Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
TIGI

TIGI Catwalk Curls Rock Curl Amplifier

We're sorry, TIGI has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • TIGI Catwalk Curls Rock Curl Amplifier (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Inventory Issue
    I have long curly hair. I have used this product for years. I apply it afterthe shower when hair is still very wet. I apply about 6 pumps worth and use my fingers to work through to gusch in and scrunch. Then walk around with a towel on my shoulders to let it dry up a bit or I sit under the hooded hair dryer that I purchased from Folica (which is fabulous) and I love this product. Yes it does feel sticky on your hands, but once you get used to not touching it when it's wet, then you're on your way. It makes my curls hold (I live in wet climate) The best thing is that there is no dandruffy like fluff coming off when you jostle your dry hair. And I love the smell and I get compliments on the smell of my hair often. MY ONE COMPLAINT.... IS THAT FOLICA IS ALWAYS OUT OF STOCK WHEN I WANT TO ORDER AND I ORDER ABOUT 12 AT A TIME.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A Great Hair Gel
    This is the best hair gel I have ever used. One needs to use a very small amount. It untangles hair and gives it volume when blowing it dry.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A Must For Thick, Curly Hair!!!
    I searched for years for the right product for my long, thick, curly hair. I've used Curls Rock for probably 5 years now have never found anything better!!!! I love it!! I even have strangers (curly-haired girls like me! :)) stop me from time to time to ask me what I put in my hair. The creamy belnd is the pefect consistency - thick enough to hold the curl and minimize frizz, but light enoough that my hair doesn't get crunchy when I put it on. Curls Rock is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Beautiful!
    This product is amaaazing! I am a girl with pretty wavy/curly hair. I have been through sooo many products and none ever seem to work. Mousses, hair creams, gels, it all turns out flat or doesn't even define my curls. I was searching online one day for different types of hair products to style curly hair and came across this one. I was a little skeptic because I have never even heard of it, mainly because it wasn't sold in drugstores. But once I read the reviews I decided to try it out. It was a little pricey ($20 when I bought it), but omg it is the best hair product I have ever used for my curly hair. You just need one pump! and then distrubute it through your hair. Scrunch it up a bit and then get your diffuser and diffuse for about 10 minutes. You get curls that are sooo pretty and big. AND it lasts most/all of the day. The only problem I do have is that its very thick so it can be hard to wash off your hands, but besides that it gives you very beautiful curls. I have gotten so many compliments since I've used this. Also, I only bought it like 6 months ago and I still haven't used it all up. One pump goes a long way!! Amazing curls.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best There Is
    On my second bottle and have referred this to friends with curly hair also. It's the best .
    Use with all Curls Rock products
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cali
    5 Star Rating
    I Keep Going Back To It
    This is the best curl product in my arsenal. It's important to only use a little, and to only use it with wet hair or it gets too thick goopy. When I use the right amount it helps my hair form perfect curls that last for days - just a sprits of water or curl refresher in the morning will revive my hair. The smell is wonderful, too - not too flowery.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Rochester
    Hair
    African American
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product I Have 'ever' Bought!
    I can wear my hair curly or straighten it with this on it and the texture, hold and look of my hair is something I have been looking for forever. My Grand daughter has Jamaican Heritage with long black curly hair. We put on her after bath and the next morning her hair was still beautiful. I have never been so impressed. I actually recommend for all hair types.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • West Palm Beach, FL
    4 Star Rating
    Figuring Out Right Amount To Use
    I'm very happy with the entire line of products. I'm having a bit of a hard time determining how much to use of this product. I agree with other reviews...in this case less is more.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Use Very Little!
    This was under my sink until I read reviews and decided to try it again. Most importantly use just a VERY little. I have a lot of wavy, fine, Italian hair. I do use a little Argan oil, a little Ojon restorative treatment, and then instead of my mousse, I prefer now, about a pearl size in the palm of my hand, then I water it down until it's like a liquid and it spreads very easily throughout my entire head. Too much, and you won't like it. It does encourage my wavy hair and it's not crispy when it dries. I prefer the packaging instead of the offensive "After Party" TIGI product that my stylist likes. I started getting compliments as soon as I left the house after using Curls Rock again.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jefferson, Ohio United States
    5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Ever Used!!!
    This stuff really does ROCK!! I've tried MANY different products and I always come back to this. I have several different types of curls from very loose to wirery and it works on all and the ones in between to. You will not be dissapointed =)
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name