Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Crack

Crack Leave-In Hair Cream Travel Size 1.25 oz.

131 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Crack is a leave-in hair cream made with Acai Extract and Silk Protein to moisturize and protect hair from dryness. Now available in travel size!
$12.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 131 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz. (130)
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream Travel Size 1.25 oz. (1)
Show All 131 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz.
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    The product is "cakey". Especially after you wash your hair the next day. Dries out and leave "towel like" particles in your hair. Still searching for a better product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz.
    Cinti, Oh
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Soft Non Greasy Hair.
    The product lived up to it's reviews and it made my hair soft, moist, curlier, and non greasy, and the smell was pleasant. I was sent a sample and plan to purchase some in the near future. Didn't even think about taking a picture, but the difference in how my hair felt was refreshing.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz.
    FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Addictive
    My hair is very frizzy and wavy/curly. I used this product to dry my hair straight and then flat ironed it. This product did have some pros to it but not enough. It does smell nice. It also gives great slip and it did leave my hair feeling soft. But the cons make it a product I would not purchase again. Without any product in my hair it looks a lot like the brunette in the crack video posted under the overview tab. It is hard to leave my hair flat without any body but this product did just that. It left my hair limp and still frizzy if not even frizzier. I thought it looked awful. I was very disappointed. I would not recommend. I have also tried 3 day straight from John Frieda. I am on day 2 right now and it does have pros and cons but so far, on my hair, the 3 day straight is far better than crack. I will post a review on the 3 day straight in a few weeks once I have used it a few times to really know if I end up liking the 3 day straight as much as I think I do.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz.
    Cedar Rapids, IA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just Ok
    I had high hopes but this product seems to be like alot of other products that say it keeps your hair straight. I used it with a straightener and it was the same as other products I have used. It gets a little greasy too. Prob will not buy again.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz.
    Cedar Rapids, IA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just Ok
    I had high hopes but this product seems to be like alot of other products that say it keeps your hair straight. I used it with a straightener and it was the same as other products I have used. It gets a little greasy too. Prob will not buy again.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz.
    Washington State
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Crack Leaves You Hooked
    My hair was pretty stressed and my hairdresser introduced me to crack. I used it in both my and my 7y/o daughters hair- loved the way it felt and left my hair sleek with no fly aways. After about a month I was getting some major dryness and serious end breakage. And when I say breakage I mean just pulling my fingers thru my hair my ends where so brittle they pop off! My hair dresser insisted it wasn't the product, 2-3 months later I met up with a friend that was a former hairdresser that uses the product and like myself had never had such brittle ends. Needless to say, everytime I try to stop using it I give in and use it like once or twice a week to tame the frizz and cause I havent found anything to replace it yet. So in trying to pin point it I don't have anyother explanation except it's the product causing the distress. . .
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz.
    Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fantastic!
    I ordered this because I was looking for a leave-in conditioner that would work well when I combed out and blow dried my hair. Normally when I comb/brush my hair out after a wash, tons and tons of strands come out of all different sizes. It was quite annoying and discouraging, so when I used this it was like a revelation. It smells wonderful and the outcome is wonderful. I only had about five strands in my brush when I finished! Also, I used a lot on my hair and when I blow dried it straight it wasn't greasy or heavy or anything.

    The only reason for the four stars is because of the price. I bought this at a discount and I don't think I'll be purchasing this without one. I'd pay twelve dollars for this, but that price is PRETTY steep.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz.
    KY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I am an admitted hair product junkie and, as such, have tried virtually everything on the market. My hair is very fine and dry (and with highlighting, even more so!) but tends to get weighed down with conditioners even if the product says otherwise. Crack is one product that does what it says! Because my hair is fine, I did what some of the other reviewers recommended- I only use a little bit sparingly and combed it through. After blowing my hair dry, it was so smooth and silky! It looks thick and seems like it has more volume. Before writing the review, I waited to see what happened over a 4-week period. Sometimes with conditioners or any smoothing product, the silicone/dimethicone/alcohol tends to dry your hair out and leave it looking worse. When I went in to get my hair highlighted again, my hairstylist asked me what I had done to it because it was so healthy. I really recommend this product. I like it so much, I have bought two more tubes of it!. (Beware, the tubes are rather small but well worth the price).
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz.
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great, Especially For Summer
    Normally when summer rolls around my poor hair cries...frequent trips to the pool with all the salt water/chlorine in combination with the sun beating down on it for hours and then coloring it on top of that every 2 months...it becomes a dry straw-like mess.
    This stuff has helped it tremendously, I winced in the shower because even after deep conditioning my hair it still felt very dry. As I ran about a quarter size of dollop of this through my waist length hair, I was apologizing to it. And sure enough, within 30 minutes I was amazed at how soft my hair was. This stuff is great! Quenched my hair, left it very soft and not too heavy. It could be my imagination but it even feels just a tad bit thicker than it normally does. Lastly, it smells fantastic. I'm only giving it 4 stars because I do think it is pricy and the tube was smaller than I thought. If they would come out with a bigger tube I would purchase that!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz.
    Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Chemical Smell Overwhelmed Me!
    I used a tiny drop of Crack creme to try it out. After all of the positive reviews I thought this product would be great for my curly, dry hair. Big negative! The smell of chemicals was too much for me and I really didn't see much of an improvement in the texture of my hair.
    I am returning this stuff and from now on will be looking for products that are on the natural side.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name