Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Miss Jessie's

Miss Jessie's Quick Curls

9 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Miss Jessie's Quick Curls wieghtless spiraling creme was formulated as a fast acting no fuss light weight styler that gives you the curls you want fast!
$9.00 - $32.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mass
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Fighting Frizz
    I do like the products in this line..expected more from the Quick curls as far as definition wasn't as prominent as the other products in this line but great for frizz..

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Evaporates Very Quickly Leading To Bad Frizz
    The first day delivered good curl formation, but after several hours I saw the frizz developing. It does not weigh hair down, but it doesn't hold it together well either. While diffusing it, the ends on my hair (which is long) were looking splayed and fly away (and I know the rake and shake technique to apply product correctly.) I kept putting more product on, but the ends of my hair would not hold together well (normally, that is not a problem for me.) By day 2 I had a head full of undefined curl with a very large halo of frizz (and I pin my hair up at night to ensure good curl retention and smoothness.) I tried combining it with Curly Meringue, but the results were the same (although Curly Meringue gave more volume.) I am Caucasian so I was wondering if this line would be right for me as a lot of it appears to be for black hair. Just so you know my hair is in good shape (only color it 3 times a year,) it has loose curl underneath with soft wave/curl at the top. No matter alone or together, Quick Curl and/or Curly Meringue, by day 2 my hair looked incredibly dry and the frizz was out of control! Both products did do a good job with shine. I am not going to try anything again for awhile as this was quite a beat down to my wallet and both products were a massive disappointment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Thought - Stiff Curls
    I was hoping to get some good curls out of this product. Sadly the curls I got weren't that well defined and kind of on the stiff side.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Finally A Tamer For My Wayward Hair
    I relocated from New Jersey to North Carolina 7 years ago and the weather in NC has never agreed with my hair. I curl my hair and before I get to my destination, my hair is a mess. I'd even thought about getting one of the chemical curls. I had a curl years ago and I didn't like the feel of the curl product on my hands when applying to my hair.

    It did a great job. And yes I do have a perm and will not have to use a hot iron on rollers on my hair. The feel of this product on my hands is ok. This quick curl is fantastic especially for the summer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For White Hair, But Don't Use Too Much
    I am white and have type 3a to 3b curls that look sloppy and lack definition if not cared for properly. I finally bought Miss Jessie's curl cream after reading so many positive reviews about it.

    At first, I thought it was horrible. It made my hair greasy and look heavy, so I stopped using it. But after several months I decided to give it another try, and now I'm addicted to it. I figured out that the disappointing results I was getting before were because I was using too much product - both in my conditioner and in Miss Jessie's. I cut way back on both, and my hair now looks clean and bouncy, and my curls are gorgeous, well-defined spirals. Almost every day I am stopped by a stranger and complimented on my hair, and I can tell you that this stuff is the reason why my hair looks so good.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Crunchy Curls
    I have relaxed hair and hope that, since this product is targeted for relaxed hair, it'd help me create some great protective styles. My twist-out technique is far from perfect, but I had much better luck with my twist-outs using leave-in conditioner and moroccan oil. This left my curls crunchy and they never came out with the right shape.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Jury's Still Out...
    As a brand new "Natural Chica", I did TONS of research in the hopes of (quickly) finding the right products to help me adjust to caring for my fine 4a textured hair. Since I didn't (and still don't) wanna become a product "junkie", I went straight to the most highly recommended on YouTube and read nearly every folica.com review i could find to discover Miss Jessie's products. Alas, I'm not ready to drink the kool aid just yet. While Quick Curls smells wonderful and feels rich and creamy right out of the tube, I found that it made my hair very greasy, always felt wet to the touch and contains mineral oil as a primary ingredient - a huge "No, No" for natural hair curlies. That, along with the price, means that I'll be using it sparingly and far less often than I'd like, even though it does a nice job of coaxing out my spiraly coils...
    Before Photo
    15 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Leaves My Curls Sooo Soft
    I normally use gel on my hair and right after it dries I have to scrunch it a lot to get the "crunchy-ness" out, Miss Jessie's doesn't make your hair crunchy. My curls were nice and soft. The only complaint I have is that it's too expensive, I have a LOT of hair and have to use more product so it goes quick...
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Soft Smooth Curls
    Since going "natural" two years ago I've been unable to find anything to tame my curls without the dreaded wet look. Luckily I finally tried Miss Jessie's Quick Curls. As the name implies it cut my drying time down to a thrid of what it once was and leaves me with soft but perfectly coiled curls constistantly. Now going to try the buttercreme as the website suggests. I highly recommend the Quick Curls to other curlies out there.
    18 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name