Kerastase

Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Curl Definition Cream

We're sorry, Kerastase has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not That Great
    Honestly, I've had better curl creams than this. But I spoke to my hairdresser and he swears by it. He told me it probably didn't deliver what I expected since I wasn't using the right shampoo or conditioner therefore it wasn't going to perform as well. Either way, I find it a little pricey for what it actually does...

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smoothing And Juicy For Dry Thick Curly Hair
    I have long, thick wavy/curly hair that is very dry. This product makes it soft and smooths it out so I am not frizzy and it doesn't take much either. I wash about every 3-4 days and put it on or Crack every day to keep it looking nice. I get a lot of compliments on my hair as a result now. I have used this for two years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product
    I have been using this product on my daughters hair since she turned one and let me tell you it is great. My daughter has naturally curly hair (thick) and this product along with the rest of the oleo curl products (shampoo+cond.) leave her hair beautiful - people compliment her all the time. This product is a cream and unlike gels that dry hair out this doesn't it just leaves it soft it's expensive but it works.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Fair
    THIS PRODUCT DID NOT DEFINE MY CURLS AT ALL AND DID NOT HELP WITH MY FRIZZY HAIR EITHER.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best On The Market
    I love this product. It is too bad that you can't purchase it at the store, S&H can get pretty pricey. But, the product is worth the price. My hair is permed (the worst thing to do to your hair), but this product brings to my hair lost softnest, luster and shine. In winter when the air is so dry, my hair is usually at its worst with fly away and electricity. But, once you apply this product, the hair become smooth, manageable and pretty, without losing the volume. I love it and will never use anything else. It smells very nice too :)!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Bummer!
    I am very disappointed in how this product performed. My naturally curly hair was so frizzy when trying this product and it only got worse as the day went on (NO HOLD)...in fact, it totally killed my confidence that day! So bummed that I just spent $29 on a product that now you couldn't even pay me to use. Don't waste your money OR a good hair day!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Product
    My hair is very curly and FRIZZY! This stuff keeps the curls soft and pretty. No frizz and no stiffness like mousse.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Stuff!!
    Ok, so Im 13 andIm Dominican, so my hair is really curly. I made the mistake of cutting it two years ago and its taking foreverrr to grow. Right now its only a bit past my shoulders when its curly. I straighten my hair about every week and for the past week its been curly. I use Herbal Essences Hydrolicious (the new ones that came out...pink one) and I use this product after drying my hair a bit with a towl. This product works well because my hair drys soft and the curls are beautiful. I just ran out yesterday and Ive definately noticed the difference without this product. My hair is less controlled and the curls are hardly formed. Ill have to make sure to buy two...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-curl Definition Cream Review
    I found that this product when used alone, had no performance. When used with the Kerastase Mousse, it was fine. I really dont know what its use is and will not purchase again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovee It !
    well i have extremely dry curly hair and everything seems to just worsen the condition ( mousses, gels) and no creme can hold the style for a long time. this product on the other hand hold the style for a whole day even if its extremely humid or raining. another good thing is that it leaves the hair very shiny with a very soft texture. also you dont need to use a lot of the product so the bottle lasts for a long time. absolutely fabulous must have for every curly head out there ! lol
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name