StealOfTheDaySEDUSET
got2b

got2b Crazy Sleek Hot Smooth Flat Iron & Blow Dry Lotion

62 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
got2b Crazy Sleek Hot Smooth Flat Iron & Blow Dry Lotion provides thermal protection against high-heat appliances.
$5.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 62 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • got2b Crazy Sleek Hot Smooth Flat Iron & Blow Dry Lotion (62)
Show All 62 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cant Live With Out It
    i love,love,love this product. its the best ever. i have long,thick damaged hair.i blow dry flat iron and curl my hair. this product works great for my hair needs: it detangles,conditions and protects my hair.bit i have a problem:the stores that i usually buy this product from No longer carries it.i cant find it any where. the only place i can get it is offline.but regardless i will definitely will be ordering it offline.if you've never tried it i highly recommend it.at least give it a try. im so glad i did.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Chicago,IL
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Found The Miracle Product I've Been Looking For!!!
    WOW!!! my hair is past my shoulders, bleached , thinning , and baby fine. --- I blow dry and flat iron it everyday and it's fried!!! I used to use "it's a 10" but it makes my hair kind of gummy throughout the day and it's expensive to use as a daily routine. So I found this "Crazy Sleek" at Wallgreens and tested a little on my fingers and thought , well I'll give it a try and WOW LOOOOOOOOOVE it !!! It doesn't make my hair gummy at all , I put it in my hair before I blow dry because it's too wet to use as a flat iron spray. It makes my hair texture PERFECT, it moisturizes it, closes the cuticle, and mends split ends. it makes it shiny and flowy and detangled all day long. THIS IS LIQUID GOLD TO ME!!!! LOVE IT --- and did I say I LOVE IT --- hahahahaha --- amazing stuff!!!! Please never stop making it !!!!
    Before Photo
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love <3
    I LOVE this stuff! Seriously, I went to the store looking for something to protect against my blow drier and this was the only thing that said "heat protector" on it (I live in a tiny town, not a whole lot of selection) but I would NEVER give this up. Its going to be my go-to until the day I die. I think it smells wonderful and fruity, and my hair is so light and fluffy, not to mention STRAIGHT and I don't even have to use the flat iron! I have long, chemically lightened hair and so I need something that can protect it without weighing it down. As long as you don't use to much and DRY YOUR HAIR COMPLETELY it won't crust over. But you have to dry it completely because the heat activates it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love The Way It Makes My Hair Feel!
    I have long thick curly hair and I bought this because i needed something and i could not find the product my best friend has that i fell in love with. I was deciding on which to buy and i kinda just bought this because it was similar to what my friend had. I got out of the shower, and applied it to my wet hair like it said i then blow dried my hair like i normally do and after i was done that i noticed my hair was a lot more straight then it normally was after i blow dried, so i was happy. I then followed that with flat ironing, and by the time i was done i was so pleased with the results, and not to mention i had high expectations because of what the other product i tried did..and it basically does the same thing.Thank goodness! :) One thing though, i noticed maybe 20 minutes after i finished doing my hair that the end started to curl in like they normally do sometimes..but that may be just because i didn't pay enough attention to the ends when i applied the product. So ill defiantly try to do that next time.:) I love the way it makes my hair feel. It has a nice shine (not that it looks greasy which is great!), and it is very lightweight. Ill continue to use this product over and over to make sure i love it, which i probably will! :) All around great buy! best 5 dollars ive ever spent! Totally would recommend this.:)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Really Works!
    I'll start off by saying I am African American with natural hair (not chemically treated or color treated in any way) and this product worked! My only issue: it doesn't spray in a mist, so based on the previous reviews, I took the advice of spraying it in your hand first and then applying it to sections of the hair (while damp). I blow dried first and then flat ironed and my hair is unbelievably soft and shiny. It got it pin straight, and it feels smooth and not weighed down at all! I would give this product a full 5 stars if the pump/product dispensing issue wasn't an issue! Also, my hair has never gotten this straight before with my particular flat iron (HAI Blue Sapphire Titatnium Flat Iron) with only going over each section once!! Use the product sparingly and apply it to each section individually and you will hopefully as great resuls as I did.
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Spray Ever
    i have tried SO MANY flat iron protection sprays and lotions and this is buy far the best.all these reviews keep complaining about the smell. you honestly cant smell it unless you"sniff" your hair.its not like your hair is gonna "stink" and the ones about how your hair is crusty and oily..that just means you used WAY to much. i spray it twice in my hands and work it through paying alot of attention to the ends.great product and great price(:
    37 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Does What It's Supposed To Do But...
    Even though this product is really affordable (especially since I got it on sale), and it does what it's supposed to do for the most part, I cannot get past that horrendous smell! It literally smells like glue! I should've known because I really don't like the way some other got2b products smell - they always seem to work great but smell weird. I don't know... maybe it's just me. But I can't use products that smell bad. There are so many other products out there I can use that do the same thing this does and smell way better!
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    i have curly frizzy hair and this product was wonderful
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Got2b The Best Product Ive Used
    I have fairly naturally straight hair,m and this girl in my class used it and her hair is BEAUTIFUL, so I tried it myself, and it made my hair so soft and shiny. I recommend this to anyone who wants that pin straight hair. When I run my flat iron over my hair, steam fills the room and my hair is perfectly flat. Everybody should buy this.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    It definatley didnt do what i expected or wanted. Made my hair feel crunchy and there was no shine to it. Not impressed at all. Won't buy it again thats for sure.
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name