PlayTrickorTreat
got2b

got2b Crazy Sleek Hot Smooth Flat Iron & Blow Dry Lotion

62 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
got2b Crazy Sleek Hot Smooth Flat Iron & Blow Dry Lotion provides thermal protection against high-heat appliances.
$5.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 62 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • got2b Crazy Sleek Hot Smooth Flat Iron & Blow Dry Lotion (62)
Show All 62 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Montreal, QC
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This product will work on your hair with the heat activation followed by a good blow dry.I used it and I loved it!!!It leaves the hair smooth, light and silk. And the price is great!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • TROIS-RIVIERES,QUEBEC
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I THINK THIS PRODUCT IS VERY GOOD.IT MAKES MY HAIR SOFT , UNTANGLE AND IT SMELL DELICIOUS.ALSO IT DIDNT FEEL DISGUSTING ,EVEN ON THE NEXT DAY.IVE TRIED MOST OF THE PRODUCTS ON THE MARKET AND I RARELY LIKE SOMETHING.THIS PRODUCT IS BETTER THAN MOST PRODUCTS EVEN THE MORE EXPENSIVE ONE.I GIVE IT AN A.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • TROIS-RIVIERES,QUEBEC
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I THINK THIS PRODUCT IS VERY GOOD.IT MAKES MY HAIR SOFT , UNTANGLE AND IT SMELL DELICIOUS.ALSO IT DIDNT FEEL DISGUSTING ,EVEN ON THE NEXT DAY.IVE TRIED MOST OF THE PRODUCTS ON THE MARKET AND I RARELY LIKE SOMETHING.THIS PRODUCT IS BETTER THAN MOST PRODUCTS EVEN THE MORE EXPENSIVE ONE.I GIVE IT AN A.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Queens, NY
    Hair
    African American
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I am a Black American, and I have un-permed "wool-like" wavy fine hair. My natural hair appears thick, but when it is straightened with heat (high levels of heat) it becomes fine, and grease can weigh it down (a lot).I usually get a wash, set, and blow-dry, and my hair looks as if I have a perm. I use this in my hair during the roller-set process, after I take the rollers out it looks as if I have a perm, and then I get it blown straight. I believe this product is good for roller sets or blow drying curly, bushy, or Afro hair. When I am styling my hair, I then use the Chi silk, so it will not become greasy, and then bump it with a large curling iron. My hair comes out great.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent, If You Know How To Use It!!!
    I have exceptionally difficult and poofy hair, and this works amazingly!! I see that some reviews have been complaining about "greasy" residue. This is not a "spray on" product. Here is my method. 1)Right after you get out of the bath or shower, squeeze the majority of moisture out of your hair. 2)Spray around 4-5 squirts INTO your palm (not directly on hair) 3)Rub hands together to evenly distribute the product 4)Comb through hair, concentrating on the ends. 5)Voila! Your hair is ready for your heat styling tools!!I would also recommend a liquid spray for straightening on dry hair, in addition to this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    2 Star Rating
    Pretty Nasty.
    I bought this product because I have had pretty okay results with Got2b so far.I was wrong.The bottle squirts like a little water gun, so I had to shoot it into the palm of my hand. Its creamier that most heat protectants unlike most of the liquidy crap I get from Walgreens, supermarkets, etc. which I like. I thought it smelled good, but after a while it reminded me of the soap they used in elementary school to clean up vomit. The performance was terrible too. I think it made my hair worse. I cant wait to get something other than this monstrosity, but for now Ill have to live with it.Save your time and get a higher quality product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    It Was Fine
    i purchased this in hope of not having litle frizyes in my hair and having it smooth not getting my hair fried anywayz this produst didnt leave my hair all greasy like the other people who wrote reviews the only thing is that i still have litle frizys it just kinda makes it smooth not as much as i wanted tho.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Well If You Like Goopy Stuff..
    I bought this from a CVS thinking itd be a quick fix to my damaged and overworked poor hair. Two words: dont buy. This stuff is goopy and smells kind of weird, and does not do any justice to dying hair from a straightener. Id suggest looking into a Nexus product instead if you want something cheap but works too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Akron, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I love this because I have natural wavy, frizzy ugly hair and after using this it was really shiny and smooth.I recommend you get this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    2 Star Rating
    Not So Good
    This product left my hair feeling heavy and yes it is too thick. It has a greasy feel to it that gets on my hands when I style or touch my hair. It does smell nice and does feel like it protects it from the heat.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name