Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Biosilk

BioSilk Smoothing Balm

The ultimate in smoothing all types of hair to create smooth curly or straight looks, BioSilk Smoothing Balm provides maximum smoothness and incredible shine on...
$14.00
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 31 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BioSilk Smoothing Balm (31)
Show All 31 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    This Product Is Great!
    I like the BioSilk Silk Therapy Smoothing Balm for reasons other than its great smell and cost. It really does a great job at keeping your hair soft, silky, manageable and with less frizz. There are more than a few great ingredients in the product as well. Thats why I feel it is true quality and it works great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Hair
    It leaves my hair soft but when you run your hands through it , your hands feel sticky. Thats the only thing I dont like.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Mason, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Biosilk Smoothing Balm
    This smoothing balm works great. It tames down the frizz and leaves a great finish to my hair. Thanks!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Greasy Greasy Greasy....
    Melt down some Vaseine and thats what you get here Ladies. Using more than a tiny drop puts you in BIG trouble. It does smooth out hair, so as far as that, mission accomplished. Also, smells not that great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • MN By Way Of Chicago
    1 Star Rating
    Sticky Hair - Yuck!
    i used this to blow dry and straighten my daughters hair. it left is very sticky and heavy feeling. terrible!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    5 Star Rating
    Bio Silk Therapy Smoothing Balm
    Great product love what it does to my hair
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Mostly Awsome
    Biosilk is completly awsome for controling frizz(i live in louisiana and it is very humid) but the product can make your hair look oily or greasie if not washed the very next day. it is practacly diluted oil
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Another Great Biosilk Product
    I bought this for my daughter at college who has baby fine wavy hair. She loves it! It keeps her hair straight and gives it body when she uses her straightening iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    My hair looks shiner and healthier
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Biosilk Wow!
    This product is amazing. I have naturally dull, wavy hair and this really worked wonders! Before blow-drying I put a small amount on my hair and it instantly became soft and smooth to the touch. After styling I put a little bit more on and it gave it a great shine. This product truly lives up to its description.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BioSilk Smoothing Shampoo

    BioSilk Smoothing Shampoo

    Formulated with silk proteins, botanical extracts, and herbs, BioSilk Smoothing Shampoo leaves hair feeling soft and looking shiny and luminous.

    New Price: $13.00
  • BioSilk Smoothing Conditioner

    BioSilk Smoothing Conditioner

    BioSilk Smoothing Conditioner contains Vitamin B and a dose of humectants to provide maximum moisture and smoothness to frizzy, uncontrollable hair.

    New Price: $14.50
  • BioSilk Silk Mousse

    BioSilk Silk Mousse

    BioSilk Silk Mousse allows you to create those fashion forward styles you crave by providing freedom of movement and maximum flexibility.

    New Price: $15.50
Server Name