Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Redken align 12 ultra-straight balm 5 oz.

Redken align 12 ultra-straight balm is a heat-style protective balm with fortifying sugars helps build strength while straightening. Styles are empowered with humidity-resistant frizz-control for lasting, sleek straightness and shine.
$17.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Redken align 12 ultra-straight balm is a heat-style protective balm with fortifying sugars helps build strength while straightening. Styles are empowered with humidity-resistant frizz-control for lasting, sleek straightness and shine.
  • SKU: P9726   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • Tames unruly hair with the ultimate straightening discipline
  • Heat-protective balm with fortifying sugars helps build strength while straightening
  • Leaves hair with long-lasting frizz control, sleek straightness and shine

Directions

Apply to damp hair and blow-dry straight. Flat iron for stick-straight results.

Aqua Water , Propylene Glycol , Dimethicone , Alcohol Denat. , Polyacrylamide , Paraffinum Liquidum Mineral Oil , Vinyl Caprolactam/VP/Dimethylaminoethyl Methacryla, Petrolatum , C13-14 Isoparaffin , Parfum Fragrance , Phenoxyethanol , Laureth-7 , Methylparaben , Sodium Benzoate , Disodiium EDTA , Ethylparaben , Benzyl Salicylate, Butylphenyl Methylpropional , Linalool , Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone , Coumarin , Citric Acid , Glucosamine HCL , Xylose , Oleth-10 , Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde , Disodium Cocoamphodipropionate , Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacry , Lecithin , Phosphoric Acid , Polyquaternium-10

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Redken align 12 ultra-straight balm 5 oz. (25)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • They're Not Really Taking Off The Market, Are They? 5 Star Rating
    This is so good a product...one of the above reviews mentioned something about theyre taking it off the market...Does anyone know if thats really right? Cuz Id stock up...Anyone know??? Please let us all know...Does Folica.com know?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2009
    / Palm Beach County, FL - Humidity-ville
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great product! Provides heat protection without being too heavy or greasy. I can really tell the difference when I dont use it, and I love that it comes in a travel size.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2009
    / Chicago
  • The Best Product Ever!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have really thick/coarse wavy/curly and frizzy hair and this product is amazing. It leaves my hair straight without even using a flat iron(only have to use a flat iron on the really frizzy part of my hair).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2008
  • Pretty Good ! 4 Star Rating
    I have this at home , it works really well !i put it in after i shower , then blowdry ,and then i us so smooth ( the brown bottle) hair straightening serum , and then straighten it goesflat , and it smells super good ! plus i use so soft shampoo and conditoner it works amazing , leave the conitioner in for a few minutes then rinse !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2008
  • Redken 5 Star Rating
    this product is the best i have very thick hair and its waivy and i have tried so many products and by all of them this one is the best you have to use it on damp/wet hair then straighten out did not weigh my hair down at all myhair actually looked like those models on the cover of a magazine which you would never think i have waivy hair im buying this stuff by the dozen

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2008
    / Miami, Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    Redken Align is awesome, it doesnt weigh my hair down and it doesnt make it greasy. It makes it soft and smooth, and I feel like its protecting my hair from blow drying and straightening. Definitely worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 4, 2008
    / Providence, Rhode Island
  • Goood 3 Star Rating
    i like it at first, but noticed that it didnt leave my hair straight after a while. i have naturally wavy hair and it gave up after a few hours with this balm. i also felt that it was greasy after a while too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 18, 2008
  • Good But... 4 Star Rating
    I bought this stuff today and this stuff works pretty good but I still have flyaways, so thats why I had to give it 4 stars. Also, the reason it only gets 4 stars is because it doesnt really protectant my ends(therefore making it a tad bit harder to straighten), so I had to put some Redken Smoothing Serum on my ends and than straighten, but other than that it smells great and it did straighten. Next time Ill try putting it on when its actually damp as opposed to towel dried(my hair wasnt dripping wet but it wasnt damp either). I like it because its not heavy like most balms.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2008
    / Iowa
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    This is such a great product. I love how it doesnt weigh my hair down. This is by far one of the best Redken products I have ever used. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 7, 2008
    / Tuscaloosa AL
  • Yes - Its That Good! 5 Star Rating
    I use this on my nieces hair. On her hair, Redken align 12 is awesome! It cuts the flat iron time because the blow dryer does most of the work. With this product, I can easily blow dry her hair and it has tons of shine, no frizz, and looks so straight - that a flat iron isnt really needed (but I havent tried it without the flat iron). Smells great too! Its a perfumy type smell not a fruity smell. Important...DO NOT use this on almost dry hair. It is best to use it on wet hair (or lightly towel dried). She put it in her hair once almost dry and it turned out sticky and looked greasy. But on wet/towel dry hair, its awesome!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2008
    / Sunny South Florida
Server Name