Steal Of The Day PINK50
Crack

Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz.

131 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Crack is a leave-in hair cream made with Acai Extract and Silk Protein to moisturize and protect hair from dryness.
$21.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 131 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz. (131)
Show All 131 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Leaves Gunky Residue On My Hair
    I am not impressed with Crack. I bought it because of all the positive reviews, but when I applied to my hair and then blew it dry, it makes my hair feel really gunky. With other products, my hair feels and looks shiny and soft. With Crack, it looks like I haven't washed it in quite some time. I'm going to be sending it back :(
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ct.
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Stuff
    This stuff made my curly hair super soft and manageable after drying it with a diffuser. I had no frizz and it felt great. Definitely good stuff, now they need to make the container a little bigger.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Staple Now
    I absolutely love this leave in cream. I have "nappy" "4a/4b" whatever classification you call coily kinky hair. I like to alternate between wearing my hair natural and straight. This is the very BEST heat protectant I have ever used to style my own hair. As some have stated in their reviews this product can be greasy if overused. However, I put this product in my hair while it is still damp and use it to detangle before blowdrying and straightening. It cuts my detangle time down to 15-20 minutes where it used to take two hours. I loose less hair when I use this product on straightening day and I get the salon look and feel when done. This products works wonderfully with a blow dryer, flat iron, curling iron or hot comb(I have used it with each).I buy this product 4-5 tubes at a time so I can stay stocked up. In the natural state picture you can see the "crack" cream sitting on my bathtub. Thanks Folica for sending me that free sample that I used July 2011. At the time I didn't give the product full credit because I wanted to use it more often to form a time tested opinion. From the free sample to a full tube gone it works wonderfully each and every time I use it.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    99 out of 101 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Crack ;)
    crack is a thermal activated product. you can not let your hair air dry and expect results. i love it, it cut my dry time and straightening time in half. usually it takes 30 minutes, and now it takes 15 minutes to straighten, i have alot of hair! and its course, but this gives it so much shine, and it smooths it and now i have no frizz, i live in houston, texas where its very humid.. i was impressed. my mom is a proffesional hair dresser and iv grown up around hair products all my life. this is the best so far! and remember, a little goes a long way! dont overdose, or think just because you have alot of hair you have to use more, thats not the case. i made that mistake the first time and it left it feelin greasy and nasty. i told my mom, and she told me that it just takes a pea sized amount. im glad i didnt give up on it, i fell in love and im addicted! its sooooo amazing. <3
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Manchester, CT
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Never Thought I Would Exclaim, "i Love Crack!"
    I just keep thanking my lucky stars or this product! I naturally have very thin and fine hair which in the past has inhibited my ability to use heat styling on my coif due to the legitimate fear of breakage. I pretty much never really did anything more than air dry my hair for the last few years. However recently I decided to throw caution to the wind (at the encouragement of my stylist) and purchased a flat iron for styling and received Crack as a sample. I used it as directed (even slightly less than the dine-sized recommended amount and was in awe of the results! My hair was shiny, soft and split ends were virtually indetectable. I very rarely feel strongly enough about a product to write a review, but in this case I believe that the results deserve a five-star review. If you suffer with breakage, this is your product!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!
    this product is awesome!! If you have dry thin hair this is the product you need! leaves your hair feeling ssilky smooth!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Actually Addicting
    I've been loyal L'Oreal Professionals for a while now, but thought i'd give crack a try. At first i thought it wasn't any better than what i'd already been using... until i went a few days without it. I thought i was going to cry those few days. My hair feels like hair again, not straw and Crack does not weigh it down. I will never break the habit.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Am I Missing Something?
    I don't get the great reviews? I tried this pre blow dry and for air drying and it didn't deliver. I was hoping for sleek smoothness but it seems to amplify my curls. Nice fragrance. It is so thick and tacky it's challenging to smooth over hair evenly. If anyone has any suggestions or tips as to how I should apply, I would greatly appreciate it. Alas, my search continues.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Muskoka
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    When I first put this in my hands it felt really sticky and I was unsure if I wanted to put it in my clean hair - but I did, and it went in kind of sticky too. I was worried... Fast forward 20 minutes and as my hair dried it was really soft and nice. Didn't feel like there was a bunch of product in it. Got even nicer after I flat ironed. Don't be fooled by the product in your hand - it does wonderful things for your hair!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product
    It smells good, works like its supposed to do :)
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name