Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Redken

Redken align 12 ultra-straight balm 5 oz.

25 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Redken align 12 ultra-straight balm is a heat-style protective balm with fortifying sugars helps build strength while straightening. Styles are empowered with ...
$17.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Redken align 12 ultra-straight balm 5 oz. (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Palm Beach County, FL - Humidity-ville
    5 Star Rating
    They're Not Really Taking Off The Market, Are They?
    This is so good a product...one of the above reviews mentioned something about theyre taking it off the market...Does anyone know if thats really right? Cuz Id stock up...Anyone know??? Please let us all know...Does Folica.com know?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Great product! Provides heat protection without being too heavy or greasy. I can really tell the difference when I dont use it, and I love that it comes in a travel size.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Product Ever!!!
    I have really thick/coarse wavy/curly and frizzy hair and this product is amazing. It leaves my hair straight without even using a flat iron(only have to use a flat iron on the really frizzy part of my hair).
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good !
    I have this at home , it works really well !i put it in after i shower , then blowdry ,and then i us so smooth ( the brown bottle) hair straightening serum , and then straighten it goesflat , and it smells super good ! plus i use so soft shampoo and conditoner it works amazing , leave the conitioner in for a few minutes then rinse !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Florida
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Redken
    this product is the best i have very thick hair and its waivy and i have tried so many products and by all of them this one is the best you have to use it on damp/wet hair then straighten out did not weigh my hair down at all myhair actually looked like those models on the cover of a magazine which you would never think i have waivy hair im buying this stuff by the dozen
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Providence, Rhode Island
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Redken Align is awesome, it doesnt weigh my hair down and it doesnt make it greasy. It makes it soft and smooth, and I feel like its protecting my hair from blow drying and straightening. Definitely worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Goood
    i like it at first, but noticed that it didnt leave my hair straight after a while. i have naturally wavy hair and it gave up after a few hours with this balm. i also felt that it was greasy after a while too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    4 Star Rating
    Good But...
    I bought this stuff today and this stuff works pretty good but I still have flyaways, so thats why I had to give it 4 stars. Also, the reason it only gets 4 stars is because it doesnt really protectant my ends(therefore making it a tad bit harder to straighten), so I had to put some Redken Smoothing Serum on my ends and than straighten, but other than that it smells great and it did straighten. Next time Ill try putting it on when its actually damp as opposed to towel dried(my hair wasnt dripping wet but it wasnt damp either). I like it because its not heavy like most balms.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Tuscaloosa AL
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is such a great product. I love how it doesnt weigh my hair down. This is by far one of the best Redken products I have ever used. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sunny South Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Yes - Its That Good!
    I use this on my nieces hair. On her hair, Redken align 12 is awesome! It cuts the flat iron time because the blow dryer does most of the work. With this product, I can easily blow dry her hair and it has tons of shine, no frizz, and looks so straight - that a flat iron isnt really needed (but I havent tried it without the flat iron). Smells great too! Its a perfumy type smell not a fruity smell. Important...DO NOT use this on almost dry hair. It is best to use it on wet hair (or lightly towel dried). She put it in her hair once almost dry and it turned out sticky and looked greasy. But on wet/towel dry hair, its awesome!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name