ExpressShipping
Biosilk

BioSilk Smoothing Balm

The ultimate in smoothing all types of hair to create smooth curly or straight looks, BioSilk Smoothing Balm provides maximum smoothness and incredible shine on...
$14.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 31 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BioSilk Smoothing Balm (31)
Show All 31 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sacramento, Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Reduction Of Frizz
    My hair is straight thick and frizzy. I dont notice any differenc when i use this product and dry my hair with a blow dryer. Im not sure if its my hair dryer that reducing the frizz or the product. WHen I dont have time to blow dry my hair I work this product through the ends of my hair and it did make a difference. My hair was less frizzy than if i went without any of this stuff in it. I had not problem with oily hair because i do not work this product anywhere near my roots. I naturally have oily hair. My hair is just sleek and soft.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Chciago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Best Invention Ever!!!
    I dont understand some of the bad reviews! But if you use this on damp hair, after you have applied the serum, then blow dry your hair & use a flat iron (HAI Convertable is excellent!) than you will get fabulous results! I cannot tell you what a miracle product this is, since I have really curly hair that would frizz easily but NOT anymore! If used correctly, you will get great results!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, Cali
    2 Star Rating
    Still Frizzy
    Felt gross and too oily upon application. Despite gobs of Biosilk applied to my wavy coarse hair, it did not eliminate the frizz. Total waste of money. Later in the day, due to the alcohol in the product, it did dry out yet did not help my hair look better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Venice Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Good For Fine,curly Hair...
    I have just recently tried this product. I have been in search of a product to keep the frizz factor down and leave my hair feeling soft. This one does it. I put quite a large amount into wet hair from roots to ends and let dry naturally. When my curls dry, they do feel a bit "crisp", but after scrunching through the dry hair, it softens up and leaves my hair frizz free. Right now, this product is running neck and neck with my other favorite product.Phytodefrisant relaxing balm. The Biosilk is less expensive and easier to get. I can get it at CVS drugstore, whereas I have to order the Phyto online and wait for it to be delivered.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • AL
    1 Star Rating
    Bad Product From Good Brand
    Im a huge fan of BioSilk products and use many of the other products on a regular basis and LOVE them. This particual product, however was a complete disappointment. It makes your hair limp,heavy, and sticky. Stay away from this stuff!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Beware Of Alcohol Content
    Yes, my 4b(African American)relaxed hair was straight and shiny when I flat ironed it. However, it made my eyes burn and no telling what the longterm use would do to my hair.I immediately washed it out. Perhaps its the alcohol content. Sorry, this ones too harsh for me.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • OAKLAND CA
    3 Star Rating
    It Is Good Only When You Have Done Styling The Clints Hair If You Put It On Before That You Will Hav
    IT IS GOOD ONLY WHEN YOU ARE DONE STYLING THE CLINTS HAIR .BUT IF PUT IT ON ANYTIME BEFORE THAT YOU WILL HAVE VERY LIMP HAIR .AND A VERY UPSET CLINT TAKE THAT FROM A SHOP OWNER. ALL IS WELL HAIR SALON OAKLAND CA JENNIFER11B@NETZERO.COM
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Balm
    Not the best. It made my hair uncontrollable and sticky feeling.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Biosilk Balm
    this is the one thing i am looking for to have my hair looking like a supermodels and a movie stars!! its there secret to hair shine! my hair was always frizzy and now its perfect!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Great Product! Makes hair soft and silky. Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name