Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Miss Jessie's

Miss Jessie's Curly Pudding

Miss Jessie's Curly Pudding is the best darn curl creme period! It transforms shrunken kinks into super shiny stretched out curls.
$7.00 - $38.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 21 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Miss Jessie's Curly Pudding (21)
Show All 21 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta
    2 Star Rating
    Waste O' Money
    Yeah, this stuff smells nice...but it made my hair kinda stiff & a little crunchy. My hair also looked a lot drier than before using this product for a twist out. I would not recommend this product nor purchase it again. Maybe it's only good for certain hair types? I'll save my money and stick with the $6/jar Olive Oil & Mango Butter Defining Curl Pudding. Sorry Miss Jessie.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, Ohio
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    What Other Products Should I Try
    I want to do a braidout. But this is alot of $ for the size of the jar.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Very Nice
    I have very long very very kinky curly hair. and it is difficult keeping it tame especially in the winter. I tried the Curly Pudding with the Curly buttercream, spraying each section with water before applying a mixer of the 2 curly products. I twisted my hair and slept over night. The next day I had shiny touchably soft hair with very pretty defined curls. And the best thing is, it pretty much lasted all day, my hair never got huge and I got loads of compliments. I'll try the curly pudding by itself to see if indeed as drying as other curly girls say but when used with the curly buttercream its unstoppable!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Great.
    After hearing about Miss Jessie's Curly Pudding and looking at photos of hairdos with this product, I thought it would be something I should try. When I first put it in my hair, it looked really great, but it did not moisturize my hair at all. My hair was hard, and this product caused breakage in my hair. It just kept falling out every time I co-washed, combed, or even played with it. It just didn't work for me, and I'm sure it's not for everybody no matter what hair type is.


    It's too expensive for a little product. I found a good number of other curly creme moisturizers under $10.00, which are even larger than Curly Pudding in size. Do yourself a favor and spend your money wisely elsewhere. It's not a good product.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Smells Great But Doesn't Work
    Miss Jessie's Curly Pudding definitely is NOT "the best darn curl creme." It smells terrific but had zero effect on my hair - no frizz control at all.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, Ca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Straight Hair
    I watched the video on how to use this product for a twist out. I did not get the results that I desired. I washed and conditioned my hair first. I towel dried my hair so that it was damp. I applied the product in sections, working the pudding through to the ends. I braided each section because I wanted a tighter crimp. I removed the braids this morning and my hair is straight. I have a few waves in some sections. But for me, the overall effect is straight hair. My hair looks like it was blown dry. It feels nice and soft. I actually like the way my hair feels. However, I did not get the twist out look.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sunrise, Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smell
    If this product didnt do what it wa suppose to do I would purchase it just for the smell. The smell is awesome. I have never used anything in my hair that smells so good. I have a mixture of 4a&b according to various hair chart typing. I use this with water and glycerine, some african hair oil i bought at walmart coconut oil, olive oil and JBCO. I try to use this as a moisturizer but that does not work after hours of wear/use it leaves my hair cruchy which is the only st back fo me. hopefully when i have more length it will continue to work the same. My crls are define. The consistency is thick and creamy just right to define your curls and again the scent is amazing. A little goes along way for me i have thin hair. I somethimes just use the water and the glycerine with the africa hair oil and JBCO bt most often I use the H20&Glycerine and go about my business. I use it once in the week then i continually just re-wet my hair and pull down on the hair strands multiple times and it works just as good for me. I am happy i puchase it after reading and watch all these raving reviews. It is cheaper on this cite than anywhere else that i've looked.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Alright
    This product was ok, it made my curls shiny, which was nice, but for the price of this, it does the same as any other curling cream does. It just personally wasnt effective for my type of hair.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • St. Paul
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product But Too Expensive
    I am transitioning to natural hiar and I used this product for my bantu knots. This product worked GREAT! my hair came out perfect and a little goes a long way but I will not be buying this again just because of the price. It is way too expensive!! If any of you curly or transitiong girls out there know of a good product for bantu knots (thats a lot cheaper) please let me know!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My New Curly Hair
    I have been in pursuit of a line of products that meets my hair needs. A male causian beautician recommended this for my hair type. All I can say is he is right it's the best hair curl product I have ever found.

    My hair is thick and sometimes so dry even my rollers don't do the job. But my rollers with this small amount on my dry hair is absolutely the key to what I wanted to acheive. I have been spreading the word to my friends who have limp hair. The smell is awesome. Made with natural products. Don't for get the butter creme it keeps your hair from drying out. If you don't like this product on your hair something is wrong. Try washing drying, put on some butter creme and flat iron. Then when you go to bed roll up your hair and put this on the ends. Just small amount and I tell you I've come out my perm with a georgous head of hair.

    Good Luck.

    I love it.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name