Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Oscar Blandi

Oscar Blandi Hair Lift Thickening & Strengthening Serum

Voted Self Magazine Healthy Beauty Winner! Oscar Blandi Hair Lift is for women who want instant, long-lasting fullness. It immediately plumps the hair shaft so ...
$30.00
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Quite What I Expected
    The size of this product is very small, which surprised me.
    I usually use about one pump of the serum, but I have shoulder length hair, so if you have longer hair, you'll probably need to use more.
    It might sound strange, but I kind of feel the stuff working when I'm working it into my wet hair. In a way, it starts to dry out the hair and makes it feel expanded and very smooth. (I know this is the strangest description, but that's the only way I can describe it).
    My hair definitely has more body throughout the day, and is very shiny and bouncy. I stopped using the argon oil for my hair, because this stuff delivers the right amount of moisture.
    I have noticed that my hair is quite oily the next day since I started using this product. Hopefully this is a temporary effect and my hair will get used to it over time.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Feels Healthier & No More Breakage
    This is like a leave in tretment that made my hair feel fuller, stronger and more healthy. It is not the same as root lifts I have used in the past. Its like an overall stronger head of heair especially where my ends are weak and broken, they now feel healthier. I use this everyday and my haior feels so much better than it did 2 months ago.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Simply Terrific!
    I found out about this product from SELF magazine. It was the "BEST" volumizer in the May issue. If you want some full beautiful hair w/o the heaviness and stickiness of typical volumizers or root booster, this is for you! I needed shampo & conditioner so decided to try Oscar Blandi Pronto S & C for Volume with Hair Lift. I would highly reccomend this combo as I now get full hair for 3 days. Good luck finding the product as it is often sold out at my local Ulta.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Made My Hair Really Thick!
    My hair is very dry damaged blonde hair. I am scared to use thickening products because they make my hair feel dry. This product was amazing made my hair thicker and more volumized without the damage!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Volume For Days
    I love Hair Lift! It makes my hair crazy big without feeling sticky like a root lifter or dry like my old mousse used to. I don't wash my hair everyday, I actually use the Oscar Blandi Dry Shampoo and this stuff keeps my hair big and volumized in between shampooing my hair. It doesn't build up and feels like my hair, just a lot bigger. Word of advice: use this product first ( I tried it after I put a serum in my hair and it didn't work as well) so just make sure its the first product you put in your hair before you blow dry...and thats another thing especially in regards to Carla's review - the volume is heat activated so make sure you blow dry! =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Feels Silky And Full
    My hair is: curly and fine
    I bought this product because: I wanted a boost and this one was an award winner
    I used it this way: On my hair damp and let it dry naturally - although it works even better if you blow dry.
    My results were: It looked much more healthy and full
    I liked it because: It gave my hair volume without weighing it down or feeling sticky
    I think it's be good for someone with hair that is fine, brittle or stressed - like mine :(
    Final thoughts: I love this stuff. A little goes a long way and your hair will feel great afterward.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Flat Hair Fix!
    This is an AMAZING product and I am so happy I took the plunge and purchased it. I have a lot fine hair and after my daily shower I find it's always left limp and flat. After I started using Hair Lift, I noticed a big difference in volume and thickness. My hair looks much fuller at the root now. This is a MUST try!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is My New Fave Hair Product!
    I have very thin, shoulder length hair and I've tried SO MANY products that promise volume, from shampoo and conditioner to sprays and mousse and you name it!! This is the only serum that I've found that actually does what it promises. My hair looks and feels fuller. I can't say that my hair is any stronger, but I when I use this product, it definitely looks more voluminous, which is a big deal for me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful, Bouncy, Big Thick Hair!
    Speaking to Carla's review. I have used Blandi Products for well over a year and have found superior results, Pronto Wet Shampoo is the key to Carla's woes! It will clarify your locks from all the icky products that have built up in your hair. W/O ridding your hair of all the build up from other "lesser" products you will consistantly be disappointed in truly high quality products. Give it a try, Pronto Wet is for those of you who do not shampoo everyday. The compatible conditioner is also great, you only need a pinch to do the trick. I highly recommend a retry using Pronto Wet Shampoo first.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dissapointed
    This product did not deliver the results that I expected to my baby fine hair. It remained as limp and lifeless as before.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name