Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Miss Jessie's Curly Pudding

Miss Jessie's Curly Pudding is the best darn curl creme period! It transforms shrunken kinks into super shiny stretched out curls.
$7.00 - $22.00

Miss Jessie's Curly Pudding is the best darn curl creme period! It transforms shrunken kinks into super shiny stretched out curls.

  • SKU: 003602   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Created for naturally curly, kinky and wavy hair
  • Eliminates frizz
  • No more curl shrinkage
  • Maximizes curl length and makes your curly styles last longer
  • Adds superior shine and healthy luster, never dull
  • Never gets hard
  • Infused with macadamia and sweet almond oil for a fragrant scent

Water, Paraffinum Liquidum, Glycerin, Fragrance, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, PEG-12, Dimethicone, Dipropylene Glycol, Silk Amino Acids, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Avocado Oil, Shea Butter, Sweet Almond Oil, Jojoba Seed Oil, Macadamia Seed Oil, Oleth-5, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Disodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, Ext. Violet 2.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Miss Jessie's Curly Pudding (22)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Label Is A Lie! 1 Star Rating
    It clearly says that this product will not make your hair hard. Well that is exactly what it did. I hair is so dry and stiff after using this product. My hair did shine and look good, but I don't like my hair to be hard and stiff. This can cause breakage. I really hate that I spent the money on the product because it was expensive. I feel totally lied to. Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 10, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Waste O' Money 2 Star Rating
    Yeah, this stuff smells nice...but it made my hair kinda stiff & a little crunchy. My hair also looked a lot drier than before using this product for a twist out. I would not recommend this product nor purchase it again. Maybe it's only good for certain hair types? I'll save my money and stick with the $6/jar Olive Oil & Mango Butter Defining Curl Pudding. Sorry Miss Jessie.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2013
    / Atlanta
  • What Other Products Should I Try 3 Star Rating
    I want to do a braidout. But this is alot of $ for the size of the jar.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 8, 2013
    / Columbus, Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Very Very Nice 5 Star Rating
    I have very long very very kinky curly hair. and it is difficult keeping it tame especially in the winter. I tried the Curly Pudding with the Curly buttercream, spraying each section with water before applying a mixer of the 2 curly products. I twisted my hair and slept over night. The next day I had shiny touchably soft hair with very pretty defined curls. And the best thing is, it pretty much lasted all day, my hair never got huge and I got loads of compliments. I'll try the curly pudding by itself to see if indeed as drying as other curly girls say but when used with the curly buttercream its unstoppable!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 30, 2013
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Great. 1 Star Rating
    After hearing about Miss Jessie's Curly Pudding and looking at photos of hairdos with this product, I thought it would be something I should try. When I first put it in my hair, it looked really great, but it did not moisturize my hair at all. My hair was hard, and this product caused breakage in my hair. It just kept falling out every time I co-washed, combed, or even played with it. It just didn't work for me, and I'm sure it's not for everybody no matter what hair type is.


    It's too expensive for a little product. I found a good number of other curly creme moisturizers under $10.00, which are even larger than Curly Pudding in size. Do yourself a favor and spend your money wisely elsewhere. It's not a good product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Smells Great But Doesn't Work 2 Star Rating
    Miss Jessie's Curly Pudding definitely is NOT "the best darn curl creme." It smells terrific but had zero effect on my hair - no frizz control at all.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Straight Hair 2 Star Rating
    I watched the video on how to use this product for a twist out. I did not get the results that I desired. I washed and conditioned my hair first. I towel dried my hair so that it was damp. I applied the product in sections, working the pudding through to the ends. I braided each section because I wanted a tighter crimp. I removed the braids this morning and my hair is straight. I have a few waves in some sections. But for me, the overall effect is straight hair. My hair looks like it was blown dry. It feels nice and soft. I actually like the way my hair feels. However, I did not get the twist out look.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 10, 2012
    / Long Beach, Ca
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Smell 5 Star Rating
    If this product didnt do what it wa suppose to do I would purchase it just for the smell. The smell is awesome. I have never used anything in my hair that smells so good. I have a mixture of 4a&b according to various hair chart typing. I use this with water and glycerine, some african hair oil i bought at walmart coconut oil, olive oil and JBCO. I try to use this as a moisturizer but that does not work after hours of wear/use it leaves my hair cruchy which is the only st back fo me. hopefully when i have more length it will continue to work the same. My crls are define. The consistency is thick and creamy just right to define your curls and again the scent is amazing. A little goes along way for me i have thin hair. I somethimes just use the water and the glycerine with the africa hair oil and JBCO bt most often I use the H20&Glycerine and go about my business. I use it once in the week then i continually just re-wet my hair and pull down on the hair strands multiple times and it works just as good for me. I am happy i puchase it after reading and watch all these raving reviews. It is cheaper on this cite than anywhere else that i've looked.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 23, 2012
    / Sunrise, Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • It Was Alright 3 Star Rating
    This product was ok, it made my curls shiny, which was nice, but for the price of this, it does the same as any other curling cream does. It just personally wasnt effective for my type of hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 1, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Good Product But Too Expensive 4 Star Rating
    I am transitioning to natural hiar and I used this product for my bantu knots. This product worked GREAT! my hair came out perfect and a little goes a long way but I will not be buying this again just because of the price. It is way too expensive!! If any of you curly or transitiong girls out there know of a good product for bantu knots (thats a lot cheaper) please let me know!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 28, 2012
    / St. Paul
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
Server Name