waste of money!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hampton, VA
    3 Star Rating
    Ok Product.
    This product is an ok product. It controls curls well. Unfortunately, it does not work on my hair. I have EXTREMELY bulky hair that tends to go in an east to west direction. So I need something that would weigh my hair down so it wouldnt be so big and bulky. If your hair doesnt have a lot of annoying bulk, this product will probably work for you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without It!
    This is the best product I have found for my very wavy, frizz-prone hair. I get great curl definition without frizz, my hair stays very soft, and the light scent disappears after it goes on. Its a miracle product for me, and has transformed my hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name