Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Phyto

Phyto Phytodefrisant Relaxing Balm

We're sorry, Phyto has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

 

Reviews

Based on 18 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Phyto Phytodefrisant Relaxing Balm (18)
Show All 18 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Dominican Republic
    Hair
    Latin
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Holly Grial Of Beuty Products
    Im Dominican and I relax my curly, kinky hair.In the summer my hair gets puffy and grows like a sponge, i went to a beauty salon and they recommended me this AMAZING product. as soon i took out the rollers i noticed that the hair was relaxed, smooth and with volume because it is not greasy. the next day my hair was with an amazing SHINE and with the softness that i was craving for and the beauty that brought to my hair. this is the everything for my hair. GOD BLESS this company.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Worked Well
    Im an african american and this worked well for my hair. I mixed this with Phyto 9 and my blowdry was great. My hair was left soft and silky. I think the key is not using a lot of the product. I used a cap sized amount.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Good For African-american Hair
    Im a black lady and this is not good at all for our hair!! It leaves a yucky white residue and it just kind of sits on the hair. It doesnt straighten or even slightly relax the curl. If you are caucasian this may be a good product, but if you are African American I strongly suggest staying away from this product!
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Farmington Hills, MI
    5 Star Rating
    Phyto Does It Again
    I have been using Phyto products for quite some time now. I like them all and this product just puts the icing on the Phyto cake. I have been using it for a week now and am satisfied. I usually find it difficult to find hair products that work for me since Im black but Phyto is good for hair period. I had been using the Garnier Sleek and Shine Serum and it works but this Phytodefrisant works better and lasts longer. Ive worked out this week and its still smooth and soft feeling.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Elizabethtown, Ky
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!
    I hated to spend $26 on a product that I was afraid wouldnt work. I tried it for the first time this morning and it was worth every penny! My hair was so much smoother and I didnt have to use my flat Iron except to touch up a few places and style my hair! I wish it came in a bigger bottle for $26 but I will definitley be buying more when it runs out!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Flushing, N.Y.
    Hair
    Latin
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Ethnic Hair!!!
    I am half Dominican and half Puerto Rican. At the roots of my hair I have extreme tight curly frizzy hair and I almost forgot to mention that my hair is extremely course! I started relaxing my hair when i was about six or seven but when I was in Highschool I saw that relaxing hair can be very damaging. So I have been natural for 4 years now. Some times when I go to the salon they always ask me if I want to relax my hair and I always say no. I know they ask me this because my hair is very unmanagable while it is wet. The only time I go to the salon is to get my hair trimmed other than that I do my own hair at home with my blower and excellent flat iron because I hate to hear these people telling me to relax it. One day I went for a trim and the lady told me that if I am not going to relax my hair then to buy a type of cream that can relax my roots temporarly. So I did some research on folica.com and some other places and saw that this product had the allure magazine award and had to good reviews so far. I decided to take a chance and buy it. I used the product two days ago at the salon. The stylist looked skeptical and so was I. After my rollers were dry it was time blow dry my hair. OMG!!! It smoothed and straightened my dry frizzy extremely tightly curled course hair. Me AND the stylist were amazed at the results. She made me tell her where she can get a bottle of her own and I gladly told her. This is the best product for any type of rebellious hair! Great investment! *MUAH* for the people at PHYTO!!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fine For Fine Hair
    Ive tried numerous products to smooth the dry ends of my very fine hair---all left my hair greasy and stringy except for this one. Try it on wet hair, or a little after your hair is dry. Experiment, starting with a little bit at first. It really does work well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Relaxing Balm!
    I have been using this product for years and its really one of the only products I cannot live without. It is an absolute MUST if you: use a flat iron; have dry, frizzy, curly, hair; live in a humid climate; want super straight and shiny, healthy hair.It is all natural, no chemicals. I was surprised that a botanical based product could work so well but it works better than any other straightening balm Ive ever tried. The balm protects hair from heat styling. Its a clear gel with a watery consistency, feels slippery in the hands. Apply it to very wet hair and proceed with your heat styling. It never flakes or makes hair feel stiff or sticky. Leaves hair very shiny and straight.Like I said, Ive been using it for years. Last week, for the first time in forever, I forgot to put it on and didnt realize it until I was ready to start flat ironing. I had already done too much to start over at that time so I said whatever. Well....my hair was way different, it was puffy, not shiny and was harder to straighten. It was only then that I realized how well this balm really works. Try it you wont go back. And it might be pricey but a tube will last a long while. Good luck!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name