Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
John Frieda

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Weather Works Style Sealant Creme

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Weather Works Weather-Proofing Style Sealant Creme is the essential styling product for all day control and the smoothest of styles .
$9.99
$4.99
Save 50%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 14 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • John Frieda Frizz-Ease Weather Works Style Sealant Creme (14)
Show All 14 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works So Well For My Fine Hair
    Have been using Fizz-Ease Weather-Proofing Style Sealant Creme and have been very pleased with it. My fine hair pretty much stays the same in humidity and I've tried everything over the years. Now I can't find it anywhere so I went on-line and saw it was discontinued. I can't believe such a good product was pitched. What will I do now ????

    Pat A.
    Dallas, TX
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Uk
    Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Having To Import It From Usa!
    This wonderful product, that is the only one to tame my hair, is no longer available in the UK so I have just placed an order from the US. I do hope it comes soon! I have used it for years and, when I could no longer buy it here, tried many other products. Last week I found an old bottle in my cupboard so used it again and was astounded at how much better it was than all the other products I have tired over the past year or so, so went online to find it anywhere in the world! Hope it arrives soon.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Very Helpful
    I have very frizzy, curly hair. I straighten it often because I do not like the way it curls. I live in Alabama so our summers are very humid plus I work in a Nursing Home where it stays HOT. I bought this hoping it would help keep my hair straight instead of frizzing as soon as I walk out the door. Nope did not work, it works okay as a smoothing agent but does not protect against the humidity.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Does Not Work!
    I have very thick,wavy and frizzy hair. My hair get completely frizzy, huge and poufy when its humid out. I tried this product and it didnt work. My hair felt greasy and it still got SUPER-frizzy when it was humid. Do not waste your money
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, CA USA
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Actually Worked For Me
    I have thick wavy hair. I've used the John Frieda frizz "serum" for MANY years. It was just okay. I've tried other products but somehow always went back to the serum. I really hate the "messy" feel to serum, so I decided to try this Weather Works Style Sealant Creme one day. (I figured for $6 it's not much to lose if it didn't work). Took a shower. Put some on my wet hair. I blow dried my hair and went to sleep. The next morning I flat ironed my hair (like I do every day) and my hair was so straight. WOW. Hardly any frizz and my hair was straight all day and the next (I don't wash my hair everyday). It has worked wonders for my hair. I'm sorry that other have not had the same experience. I literally took my [almost] full serum bottle and threw it away. I love this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Manhattan, KS
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome When Used With Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula
    I have very curly hair that frizzes and curls with the least bit of humidity. I picked up some JOHN FRIEDA FRIZZ-EASE WEATHER WORKS STYLE SEALANT CREME and mixed it with JOHN FRIEDA HAIR SERUM EXTRA STRENGTH FORMULA and I have to admit this is the first time in my almost 50 years that Ive been so pleased with a product. Yesterday the humidity was about 100% and it barely disturbed my hair -- this is a first!! I would strongly suggest that people try using a little more of the product if it doesnt seem to be working. My hair is about 3" long on top and shorter in the back and I used 4 SQUIRTS OF EACH of these products. I made sure I worked it through very well on very wet hair, then blow dried it. I just wish it came in bigger bottles.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    4 Star Rating
    Wow, I Really Like This Product!
    I am surprised to see that thsi didnt work for a lot of folks. My hair has not been relaxed in over four years, and when pressed is fine and straight, any form of water immedialey makes the roots curl up. I have been using this product in addition to the Nioxin cleanser and condtioner and leave-in (not sure of the name) along with the weather down creme, and my hair is flawless each time. It has help up well in NC. I definitely recommend this, it is great and really lasts a long time. I have to also say that I tried not using the creme once to see if it made a difference, and it did.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Works For Me
    I have fine thin hair that is naturally wavy. I have tried so many products. Im very happy with this--I blow dry my hair and this makes it turn out very smooth and helps maintain it into the second day. (I wash my hair about every other day.) I am using it in conjunction with the Frizz-Ease Creme Serum which I apply the night before I wash my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee, WI
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    This product did nothing to keep my fine, wavy from frizzing up in humid weather. I ended up throwing it out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Work!!!
    I will not be buying this again. I rushed out to the drug store the day it came out and tried it and I didnt notice any difference in my hair. Id use it and then walk out of my room to another with the window open on a rainy day and my hair curled in seconds. Dont waste your money on this product!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name