Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Crack

Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz.

130 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Crack is a leave-in hair cream made with Acai Extract and Silk Protein to moisturize and protect hair from dryness.
$19.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 130 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz. (130)
Show All 130 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Money...
    I have tried numerous products to reduce flyaways and frizz. So far, I have to say that Crack has lived up to all of the positive reviews others have posted. Although the this product is kind of expensive, a little really does go along way. I was hesitant to purchase it because of the small packaging and the high price tag. After trying it out, I feel that it is definitely worth the price if you are looking for a product that actually does what it says.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Crack Leave In Conditioner
    Got a free sample of this from the manufacturer and loved it. I have very dry frizzy hair that takes forever to blow dry. This product shortened my drying time and left my hair soft, shiny and smooth through out the day and that is saying something since I live by the shore where there is lots of humidity. Gotta say, I have tried many products and this is now my new favorite. Can't live without it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • O.C., California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Am In La-la-love!
    First off I have tried so many heat protecting products that vow to give you "smooth, sleek" but none of them did the trick. That being said I wasn't expecting too much out of this product. My first impressions of this product (before using it on my hair) was that I liked the smell, something about it was nostalgic (but I couldn't quite remember what it was I used with this scent) wasn't greasy at all(most heat protection products are yuck!) , and the texture reminded me of Benefit's "the porefessional" primer. Like they say, a little goes a long way with this product, I have collarbone length very thick 3b curly hair and only used a pea sized amount in towel dried hair. I let my hair dry overnight then flat ironed the next morning. I was very very impressed with the results, my solia flat iron glided through my hair effortlessly and my hair was incredibly soft, it's never been this soft before! I took off one star because it didn't get my hair as flat as I'd like it to be, my hair was still a bit "fluffy" and "big". Overall, I highly recommend this product, especially if you haven't found your HG heat protection yet!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    ***an Essential For Curly And Relaxed Hair***
    I have relaxed combination 3b and c hair which is 3/4 down my back to my waistline. When using this product when I blow dry my hair leaves it extremely silky, shiny, and soft. Don't be intimidated by the price, I use only a pearls amount for my long thick hair. A little definitely goes a long way. CRACK is 110% hands up!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Carlos, CA United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Smooths And Controls My Hair
    Right after washing and drying my hair, I usually have a lot of frizz. This product really helps to tame it. In fact, my eight-year old daughter was playing with my hair and asked me how I got it so shiny. I also like how it kept my style the next day, after sleeping on it. You only need a tiny amount though!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A-mazing!!
    This hair cream is the best product I've ever used in my hair (and I've used many products on my 30+ yr old hair). My hair is mid back length, thick, course, frizzy with a wave to it. Very uncontrollable without any products or heat. With a few squeezes of this product and a comb, my hair looks and feels fabulous. I blow dry my hair and then flat iron. Wow!! I look like I stepped out of the salon! It usually takes a week or so for it to look this nice (with accumulation of many hair products including my Sedu argon oil which I am not a big fan of.) Not sure why I haven't seen other products that work this well on thick unruly hair. This is definitely a keeper. My hair is now smooth, healthy-looking and shiny. The texture awesome. Please don't ever go out of business :)
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Enfield, CT
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Meh.
    I recently bought Crack because I have naturally curly hair that I like to straighten from time to time. Ok, truth be told, I go through phases with my hair where I straighten every single day for months or wear curly for months. I'm in a "straight" phase. Anyway, as we all know, heat does damage and I was hoping for something that would really, seriously, protect my hair from heat damage. Thing is, my hair was kind of damaged already so I have really no idea if this product is doing what it says it will do. Probably not. I can't imagine that anything could really protect your hair from 410 degrees of flat iron.

    The product smells nice but don't use too much or it will really weigh your hair down and make your hands tacky every time you touch your hair. I find that using too little feels like it's not enough. Haven't really found that happy medium yet. I'll probably keep trying...
    4 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    This product is truly incredible. Expensive, but worth every penny. My hair is amazingly smooth, taking care of my fly-aways, and not at all greasy/oily (which most products, especially leave-in ones, tend do with my fine hair)
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Addicted To Crack!
    I thought I would never find a hair product to make my hair look normal again. Ive tried tons of expensive shampoos, conditioners, and leave in creams to no avail. I was starting to think that my good hair days were over. Then I saw Crack on the counter of a beauty supply store and wanted to give it a try because I thought the name was funny. Also, $20 for a tiny bottle, it had to be good! Well I will be user forever! I have finally found the product that makes my hair look smooth and healthy again! It's truly a miracle!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Leaves Gunky Residue On My Hair
    I am not impressed with Crack. I bought it because of all the positive reviews, but when I applied to my hair and then blew it dry, it makes my hair feel really gunky. With other products, my hair feels and looks shiny and soft. With Crack, it looks like I haven't washed it in quite some time. I'm going to be sending it back :(
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name