TIGI

TIGI Catwalk Curls Rock Curl Amplifier

We're sorry, TIGI has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • TIGI Catwalk Curls Rock Curl Amplifier (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Hmm
    I have really curly hair that is hard to manage. I usually make it wavy with a curler or just straighten it. This product helps my curls go beautiful but... when it dries it becomes really flaky. In the middle of school it looked like i had dandruff all over my hair. I had to go to the bathroom and wash it out ... under the SINK! Also when you apply it, its really sticky. It gets on your hands and its like impossible to wash off! This product can only be applied when the hair is damp because that way it will dissolve in the water and when it dries it wont become flaky.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Awesomeeeee!
    i have suuuper curly hair and would straighten it all the time and later i was like ok i need to wear my hair curly SOME day or else i will damage it but it looked sooo horrible and i didnt know what to do! then my mom went to her haircut and bought me this.it is AMAZINGGG! it smells soooooo good and when you put it in it gives you cute, BUT controlled and GORGEOUUUUS curls!!! i am out of it though because i went through like a month with it! lolbut i would for sure recommend this for people that HAVE CURLY HAIR and want to calm it down but still keep it curly and stuff. you wont regret it. I LOOOOVE IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curly Haired Girls Best Friend
    I have extremely curly, course, thick, and sometimes unmanageable hair. Ive tried every product out there (seriously) and this is by far the best. Ask any girl with curly hair and if theyve tried this, its got to be their favorite hair product (and if you have curly hair, you know, weve tried them all). It is kinda hard to wash off your hands, but this stuff is great. Dont use too much, or your hair will look greasy (but if you use too much of any product out there it will) Overall, I cant say enough good things about this stuff. Definitely worth the money, I probably will never go back to using anything else.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curly In Texas
    I have curly, kinky hair. I Chi it most times, but after years of looking I discovered this white cream from Catwalk. It is the only product that I can use on my curly hair to keep it from frizzing in our humid air. I wish I had this product 15 years ago. I love how it keeps my curls intact and frizz free. It truly works and I have never used anything other than Curls Rock, because it truly makes my curls ROCK!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Only Product That Has Ever Helped Me
    i have incredibly dry, frizzy, curly, THICK (my hairdressers tell me i have enough hair for four people) hair and have used virtually every product and gone to a million different salons for help. i hated my hair so much that i used to spend four hours straightening it...until i started using curls rock. it is the ONLY product that has ever caused me to see a huge difference in my hair. it leaves my curls well defined, less frizzy, and for the most part less poofy. people who say they hate this product have thin or just wavy hair. this is for people with severely thick and curly hair, and it works! i now used the shampoo and conditioner too and ill never use anything else.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Philly
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product Ever
    BEST PRODUCT EVER....I have tried all products for curly hair and every anti frizz product...and so far I live by this product only. I recommend it to everyone. The only thing to make sure is to just use 1-2 pumps because too many will make it too crunchy. Its also great because it has your curls lasting more than 24 hrs. Also works great with the Curls Rocks Shampoo and Conditioner.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works!!!
    this hair gel ish thing really works!! let me tell you a little about my hair. curly and puffy. pretty much what ppl have. then i got this stuff and used it wrong and it sucked so u have to make sure that u use it correctly. STEPS:1. wet your hair2. Towel dry it3. put on 1-2 pumps (one for short hair and 2 for long u can even put half a pump)4. make sure you spred it through out your hair5. let it dryif you curl it around your finger, you get AMAZING curls, or just sleep with it in a bun.you can also put it on dry hair, but if u put too much on dry hair, it could look a little greesytrust me. this stuff really works and i have used a lot of products but this works 99.99%
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Always Trust Tigi
    When I feel like wearing my hair curly and keeping it that way all day, I use this to keep the curls intact. I have dry, fine hair so like most TIGI styling products, it keeps your hair moisturized. I use a little of this after blow drying for a few minutes with my biolage hydro-foam. Sometimes, I use their leave-in moisture curl liquid before tool. A little goes a long way for this product. Just scrunch a little with your hands and use a diffuser (or just blowdry without any applicators) to keep those curls in place. After, I finish it with a spritz of curl booster and the curls stay there all day long. It works!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I have wavy hair and I bought this product because of such rave reviews and recommendations from salons. I used it on wet hair and put very little product (half pump) and scrunched it into my hair.First off: leaves a film on your hands and hard to wash offSecondly: makes your hair crunchy and looks slightly oilyThird: even after washing it I feel like the product is still on my hairI was really disappointed with the product and I dont think I can return it nor do I have the time to go and return it. But it is a waste of money. Even my friend doesnt like it and she has super curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte,NC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Haven't Used It Yet.. Heard Good Things
    I have naturally curly hair like Rachel Trues (Half and Half and The Craft)and this was recommended by a hairstylist to me. Ive heard good things, so Im looking forward to using this.By the way...Walmart salons carry the entire line and have loads of this stuff.Its where I got mine, hope that helps anyone :0)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name